We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel West End

Save
Share
31 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice France
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
$152
View Deal
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (881)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (410)

About

#61 of 207 hotels in Nice
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Built in 1842, the West End Hotel, a jewel of the Belle Epoque, is ideally located on the legendary Promenade des Anglais. It is 5 minutes from the old city, 10 minutes from the airport and the Palais des Congrès congress centre.In an enchanting setting, the Hotel is a perfect combination of tradition, savoir-faire, and modernity.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Full view
94Great for walkers
Grade: 94 out of 100
187Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
38Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,662Reviews45Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 552
  • 611
  • 293
  • 118
  • 88
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Peter W wrote a review Sep 2020
Sarre-Union, France92 contributions21 helpful votes
Taking advantage of the good weather in the south of France, we decided to take a week's break and enjoy the Côte d'Azur. The Hotel West End is ideally situated right on the Promenade des Anglais, and is only 15mins by taxi from the Airport. There are also good public transport links with bus stops just in front of the hotel, and also one of the stops on the tram line 2 is only a few minutes walk away. For those travelling by car, the hotel has arrangements with one of the parking garages just next door to the hotel where secure undercover parking is available. On entering the hotel, you know you are in for a great experience, with the wonderful entrance and ground floor longes of the hotel. The room keeps up the good experience, we were located on the top floor which uses a more modern styling, but still within the general atmosphere of the hotel. The view from the room over the bay are stunning, both during the day and at nightfall. As with all hotels around the world, the Hotel West End has had to adapt to our friend Covid-19, and this has been done in a very professional and effective way, and without impacting too much on the guest experience. The breakfast team look after the guests with the traditional buffet being replcaed with personal service, and this works well. The large opening hours of the breakfast service allow for plenty of room for all. The cleanliness of the room, and the hotel in general, is to the high standard you would expect from a hotel of this catagory, and at all times we felt in a very safe environment. The staff are always available for questions and help, and we felt very welcome indeed. The hotel "ticks all the boxes" and we can certainly recommend this hotel for your future stay in Nice.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
NicoH wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Excellent service, Kind staff, Restaurant and breakfast are delicious ! The room was very clean. The hotel is facing to the beach ! Incredible spot ! I will come back with my family for sure ! See you soon !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Relations clientèle, Autre at Hotel West End
Responded Sep 2, 2020
Dear Nico7L Thank you deepy We are all longing to welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards
Read more
Alan M wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Dont go to this hotel its really poor quality. Air conditioning not working and room was dated and not clean. Complained and was shown other rooms which were smelly and just as bad. Poor service at front desk as well and just lacki g overall... Take my advice and avoid
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Relations clientèle, Autre at Hotel West End
Responded Aug 31, 2020
Thank you alanmR7379WA Have a safe trip back home. Regards
Read more
moussafir wrote a review Aug 2020
Milan, Italy63 contributions37 helpful votes
West End unfortunately confirms the lack of real luxury hotels in Nice. Together with the other “old glories” of the Promenade, this hotel would need a serious revamping and a tasteful restoration to bring it back to its luxurious past. Some details here an there still recall the “Belle Époque” of the hotel and they should be brought back to their original beauty. Poor services - no bar, no restaurant, no room service, late room cleaning, the minibar in the room did not work, no reserved places on the beach - and a small room made the staying at this hotel closer to a “no frills” than to a luxury experience. The view at the fourth floor was amazing, so be sure to book an expensive sea view room to enjoy the only great thing West End has to offer. Not bad at all, but not worth the price.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Relations clientèle, Autre at Hotel West End
Responded Aug 21, 2020
Dear Moussafir You had the privilege to experience an experience through the art of living of a different time when elegance in style and manners were far different from our times. The services of our hotel had been widely impacted by the pandemic of Covid 19 . Our restaurant hes been closed and not reopened to the public. A bar service was instead proposed with a choice of platters which may goes along a drink. The beach club is not ours and if beach packages can be bought at reception, the reservation are not mandatory and our hotel guest are considered prioritly at the beach club entrance. You should maybe reconsider your expectations toward luxury and the price paid and then adjust it to our hotel which has managed to stay open to welcome you with majors adjustments to adapt to the sanitary conditions and the regulations. So considering this and understanding this , you would probably be more indulgent and objective. Regards
Read more
LW29 wrote a review Aug 2020
Dublin, Ireland3 contributions1 helpful vote
Booked here for one night at the end of holiday before heading home, horrible small room looked nothing like images on website - completely different. Hotel run down and needs revamping the lift was like something out of a horror movie. Couldn’t move in the room and for the price was crazy! They promised my partner he wouldn’t be charged twice and he has just been charged an additional amount (more then price of room). The cleaner bashed the door open the morning we were leaving at 10.30 screaming in French and she took the door frame off the door - Horrendous experience - do not book!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Relations clientèle, Autre at Hotel West End
Responded Aug 21, 2020
Dear Lornawilsonbanker19 Is a one night stay enough to write such a bad comment with so vivid words ? We would have loved to consider the matter with you directly. Not too late to contact us . Regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$112 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western nice, west end hotel nice, nice best western, hotel west end nice
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurNice
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel West End
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel West End?
Nearby attractions include Musée Massena (0.07 miles), Frontières Live Escape (0.2 miles), and Blue Beach (0.02 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel West End?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel West End?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel West End?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel West End?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel West End?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Cucina, Zorzetto, and Le Curry.
Is Hotel West End located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of Nice.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel West End?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel West End?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel West End offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel West End?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.