We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westminster Hotel & Spa

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (873)
Room & Suite (322)
Dining (64)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#75 of 204 hotels in Nice
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.0
Value
3.7
The recently renovated Westminster Hotel & Spa is situated in the heart of Nice facing the sea, on the Promenade des Anglais, just a few steps from the luxury shopping area and the historic streets of the old town of Nice. With this amazing location comes the newly renovated restaurant Le Duc and Le Bar W, both with unique terraces and incredible views overlooking the Promenade and the sea. Le Spa 27 welcomes you for moment of cocooning and enticement of your senses with 400m², 5 treatment cabins, jacuzzi, heated counter current swimming pool and sensorial shower and bath.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

27 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice France
Name/address in local language
Westminster Hotel & Spa
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,570 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Westminster Hotel & Spa boasts a central location on the Promenade des Anglais, offering guests stunning sea views and easy access to nearby attractions, as praised by many travelers. While the hotel's cleanliness and spacious rooms receive frequent commendations, some visitors suggest that areas of the hotel, including certain rooms, could benefit from modernization. The staff's attentive and friendly service often earns high marks, although opinions on value are mixed, with some guests highlighting additional costs for spa services and other concerns. Despite its classic charm, guests occasionally note the need for refreshment to enhance the overall atmosphere.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Underwhelming
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1570Reviews61Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 516
  • 592
  • 255
  • 110
  • 97
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Anonymous T wrote a review Feb 9
6 contributions5 helpful votes
I hate having to deal with this issue. However, I also hate that my 25th wedding anniversary present of a $13,200 USD Tiffany Atlas Diamond Bracelet was stolen from my hotel room. On 5 October, between approximately 9am to 2:30pm, a $13,200 usd Tiffany Atlas Diamond Bracelet (replacement value) was stolen from inside my hotel room. My family has been through many of life's hardships over the last year and we had been so looking forward to a much needed vacation and reconnection as a family. My husband and I are both professionals. We have lived in the same home which we own for the last 25 years. We have worked very hard for decades and for what we have accomplished. I have no motive to fabricate this story for gain in any way. It simply infuriates me. Plus, who has time or effort to deal with this BS? Pursue legal action from another country? If this happens to you, please review Civil Code 1952-1054 and Innkeeper's Responsibility. We stayed 4 nights at the Four Seasons Milan and 1 night at The Palace Hotel Lake Como before arriving at the Westminster Hotel. Up until that point, we were enjoying a lovely holiday. Thes Westminster Hotel and Staff completely ruined our trip, plus they have a thief (or thieves) problem, in addition to being a less than mediocre hotel. We spent over 7,000euro for 3 nights, 7,000euro! Why? I booked through American Express Travel and assumed we were paying for a similar level of hotel and service to the Four Seasons Milan (similar rate). However, what is most upsetting is the theft of a very personal and valuable item to me from inside a supposedly secure hotel room. We had the do not disturb sign on our room the entire time of our stay. - The room doors do not lock immediately after you leave your room. - A hotel worker was directly outside our room when we left for activities about 9am on 5 Oct. I had asked for shampoo, bath gel and towels and informed we did not need our room cleaned. They watched us walk down the hall to the elevator to leave which now looking back seemed very odd that they would be outside our room door in the hallway for so long. - My bracelet was left on a table in the room (99% of the time I wear it or have it on my person). - Upon returning to the room at about 2:30pm, I immediately looked for the bracelet. It was not where I remember leaving it. - I informed the front desk who said there were no cameras on my floor to view who went in and out of our room but would alert department heads. I do not know if this happened; we were not contacted by anyone. - Not wanting to believe the worst and be accusatory, I thought I could have misplaced the bracelet. Also, I did not want to ruin the trip for my family as we had plans to attend. - We returned at 8pm and this is when I did a thorough search of the room; everywhere. I turned the room upside down; every pocket, in the bed, through the furniture, crawled all over the floor. - Bracelet still not there. I informed the front desk; they suggested I go to the police dept. and file a report - they offered to call a taxi but did not offer to pay and seemed unconcerned about the situation - it was 40+ euros to taxi to the police station and back ruining my evening for a 3 hour police department detour plus the obvious distress of the stolen item - I NEVER heard from the management or anyone concerned for my loss. As a previous business owner I found it so strange that nobody cared one bit. - The next morning as I was leaving to go out for the day, a woman and man were going towards my room, I spoke to them and all they said to me was "I know who you are" and "sorry", that's it! Bizarre behavior for dealing with such an incident. - A few hours later I received a call from someone who said they checked the cameras (the previous day they said did not exist) and the room key lock history and stated no one entered the room. I asked to view the camera video but was denied. This person confirmed The Westminster is not known to have ghosts (we already established the room doors do NOT lock or shut well when you leave the room) and that was it. From the point of me bringing the loss up we were treated like we had done something wrong. Not that we were treated well prior but this was obvious. No one that worked at the hotel greeted us or even looked at us, they completely avoided eye contact and appeared embarrassed; as if they knew something but could not say a word. I did not feel secure or safe again - I had to carry my most valuable items on my person so that was a huge burden on my back and it totally ruined my holiday that it was ignored and unaddressed. Hotel Des Voleurs! I had read through all the poor reviews prior to booking and wanted to believe the hotel responses to bad reviews as not being truthful or misleading. Now when I review the hotel responses, they read differently. I see them as ploys to discredit the reviewer. I am sure they will say the same about my review; but this is 100% true and I would love the opportunity to swear to it. I tried to contact the upper management to allow them an opportunity to address. They asked for a copy of the police report and now their email addresses no longer work and the mail comes back undeliverable! True story! Total rubbish! I'm super angry about the whole situation...the misrepresentation of quality with the price, the negligence with the doors, no cameras or lies about the cameras, the horrible thieves and non existent management who refuse to address this properly. Boo Westminster, poor form!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from A- B-, Autre at Westminster Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, First we would like to state that we are truly sorry that you had to go through this sort of situation. We do not underestimate the weight of the losing a valuable, and above all, cherished object. The procedure on this type of scenario is to file a report with the police, which you did. To also pull the report of the door key history, which we did and would like to note that nobody had accessed you room besides yourselves. Unfortunately, there are no cameras overlooking the hallways and respective doors of the accommodations. So we are confused as why someone would say that the cameras have been checked. These 2 elements, plus the bill of the bracelet that you kindly sent us and the exchanges you had with our staff and management were sent to our insurance. You have already received the outcome from our insurance, which unfortunately was not a positive one for you, given all the provided documents and proof. We are curious and would like to ask a question. Having a safe in your room and knowing the value, again financial and sentimental, of your bracelet: Why was it not placed in the safe from the very beginning? Again, we are talking about a very valuable item.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Frequent Traveller wrote a review Dec 2023
Andujar, Spain68 contributions19 helpful votes
As a building it’s gorgeous. Spacious, well-equipped bedrooms. Overlooks the Promenade des Anglais, with the Mediterranean Sea and palm trees in front of you and hills in the distance. The staff are professional. The breakfast was good with lots of choice. But the noise from the road was unbearable. Traffic going up and down all night long and one night with non-stop roadworks from midnight until six in the morning which meant zero sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Get a room at the back. No view, but at least you’ll get a good night’s sleep!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from A- B-, Autre at Westminster Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are more than delighted to learn that your appreciated our structure, bedroom, staff and breakfast And we are very sorry that the soundproofing of our windows were not up to your expectations. For your next stay, please contact our reservations department, specifying your date of stay and the issues you encountered during your previous stay. We would like to make it up to you somehow and thank you for your confidence in the Westminster Hotel & Spa - Nice.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
ReallyIsKevin wrote a review Dec 2023
Chichester, United Kingdom288 contributions81 helpful votes
We were looking for a VFM menu for an evening meal on December 9th. The €45 3 course menu ticked the boxes, as did the location. We've now recommended to friends who will be visiting Nice on December 22nd..😊👍
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from A- B-, Autre at Westminster Hotel & Spa
Responded Dec 17, 2023
We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your experience at our restaurant Le Duc. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Susan Z wrote a review Nov 2023
Caversham, United Kingdom65 contributions90 helpful votes
This was our second visit in a year to the Westminster Hotel in Nice. I took my husband to Nice for his birthday and overall had a lovely time. When it came to check out I was surprisingly handed two invoices - one for my booking made direct with the hotel for 3 nights B&B, and one from a booking I 'apparently' made with Expedia for the same 3 nights. On arrival at the hotel 3 days earlier there was no mention of two reservations under my name. I never made any reservation with Expedia - I loathe that company - but the reservation staff insisted I needed to pay for two rooms as both reservations were made using the same credit card, my credit card, as confirmation. That was a lie. In fact the Expedia reservation was made over the phone using a mobile number that was not mine and an entirely different credit card; the additional reservation under my name was fraud. As I left the Westminster Hotel and travelled back to London all I kept thinking was perhaps I was losing my mind and I did make two reservations. But thankfully my bank agreed with my initial reckoning that I only ever made the one direct reservation with the hotel. This all happened over a week ago and despite two emails to the hotel no one has bothered to contact me and even offer the slightest of apologies. At least Expedia opened a case to investigate. The Westminster Hotel has lost my business.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from A- B-, Autre at Westminster Hotel & Spa
Responded Dec 17, 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for sending us your feedback. We would like to establish that we did not charge twice. We charged you for the reservation that you made directly with the hotel. Expedia charged you for the other reservation. How Expedia get a hold of your card and information escapes our knowledge, but we contacted them directly and we received a confirmation that you will be refunded, which you will receive very soon if you did not receive it yet. We are sorry for the inconvenience and we are sorry that you, one of our guests, had to go through such a troublesome matter. But please understand that this is not the fault of the hotel and that it is normal that Expedia has open a case to investigate as the fraud came from their side and they are the ones that have charged you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Zoi M wrote a review Nov 2023
Chania Town, Greece2 contributions1 helpful vote
Very bad! We ask for blanket and pillow because the baby throw up on the bed and the answer it was that they have any because they was full . Unbelievable for 200 euro per stay . The room was bad. Never again
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from A- B-, Autre at Westminster Hotel & Spa
Responded Dec 17, 2023
We are sincerely sorry for the situation you described. Please contact the reservations department of the Westminster Hotel & Spa - Nice in order to provide and discuss the details: reservations@westminster-nice.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rob M wrote a review Nov 2023
Ottawa, Canada8 contributions4 helpful votes
We enjoyed our stay at the Westminster the end of October this year. We had sea view room on the second floor in a corner room. The view of the water was awesome. The ceilings in the room were high like around 12 feet. The bathroom was great and appropriately fancy. The bed while low to the ground was very comfortable. I would have been happier with hardwood floors than carpet but they were clean and comfortable. The only comment would be that my wife was insulted when personnel would hear a french accent that wasn't from France and switch to English without checking to see if that was the person's first language. We encountered less of this overall than expected in France.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from A- B-, Autre at Westminster Hotel & Spa
Responded Dec 17, 2023
We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa – Nice and we assure you that we will take into account each one of your remarks. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
🛶🏕🍷🍸🍹 wrote a review Nov 2023
New York1582 contributions1066 helpful votes
Beautiful hotel. Perfect location and great view from our balcony. Clean rooms, with carpet flooring. 2 elevators. Delicious breakfast, you must get it! It is an event. Great location, able to walk to all the sites and drive to the other cities.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Offsite Parking available around the corner
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from A- B-, Autre at Westminster Hotel & Spa
Responded Nov 6, 2023
We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa - Nice. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jim R wrote a review Sep 2023
California159 contributions91 helpful votes
Nice rooms, little on the small size, and could use some refresh. The public areas are beautiful as was our bathroom. The bedroom area itself was a little worn. We had a 3rd floor balcony room overlooking the beach. The location is perfect as it's in the middle of the promenade and easy walking distance to restaurants. The hotel restaurant was very nice and our included breakfast was excellent. Staff was very friendly, except for maybe one of the bartenders who seemed to ignore us at first.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Upper scale of expensive but well worth it for the location
