We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Comte de Nice

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Comte de Nice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

727 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 319: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Comte de Nice
 Click to rate
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Situated very close to Nice de Ville SNCF station and the Liberation tram stop. Easy to get about for 10 euro ticket for 10 tram/bus journeys. Very polite and informative staff, breakfast was included in our deal and was great. Shower had plentiful hot water and was clean. Fresh towels every day if you want them. Bed could have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon h
ManagerComte, Responsable réception at Hotel Comte de Nice, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, Thank you very much we appreciate your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Nice and in our hotel. To propose a nicer and better atmosphere we can suggest our second hotel, Hotel Monsigny which has been opened recently. They will be happy to welcome you anytime. Regard, and see you hopefully soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 26, 2017

We stayed 5 days at the hotel asking for a quiet, non-smoking room. It was quiet, private and clean, though the men next door certainly smoked the smell disappeared when the window was ajar. It is next to a building site at present but we never noticed and they didn't work at the weekend.The room - spacious and provided all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRA05
ManagerComte, Responsable réception at Hotel Comte de Nice, responded to this review

Dear Dra05 , Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again another time at the Hotel Comté De Nice. Regards & à bientôt

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed January 6, 2017

When we arrived we saw the construction site everyone is talking about, but that didn't bother us because we arrived December 31 and will be leaving Monday. The price for this hotel for December 31 check-in was very affordable (at €40) when the lowest price in 2 star hotel we could find in Nice was €120. First, one should be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshMartir
ManagerComte, Responsable réception at Hotel Comte de Nice, responded to this review

Dear AshMartir, Thank you for giving such positive feedback! It’s great that you were happy with the cleanliness of your room, our location and our personnel. We do our best do make everyone happy. For example, like you said, by giving a room choice as they are all very individual. Of course we cannot deny the construction site around the...

Imperia, Italy
Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

I would give it a 2,5* if I could. With that said and because of the TripAdvisor rating, which I think should be between 0 to 10 stars, I give it a 3* because I don't want to be too mean. Let's start with the negative: - Serious lack of decoration and care for the place in general. One painting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaurentCL2
ManagerComte, Responsable réception at Hotel Comte de Nice, responded to this review

Dear Laurent, Thank you very much for taking the time and leaving us your comment on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to read that your stay was not as you expected. Indeed, we try our best to improve and solve those issues as soon as possible. For your next stay, we can recommand you our second 3*** hotel le MONSIGNY which...

Reviewed November 17, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 4 days Nov 16, the hotel is in a great location and our room was clean, quiet & warm with a decent shower & TV. The wi fi was non existent on the 5th floor and you need to hire hairdryers etc and there is no beverage tray nor even a kettle, you can buy coffee downstairs at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flagpole
ManagerComte, Responsable réception at Hotel Comte de Nice, responded to this review

Dear Flagpole, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Hôtel Comté de Nice. We would have liked to help you to connect your device to the Wi-Fi of our hotel. There is someone at the desk who can help and manage the situation 24h/24. We ask a deposit of 20€ to borrow a kettle...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile

Hi Tripadvisor community, We visited Nice for a weekend break and stay this Hotel. Check-in was Nice, German recepcionist lady provided us two rooms, 'whichever we like, have it' , she said. First was on 5 the second was on the 4th floor. 4 th floor room (412) is a suite room and extremly wonderful for a 2 star hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nebucadnezzar
ManagerComte, Responsable réception at Hotel Comte de Nice, responded to this review

Dear nebucadnezzar, Thank you for your kind comment regarding your stay at our hotel. I am very pleased to read your praise concerning our team, services and facilities and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to hear about your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs. It’s true that we provide some extra services...

Imatra, Finland
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Location excellent: peaceful area, tram stop very near, railway station near and bus stop near to get by bus to the airport! Breakfast tasty! Room small and clean, bed comfortable! Bathroom clean and lately renovated! Reception helpful and friendly, thank you very much!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 55100leena58
ManagerComte, Responsable réception at Hotel Comte de Nice, responded to this review

Dear 55100leena58, Thank you so much for giving your opinion on our hotel. We are very happy to hear that we met your expectations. Our team do their best to satisfy our guests. It would most certainly be a pleasure to welcome you again at Hotel Comte de Nice. Warm regards,

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here twice before and it makes my trip to the South of France affordable. Previously, I've travelled with friends but this time I brought my husband. The bed is comfortable, breakfast (extra but worth it) tasty and ample and the staff are all friendly and helpful, willing to let me speak in French although their English is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeautifulJane18
ManagerComte, Responsable réception at Hotel Comte de Nice, responded to this review

Dear BeautifulJane18, We would like to thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in Nice. It is a pleasure to read so many good words about our hotel and our staff. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Basic hotel but good value for money. Located near a tram line and three stops away from the Old Town and the beach. Only complaint would be that they said they had air conditioning but it's actually just a fan in your room. And you have to leave your room key at reception every time you leave the hotel. Other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GarethW89
ManagerComte, Responsable réception at Hotel Comte de Nice, responded to this review

Dear GarethW89, Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We are glad that our location and the room price was convenient for you. Regarding the key, we always ask our guests to leave it at the reception due to the safety reasons. There’s no problem to get the key back, our...

Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

I have just returned from yet another brilliant holiday in Nice staying at the Comte De Nice hotel in the Liberation suburb of Nice about a good half mile from the city centre - a fifteen minute amble or five minute tram ride (the tram stops just by the hotel)This is a small two star hotel with multilingual young staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oinkypoink
ManagerComte, Responsable réception at Hotel Comte de Nice, responded to this review

Dear oinkypoink, thank you for taking the time to post your comment. I was really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in Nice and at our hotel. I am very happy that our staff and our services met your expectations. Thank you also for leaving such detailed and useful tips for everyone else who wants to visit the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

232 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (143)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Wilson
Hotel Wilson
#100 of 204 in Nice
239 reviews
Centre
Hotel Trocadero
Hotel Trocadero
#88 of 204 in Nice
546 reviews
Centre
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#94 of 204 in Nice
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Hotel Saint Gothard
#121 of 204 in Nice
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An effordable small hotel in the city with multilingual staff in the center of Nice, yet quietly situated. The tram , bus stop for the airport bus and the train station are merely a short walk away , so that you can easily visit other cities such as Monaco, Cannes, Antibes etc... The Chagall museum and the Russian cathedral are also within walking distance. 55 rooms and 10 studios with small kitchen, with private bathrooms and SAT TV with intern. Channels - free WIFI- Buffet breakfast, private car park, 24H reception desk with multilingual staff ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Comte de Nice

Address: 29 rue de Dijon, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: $52 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Comte de Nice 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Comte de Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Comte de Nice staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Merthyr Tydfil County, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Italy
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Comte de Nice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The west wing seems renovated lately. But the east wing has an elevator.”
  • Main room, bigger than in the old wing
  • Bathroom bigger than in other unit
AshMartir, Jan 6, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with air conditioning!”
33evap, Sep 1, 2016 | Read review
“Wi-Fi very slow, not much food selection for breakfast, everything costs extra (Aircon - a must in summer), do not provide mugs or spoons for coffee/ tea. ”
P4965OQantoniog, Jul 16, 2016 | Read review
“I took room on ground floor I can recommend.”
Aishastar, May 23, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a garden room/apartment, as these seemed quieter and more out of the way”
JenniferB207, Apr 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question