We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westminster Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westminster Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

969 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 622: English reviews
Start your review of Westminster Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

We returned after a gap of three years. Far two long! Since then our elderly grandmother has had a facelift. a pacemaker and lots of sessions with her personal trainer. Over £10 million has been spent completely revamping the ground floor, raising and glazing in the two seafront terraces, creating a new restaurant and bar and installing a new glass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimonQueensPark
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Could be the location. Or the style. Or the excellent service provided by every single smiling face working at the Westminster Hotel & Spa, or even the second to none breakfast, but something made our stay at the Westminster a memorable feast, despite of partly poor weather. The hotel oozes of history, and the style was just improved by some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan A
Birchgrove, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awesome location on busy Avenue de Anglais. But the place has lost its soul, completely, from when we were here 2yrs ago. The breakfast Terrace is now enclosed, which while more functional, is very much less charming. Same with the Terrace bar. What's the go with the horrible concierge desk outside the Terrace Bar? One of the most glorious stairwells...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boodar
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location was great and centrally located. We wanted a room where we could look out at the sea but a also a peaceful stay as my wife has been unwell and we wanted s restful time. So we booked a room with s balcony, the hotel should warn you that these rooms are very noisy. Constant night time traffic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm G
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Malcolm, First I would like to thank you for sending us your feedback. Our guest’s comments are not taken lightly, and corrective measures are taken to improve on our guest’s suggestions. We are currently working the points you evoke, and hopefully we’ll be able to share with you these improvements during your next stay in Nice. Sunny regards, Adrian...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time I have stayed and I love the hotel. My room had an amazing sea view and was very comfortable. I have only one small problem, staff don't welcome guests when they leave and return. They seemed busy talking to one another or on the phone. A greeting of hello or good morning should be the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you so much for choosing the Westminster Hotel & Spa again. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you for your second stay! Our staff is known for being very friendly and guest service oriented. Hence our guests are greeted as much as possible. But we are not perfect, and we will take into account your...

Sala Monferrato, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location, perfect service. Overall a very good stay. Only problem, the wifi needs to be re-registered each time you go out and come back, which is slightly annoying.But all the rest, from staff kindness to room quality, cleanliness and service is very good. I had a room facing the town (i.e. not on the Promenade side, but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chofer1
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, First I would like to thank you for taking your time to send us your feedback following your stay with us. The WiFi issue you evoke has already been pointed out and we are currently working on correcting this since we agree that this could be quite annoying. In any case, we are very happy to see that...

Perm, Russia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Value for money hotel. The hotel has a beautiful terrace with sea view. If you are an early bird you would definitely like breakfast in this hotel. The sunrise and a cup of a tea is a great start of a day! Two small points about Gym: wi-fi is not working and I miss about a parallel bar. Everything else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleks537
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience at the Westminster Hotel & Spa. I agree that our sea view breakfast is amazing, especially at sunrise. Be we have so much more to offer such as our amazing Le Spa 27 or our Bar W with its sea view terrace as well. I really...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and overall this hotel was great. The reception staff were always friendly and helpful and we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a room with a sea view, which certainly enhanced our experience of this hotel! There is a free minibar in the room which is replenished daily and a lovely touch. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank FarFrom303
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, What a pleasure to read your feedback! This is the sort of experience we strive to give to our guests, and it is very encouraging when we manage to achieve this. We will be looking forward to welcoming you again for your next stay in our beautiful city of Nice! Sunny regards, Adrian Baleiron Director of Sales &...

Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 22, 2017

The hotel itself is nice and the spa is amazing. Food; breakfast was fantastic with loads to choose from. However, dinner was a disappointment, the restaurant was practically empty, but we waited what felt like eternity for the menus. This was then followed by a very slow service. After waiting near enough 30 min for our mains (we didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leonie W
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Leonie, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I’m happy to see that you generally enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the mishaps you have encountered and have communicated these to our different teams in order to make the corrective measures necessary to improve these issues. Thank you again for having chosen the Westminster...

D
Reviewed February 21, 2017

we had been here for a small city break during the carnival of nice and it had been an excellent choice. the hotel is close to the city centre and the old town of nice, which is just a few minutes away on foot walking down at the waterfront in the sun. to get to the hotel from the airport...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrMaxx_jps
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Maxx, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It is very rewarding to see that we reached your expectations and gave you the best experience possible. I really hope to welcome you again and have you enjoy our bar, restaurant and spa! Sunny regards, Adrian Baleiron Director of Sales & Marketing

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

533 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (437)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
0:33
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (162)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (73)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Seaview Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)
Viewed
Upper Level Seaview Room (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel West End
#50 of 204 in Nice
1,038 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Nice
#73 of 204 in Nice
1,912 reviews
Hotel Negresco
#14 of 204 in Nice
2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Le Duc
Le Duc
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The recently renovated Westminster Hotel & Spa is situated in the heart of Nice facing the sea, on the Promenade des Anglais, just a few steps from the luxury shopping area and the historic streets of the old town of Nice. With this amazing location comes the newly renovated restaurant Le Duc and Le Bar W, both with unique terraces and incredible views overlooking the Promenade and the sea. Le Spa 27 welcomes you for moment of cocooning and enticement of your senses with 400m², 5 treatment cabins, jacuzzi, heated counter current swimming pool and sensorial shower and bath. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westminster Hotel & Spa

Address: 27 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Hotel Westminster)
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: $118 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westminster Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Westminster Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Westminster Nice
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Nice
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#34 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Westminster Hotel & Spa staff and other travelers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Westminster Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The rooms facing the sea are perfect, but the noise from the waves might be annoying. I'd still go for that.”
 of 5 bubbles 48stefana, yesterday | Read review
“Rooms with a sea view are noisy”
 of 5 bubbles M7533JUsuem, 1 week ago | Read review
“Välj ett rum med "sea view"!”
 of 5 bubbles Svenone, Jan 15, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for seafront”
 of 5 bubbles IanG173, Dec 15, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony if you have a sea-facing room. I do not know whether there are rooms with proper showers.”
 of 5 bubbles Michael3112, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question