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from A- B-, Autre at Westminster Hotel & Spa
Responded Nov 6, 2023
Thank you for taking your time to send us your comments. We assure you that we will take into account each one of your remarks. The different teams of the Westminster Hotel & Spa - Nice thank you for your trust and hope to welcome you very soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Worldtraveler98fj wrote a review Sep 2023
Sydney, Australia161 contributions41 helpful votes
+1
Amazing place with great staff... just a remark bath amenities are quite cheap, but was a great experience. Very central location on The Promenade des Anglais. The service was outstanding. The view just wow. Thank you, Westminster and team
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from A- B-, Autre at Westminster Hotel & Spa
Responded Nov 6, 2023
We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa - Nice. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Carolyn T wrote a review Sep 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
I can’t say enough positive things about the Westminster Hotel and Spa mainly due to the kind, friendly staff. And, when we were confronted with a seemingly insolvable problem, the staff stepped up to help! My husband and I did the worst possible thing you can do while traveling in Europe…we left our passports behind in a hotel safe. Not realizing this, we drove 6 hours away to our next destination, Nice. After our arrival (and remembering the passports were left behind) we were in a quandary as to what our course of action would be. Luckily, the front desk reception staff at the Westminster Hotel jumped right in to help and, after making several phone calls on our behalf, our passports were located at our previous hotel. Karim and Pauline, at the Reception Desk, organized a courier service to deliver the passports to us. There was a bit more drama along the way for which we needed their continued assistance and requiring us to stay an extra night at the Westminster - (not the worst thing that could happen 😂). This review is to acknowledge the kind and attentive professionalism the staff at the Westminster showed us during this stressful experience. Reception Staff, Kareem, Pauline, and Vincent went above and beyond to help us. Helmut and Francois, the Hotel Porters and other staff members consoled us along the way…unfortunately I do not know all their names but we were grateful for their kindness. I hope Management will acknowledge this wonderful group of employees and recognize that they help to make this Hotel exemplary! On another note, the Westminster Hotel is lovely and is conveniently located across from the promenade and within walking distance to all the popular areas - including old town Nice. The room we had was quite spacious and had a beautiful view of the promenade and the Mediterranean Sea. The room was very clean, the air conditioning worked well, and the television service was great! At the end of a splendid day at the beach, walking the promenade, shopping and eating in old town Nice, or doing a nighttime tour of Monaco (which I highly recommend) it was nice to come back to our comfortable room, and watch TV and movies in English. We did not eat in the restaurant or use the spa but both looked lovely. There are many beautiful hotels in this area of Nice, however, knowing how wonderful the staff is at the Westminster makes this place a home-run. You won’t go wrong spending your holiday at the Westminster Hotel and Spa!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from A- B-, Autre at Westminster Hotel & Spa
Responded Nov 6, 2023
We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa - Nice. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nice area.
PRICE RANGE
$137 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel westminster nice
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurNice
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WESTMINSTER HOTEL & SPA - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews (Nice, France)

Frequently Asked Questions about Westminster Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Westminster Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Musée Massena (0.10 miles), Blue Beach (0.04 miles), and Bay Side (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Westminster Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Westminster Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Westminster Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Westminster Hotel & Spa?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Westminster Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Cucina Nice, La Rotonde, and Le Chantecler.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Westminster Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Westminster Hotel & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Westminster Hotel & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Westminster Hotel & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Nice.
Are any cleaning services offered at Westminster Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Westminster Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.