We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Coeur de City Buffa Nice

21, rue Meyerbeer, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Citadines Nice Buffa)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Coeur de City Buffa Nice
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Auburn, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

location is great and close to main shops and beach but the room was older and needed maintenance, sofa bed was not comfortable at ALL had a sore back luckily we only stayed in nice for 3days! staff were nice but not friendly enough to help us choose our daily activities the city was breathtaking and when i do return... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zoubeyda H
Bushey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015 via mobile

We were visiting the city for a wedding over long weekend. Admittedly we didn't spend a great deal of time in the room due to exploring and attending wedding events. The room utilised space well. We opened thet door into the kitchen, the bathroom was the door on the right and the bedroom/lounge was the door to the left. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan C
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

location is fine ,close to the beach and restaurants. the people in the hotel were very friendly the price is convenient, but the rooms are old and a bit shabby I would not recommend this hotel, everything was old, beds were not very comfortable

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne V

Travelers are raving about these Nice hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

The front desk was friendly... but the property is old and needs renovation esp the kitchen and bathroom. The unit even had a weird layout because the toilet is separate from the bathroom- and this can be inconvenient. We had issues with the towels as well. We didn't use them because they were not the crisp white you will usually... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Camille T, Gérant at Residence Coeur de City Buffa Nice, responded to this review

Dear Mr Anonymous, I am deeply sorry your stay did not satisfy you. Though the kitchens and bathrooms have been renovated 2 years ago, and the towels are cleaned buy a specialized company serving the hôtels of Nice, changing for new towel quite often, delivered in plastic bags, also we check them when we put it in your room, I... More 

Englefield Green, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015 via mobile

First thing to say to root this in context is I came on business during a very busy period. Not sure if that had an effect but for what was paid for the room the facilities were a joke. The room I suppose was not bad but the bed was poor with wafer thin pillows. Again shower per se nothing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nick D
Camille T, Gérant at Residence Coeur de City Buffa Nice, responded to this review

Dear Mr Nick, I am sorry the rate was not in adequation with what you would have expected. Unfortunatly twice a year Nice is crowded with congress and events that makes the rooms rare and more expensive at that moment. Do not hesitate to come visit Nice during the low season, then the rates are more interresting. Again I am... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

We were traveling with another couple and had a one night layover in Nice. Their room didn't have a bed. The key wouldn't work for ours. We were moved to a room that had a bed thankfully. Seems like it needs an upgrade but even a bed would be an improvement.

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve G
Camille T, Gérant at Residence Coeur de City Buffa Nice, responded to this review

Dear Mr Steeve, Thank you for sharing your experience, though I do not understand when you say there was no bed in the room... We do have beds or sofa bed in our studios and appartments... Could you come to me to be more precise maybe? I am sorry your stop in Nice did not meet your expectations, and I... More 

Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

The service was great, the staff was very helpful and nice. The location was good and the room was nice. Our only disappointment was the sofabed, that had a gap between the two beds (and is therefore not a double bed).

Helpful?
Thank LiveNy
Camille T, Directeur général at Residence Coeur de City Buffa Nice, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Livny, Thank you for sharing your experience. It is always a pleasure to help our guest to improve their stay. I am sorry your bedding did not correspond to you expectations. We do have twin studios, but also double studios, please do not hesitate next time to ask us a room change, we would have been happy to... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015 via mobile

Even though the room standard itself qualifies to 3 stars, the people working there as well as the proximity to beach and shopping street, equal at least 4 stars. I will return next time I am living in Nice. Recommend this to adults, but as family I would live closer to Cannes.

Helpful?
1 Thank Silje T
Camille T, Directeur général at Residence Coeur de City Buffa Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, All the front desk team joins me to thank you for your comment on our services! We will be happy to host you again in Nice, or maybe to see you on the Croisette of Cannes.! Best regards, Camille Tournadre Hotel Manager More 

Redondo Beach, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

This place had roaches all over the place my Wife and I had to stay at a friends place because this place was horrible, they didn't even have a bed for us to stay it was o single pull out couch bed, the only thing good about this place is the location, everything is near. I think this place could... More 

Helpful?
Thank pandita b
Camille T, Directeur général at Residence Coeur de City Buffa Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest Pandita, I am trully sorry your stay did not meet your expectations but I can assure you there is no roaches of any kind in my hotel, also non of my front desk team have had a guest reporting such thing, I do not understand... Concerning the change of rooms you asked for a classic bed, and we... More 

Thornhill, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

The hotel is situated very close to not only the beach, but, also the old town. There are also several supermarkets very close in case you wanted to eat in your room - there is a Carrefour (small city type) about 50 meters from the hotel. The staff were VERY friendly and helpful with any questions we had - we... More 

Helpful?
Thank MegoJer
Camille T, Directeur général at Residence Coeur de City Buffa Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this kind review! All the team is happy to have been able to improve your stay. Concerning the wifi I am sorry we were not clear enough, but you can use as many devices you can, you just need to change the e-mail. Concerning our rooms the fournitures are in a very good... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de la Fontaine
#24 of 211 in Nice
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay