We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture
Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 244: English reviews
Golden, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been coming to this hotel every year for thirteen years. We love the location and parking is close by and we are just very familiar with the hotel . The breakfast use to always be included with the price of the room, but that has changed. It has been under many ownerships over the years and we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelerfromcolorado
Tony T, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Travelerfromcolorado, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at the Hotel de Flore Nice Promenade on the occasion of your last visit in Nice and for your long time fidelity. The entire team and myself were very pleased to be given the chance to welcome you here...

St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you are looking for a combination: price+service+location - you are on the right track. Clean comfortable rooms, friendly stuff, may be not the best breakfast for 4* hotel, but it's not the worst among others same level. Very useful service with a pocket wi-fi Transmitter. All who is suffering from the international roaming , definitely will appreciate this service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maks2609
Tony T, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Maks2609, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at the Hotel de Flore Nice Promenade on the occasion of your last visit in Nice. The entire team and myself were very pleased to be given the chance to welcome you here with us and we are all...

Reviewed December 13, 2016

The hotel is well located close to restaurants, the beach and shopping. Everything within walking distance. Walking distance to the airport bus stop. Rooms are quite small but clean and convenient.Very helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristine N
Tony T, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Cristine N, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at the Hotel de Flore Nice Promenade on the occasion of your last visit in Nice. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay thanks to our services, our very central location downtown Nice and...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile

An inexpensive hotel located next to the pedestrian street with many restaurants, cafes and shops and just a block or two from Promenade des Anglais and the sea. Very friendly and helpful personnel. Free coffee in the lobby and free "mediterranean tastes" daily during happy hour (wine, olives, cheese etc).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annel564
Tony T, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Annel564, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at the Hotel de Flore Nice Promenade on the occasion of your last visit in Nice. The entire team and myself were very pleased to be given the chance to welcome you here with us and we are all...

Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

I don't believe we could have done much better at this price. Room highly acceptable (with minor things that failed to function); staff obliging; breakfast good except for the coffee (What is it French hotels find so difficult about coffee!?). The best thing is that it's so close to places and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noel-on-tour
Tony T, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Noel-on-tour, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at the Hotel de Flore Nice Promenade on the occasion of your last visit in Nice. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us along with our services, our very central location downtown Nice...

Marseille, France
Reviewed November 2, 2016

I was very disappointed because of many things. This weekend was planned to be a relaxing and confortable birthday to me, but the worst is that this kind of problems I consider unacceptable in a hotel named 4 stars, as I describes here: a lot of noise between the rooms, coming from the hallways in my floor. You can listen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
Tony T, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at the Hotel de Flore Nice Promenade on the occasion of your last visit in Nice. We are sorry to read that you have been disappointed with the level of our product while staying with us last October. Please...

Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

The Hotel de Flore was a quaint hotel situated in the perfect location for tourists. It's less then a 5 minute stroll to the Promenade du Anglais, and less then a minute stroll to streets filled with restaurants, bars and shopping. The room itself was a little on the small side, but I've come to expect that from European hotels....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShannonH213
Tony T, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear ShannonH213 First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at the Hotel de Flore Nice Promenade on the occasion of your last visit in Nice. The entire team and myself were very pleased to be given the chance to welcome you here with us and we are all...

Caterham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Friendly helpful hotel staff. The hotel was very comfortable especially the beds. Accommodation was clean modern and very practical. The hotel is in a good location for everything and is easily reached by bus from the airport. Very enjoyable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred C
Tony T, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Fred C, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at the Hotel de Flore Nice Promenade on the occasion of your last visit in Nice. The entire team and myself were very pleased to be given the chance to welcome you here with us and we are...

Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Excellent location near tons of shops, eateries, Old Town, the Promenade, museums, all within walking distance. We upgraded our room to a suite and it had 2 bathrooms, room 214. The room we had booked, the upgrade from the standard room, was very small and totally unsuitable for my wife and I. At our age and stage of life, why...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MALKYPOO
Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed October 1, 2016

This hotel was half a block from the main pedestrian shopping area and about 2 blocks from the beach. We had a view of the sea down the narrow street from our window. Hundreds of Restaurants within a 5 minute walk. Breakfast was a full continental with pastries, baguettes, meat and cheeses, yogurt, boiled eggs etc, You could eat breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim C
Tony T, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Mr Jim C, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at the Hotel de Flore Nice Promenade on the occasion of your last visit in Nice. The entire team and myself were very pleased to be given the chance to welcome you here with us and we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

236 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (109)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (19)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Terrace (21)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel de la Fontaine
#9 of 204 in Nice
318 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Suede
Hotel Suede
#58 of 204 in Nice
449 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture
Centre
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Regence
Hotel Regence
#26 of 204 in Nice
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel de Flore Nice Promenade is a 4-star hotel ideally situated in the centre of Nice. The hotel offers 65 rooms that have been carefully thought out and designed for your well-being with a refined, warm Provençal decor. From 6pm, let's enjoy of our HappyTime with Provençal savors in our living room or in the patio : drinks, wines, apetizers... let be tempted yourself ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture

Address: 2 rue Maccarani, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade)
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: $59 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Flore Hotel
De Flore Nice
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Nice
#24 Business Hotel in Nice
#29 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#36 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try and get a room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles seajay2969, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“Away from the street. Elevator works so any level is good. There are no ground floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Banffer, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the portable wifi!”
 of 5 bubbles mrsabechan, Aug 2, 2016 | Read review
“219 at the back dark and very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles kennethfallow, Jul 3, 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter, the front ones face the busy street”
 of 5 bubbles chrissie642, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay