We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (318)
360
Panoramas (22)
Room & Suite (206)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#17 of 204 hotels in Nice
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.6
Value
4.5
Travelers' Choice
A few steps from the famous Promenade des Anglais and the beach of Nice in the heart of downtown, Hotel Le Grimaldi is ideally located for your stay in Nice. The hotel is the perfect illustration of our taste for the Provence and the Côte d'Azur. You will find a colourful, warm atmosphere, with a full immersion to the eclectism of the Riviera. Hot drinks are free and available all day long for our guests. Every day, from 2pm to 11pm you can enjoy a home-made, fresh drink.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Taxi service
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles813 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture is frequently applauded for its spotless environment, with many guests remarking on the cleanliness of both rooms and common areas. While opinions on room updates vary, the accommodations are often noted for their spaciousness and tasteful decor. The staff's professionalism and attentive service are highly praised, and the amenities, including a vintage elevator and complimentary refreshments, receive particular commendation. Its prime location garners consistent appreciation, offering easy access to local attractions. However, the hotel's value for money has received mixed reviews, with some questioning the 'boutique' designation.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Helpful
Amenities
Well-appointed
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
813Reviews13Q+A57Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 513
  • 189
  • 72
  • 26
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
David G wrote a review Feb 15
6 contributions1 helpful vote
The staff and facilities are well thought out. The lobby had umbrellas for guests to use. The doors had draught exlcuders to stop cold air getting in the rooms. Complimentary coffee and water was offered throughout the hotel. You could provide details online beforehand to expedite check in. The hotel also called me before arrival to make sure my details were correct and whether I required any additional services. We arrived early and left our luggage next to the reception. When we came back later, they had already moved our luggage into our room. It was a great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Huelamo, Directeur général at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire team, thank you for your kind and heartfelt comment! We are happy to hear that you have kept an excellent memory of our establishment. Thank you for mentioning the central location of our establishment, the comfort of our rooms and the quality of our welcome. Passionate about their job, our staff have at heart to welcome you with a smile and to answer your wishes to transform each moment among us into a privileged moment and, your satisfaction is our most beautiful reward. It would be a pleasure to welcome you for another quality experience. The whole team joins me in wishing you a wonderful day. Best wishes, Anais - Front office manager -
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Caro wrote a review Feb 5
London, United Kingdom22 contributions
+1
Lovely hotel in the centre of Niece, close to the beach promenade, to shops, restaurants and 4 minutes walk to the metro/tram station. Direct tram line number 2 from the airport to the hotel. We arrived late morning and as it was too early to check in we were able to leave our luggage in the storage room. When we got back late afternoon, our luggage was in the room waiting for us. Lovely room, with lots of outside light from the big windows, spacious room and very comfortable bed. The bathroom was a good size too, and a separate toilet. There’s a mini bar, walk-in wardrobe, safe, desk, chair and a comfortable chair. At reception you can get free coffee, you can fill water bottles provided by the hotel and have some delicious sweets. Staff is very professional, kind and helpful. I would definitely reccomend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Huelamo, Directeur général at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Host, We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! Your sincere compliments are a great source of motivation for our teams who are committed to providing you with exceptional experiences. It is with great pleasure that we will welcome you again during your next stay in Nice. The entire Grimaldi team wishes you an excellent day. Warm Regards, Anaïs - Front office manager -
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
PMV wrote a review Jan 2024
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1260 contributions167 helpful votes
+1
We arrived early and got the room immediately. The team is very welcoming and professional. The property is ideally located. Our deluxe room was very spacious, had all the amenities of a 4* property, with a safe, fridge and coffee machine. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was also spacious with a bathtub. The room was clean and quiet, overlooking a patio. The breakfast room has a nice atmosphere and the buffet offers a great variety of tasty products. I definitely recommend for a stay in Nice and will come back. It is my third stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Huelamo, Directeur général at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture
Responded Jan 15, 2024
Dear Host, Thank you for taking the time to share your impression of Le Grimaldi Hotel **** Nice. It is with great pleasure that we read your warm comment. We are delighted that you took full advantage of our central location, the quality of our breakfast, the cleanliness of our rooms as well as the enthusiasm and professionalism of our team members. Passionate about their job, our staff are keen to welcome you with a smile and meet your wishes in order to make every moment with us a special one. We look forward to seeing you again. Anais - Front office manager -
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
CIL wrote a review Nov 2023
New York13 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
The hotel was wonderful. The staff was very helpful. My room was spacious with a terrace overlooking the church. The breakfast was delicious. The hotel is perfectly situated and within walking distance of Vieux Nice and Avenue Jean Medicin. Next door to the hotel are many wonderful restaurants including three Michelin rated. There were also lovely shops (Gold Corridor), pharmacies, and food markets. I always felt safe walking around at night. I highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Huelamo, Directeur général at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture
Responded Nov 28, 2023
Dear Host, We would like to thank you for choosing Le Grimaldi Hotel **** Nice and for sharing your review with us. It is a real pleasure to read your warm review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience, especially thanks to our staff who invest themselves every day to make each stay an enchanted interlude, the cleanliness and comfort of your room, our location and the delicious breakfast with local and organic products that we have specially selected for you. The whole team joins me in wishing you a wonderful day and we hope to see you again very soon. Best wishes, Anaïs - Front office manager –
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
raewatkinsx wrote a review Nov 2023
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
a bit rough around the edges but perfect location and a comfortable stay. came here to visit the xmas markets. staff were friendly. breakfast was plentiful and tasty. would love to come back and as a travel agent i recommend this hotel to my customers.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Huelamo, Directeur général at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture
Responded Nov 26, 2023
Dear host, We were delighted to welcome you. We're delighted to hear that you have fond memories of our establishment. Thank you for mentioning the quality of our breakfast, which we took care to prepare for you using fresh, local and fair-trade produce. Thank you for mentioning the central location of our establishment and the quality of our welcome. It would be a pleasure to welcome you for another quality experience. Best regards, Anais - Front office manager –
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Curiosity700615 wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions
My sister in law and I had a fantastic stay at the Grimaldi. The room was spacious and welcoming, staff were courteous and attended to all of our needs, and breakfast was great! In a really convenient spot for sightseeing and getting around, we would definitely stay again
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Huelamo, Directeur général at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture
Responded Oct 24, 2023
Dear Host, We were delighted to welcome you. We're delighted to hear that you have fond memories of our establishment. Thank you for mentioning the quality of our breakfast, which we took care to prepare for you using fresh, local and fair-trade produce as well our staff who involved themselves every day to give you the best experience possible. It would be a pleasure to welcome you for another quality experience. Best regards, Anais - Front office manager –
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Stephanie B wrote a review Oct 2023
Brooklyn, New York3 contributions
We had a great stay here. The room was outstanding. The room and hotel were very clean and well decorated. The staff was very helpful with recommendation for restaurants and things to do. The hotel is also in a great location. within walking distance of the water and the old town.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Huelamo, Directeur général at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture
Responded Oct 24, 2023
Dear Stephanie, Thank you for sharing your feedback and for giving us such a generous rating. What a pleasure to read that you appreciated the comfort and quality of your room, as well as the excellent location of Le Grimaldi**** in the heart of Nice ! We look forward to welcoming you again for an equally successful stay, Warm regards, Anais - Front office manager -
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Aarya A wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
The greatest hotel, ever! I love the big and cozy room, it is like a time journey to the belle époque, but with everything we need now! The breakfast and the staff were fantastic!They helped me a lot searching the best addresses in Nice! I felt like at home! I really recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Huelamo, Directeur général at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture
Responded Oct 9, 2023
Dear Aarya, Thank you so much for your nice review, it was a pleasure to welcome you in Nice ! We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you soon at the Grimaldi. Wishing you a beautiful day. Kind Regards, Anaïs - Front Office manager -
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Emmanuel S wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Rooms old fashion no water, very poor amenities, I pushed the curtain and the curtain fell down, remote from tv not working, breakfast no hello no thank you no service at all, just well situated but very far of a small hotel in French Riviera, very bad experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Huelamo, Directeur général at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture
Responded Oct 4, 2023
Dear Emmanuel, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at the Grimaldi Hotel on the occasion of your last visit in Nice. We are delighted to hear that you have appreciated our very central location, which provides quick and easy access to the main points of interest. We take note of your comment regarding part of the service at the breakfast however our team does everything possible to satisfy you and ensure you have a pleasant stay and we are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. Concerning the technical problem, we recommend our guests to call the reception if something is not satisfying for them. Our front desk team and direction will make everything in their hands to resolve it and make your stay a happy one. If you give us the opportunity to regain your trust, we will be happy to offer you the best that our customers are looking forward to every day. Yours sincerely Anais - Front office manager –
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gary D wrote a review Sep 2023
London, United Kingdom28 contributions26 helpful votes
Lovely quirky hotel in a great location, short walk from tram stop and great for restaurants and the centre. Staff were very helpful and attentive, nice little touches with beach towels available and brollies (did it rain!). We had a deluxe room, which was very generous space wise with a huge bathroom. Room was slightly tired, some of the wallpaper coming away in places, otherwise would have been a 5 star review.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Huelamo, Directeur général at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture
Responded Sep 26, 2023
Dear Gary, Thank you for your kind comment. It's nice to know that you spent a pleasant time with us and appreciated our prime location. Thank you also for your compliments on the service provided by the team. We take note of your remark, we usually carry out restoration work during the winter period. We look forward to seeing you again, Warm Regards, Anaïs - front office manager -
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nice area.
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le grimaldi nice, le grimaldi hotel nice, grimaldi hotel nice
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurNiceCentre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL LE GRIMALDI BY HAPPYCULTURE $120 ($̶3̶5̶4̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - Nice, France

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture?
Nearby attractions include Le Jardin Albert 1er (0.3 miles), Basilique Notre-Dame de Nice (0.3 miles), and Bay Side (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Cucina Nice, L'Alchimie Restaurant, and Les Sens.
Does Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Nice.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.