We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel West End

TripAdvisor$206*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$393*
$206*
Great Deal
$217*
$224*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel West End
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,073 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 620: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel West End
 Click to rate
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

We stayed here for three nights in a sea facing superior room on the fifth floor. The room was spacious and modern with a wonderful view over the promenade and sea. It was possible to step out onto a very small balcony. I was slightly worried about night time noise, but the automatic shutters and double glazed doors ensured quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahjane53
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hello me and my fiance david stayed at this hotel booked with jet2 for 2 weeks on DBB it was fantastic. Our room was magical- i do recommend a higher level room they are nicer and have sea view- although we did not have the new room were high up and had a an amazing room with an amazing veiw....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travel_angel93
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at another hotel in Nice as part of a group tour, the Beau Rivage, prior to moving to this hotel. The contrast was enormous - in a good way! Received a very friendly welcome, instantly assisted with luggage and even though we arrived before advertised check in time were offered a room straight away. Fortunate enough to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank INBtripz
Jean-Michel S, Responsable relations clients at Hotel West End, responded to this review

Dear INBtripz, Thank you very much for your review. Well what else should be said ? We would love everyone to appreciate our hotel like you did. Your point of view is highly appreciated. Do please come back to visit us again. Kindest regards.

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

There were 3 of us staying at the hotel over the Easter 2017 and we absolutely loved it. The staff was very helpful to accommodate our request re. the room (a small issue promptly resolved). The cleanness of the hotel has to be mentioned, since our room was really spotless, great sea view (even though partial), great selection at breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3May3
Jean-Michel S, Responsable relations clients at Hotel West End, responded to this review

Thank you so much 3May3 for your time spent on writing this review. It's been a real pleasure to welcome you and needless to say that we would love to welcome you back very soon at the West End which is now your most favourite place to stay in Nice Kindest regards

Tuscany, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel West End has an extremely good location on the Promenade des Anglais. We had booked a superior room on the 6th floor with view on the sea, and it was really what we expected ! We enjoyed a small balcony to watch the sunset, a good breakfast on a nice terrasse, and an extremely good service ! We recommand...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JAL1919
Jean-Michel S, Responsable relations clients at Hotel West End, responded to this review

Thank you so much JAL1919 This is the way we would like all our guest to remember their stay... It's been a real pleasure to welcome you and we do hope to welcome you back. Kindest regards.

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in a good location, on the streets behind there are plenty of restaurants and cafes. The room with a sea view was spacious. Neverheless, for 4 star hotel, some refurbishment is badly needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raluca18
Jean-Michel S, Responsable relations clients at Hotel West End, responded to this review

Thank you so much Raluca18 Dated 1842 our hotel is a true reminder of the past when the French Riviera was one of the places among the most famous ones in the world. Nowadays the world has drastically changed but our hotel still remain in its own spirit an soul. It is a real challenge to keep it up to...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A classic hotel in art-neuvau style. The breakfast was so good with a lot of choices and the breakfastroom wonderful. We were a bit unhappy with our first room (204) - the staff were service minded and found another room for us - with a lot of light. Comfortable beds and well cleened room. Loved it! The location at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reiseglad_dame
Jean-Michel S, Responsable relations clients at Hotel West End, responded to this review

Thank you very much Reiseglad_dame for such a positive review about the staff and the hotel. We do all appreciate it. Should you ever wish t return and visit us , please do. We are all ready to welcome you back again. Kindest regards.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This elegant hotel is splendid - luxurious interiors, modern well appointed, stylish, well designed bedroom with fab views. Its close to good restaurants and on the Promenade des Anglais, so what's not to like? Well for one, the space and systems for breakfast are chaotic and failed to relax or motivate at all. And secondly, the credit card guarantee given...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ivanb38
Jean-Michel S, Responsable relations clients at Hotel West End, responded to this review

Thank you Ivanb38 for your time spent on writing your review. Surely the rain and the low temperature have been a major factor of stress for everyone. The outside open air area for breakfast is so pleasant in spring with cool breeze and early sunrays. We do hope for better weather conditions very soon. Your deposit on your credit card...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a junior suite for 5 days. On arrival the safe was locked , bed badly made with sheets that do not fit, toilet sink blocked and all tables and bathroom surfaces and wall dirty with what was clearly historical filth, and a door that would not close due to a damaged frame. Complained and asked for action over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _iain_moorfield
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

A wonderfully located hotel at the very heart of the Promenade des Anglais. Walkable to all key sites and a stone's throw from the iconic Negresco (a must for a pre-dinner cocktail). The West End has real old world charm. Rooms are tastefully furnished and well fitted out. Bed very comfortable. Bathroom a little tired design wise, but spotless. Ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
Jean-Michel S, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel West End, responded to this review

Thank you Peter It's been a real pleasure for all of us to welcome you in our beautiful hotel. We do hope to welcome you back. Kind regards

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

514 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (478)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
View from Room (89)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (181)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Nice
#74 of 204 in Nice
1,969 reviews
Hotel Negresco
#15 of 204 in Nice
2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1842, the West End Hotel, a jewel of the Belle Epoque, is ideally located on the legendary Promenade des Anglais. It is 5 minutes from the old city, 10 minutes from the airport and the Palais des Congrès congress centre.In an enchanting setting, the Hotel is a perfect combination of tradition, savoir-faire, and modernity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel West End

Address: 31 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: $163 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel West End 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nice
West End Hotel Nice
Nice Best Western
Hotel West End Nice
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#32 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#33 Family Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel West End staff and other travelers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel West End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Would recommend a high floor sea view room”
sarahjane53, today | Read review
“Definitely worth the extra for a sea view room.”
INBtripz, 5 days ago | Read review
“sea view room”
3May3, 1 week ago | Read review
“The rooms with view to the Parc Massena and hotel Negresco are light, airy and quiet. Recommend room at the corners.”
Reiseglad_dame, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“sea views and combined sea and city views (east facing) worth it”
Ivanb38, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
TripAdvisor
$206* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com$217
Booking.com$224
AMOMA$393
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates