We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Splendid Hotel & Spa Nice

Save
Share
50 boulevard Victor Hugo corner Gounod Street and Boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice France
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
5 people are viewing this hotel
Orbitz.com
$192
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/14/20
Booking.com
$192
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/14/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$192
$175
View Deal
SAVE $17
Hotels.com$182
Expedia.com$192
eDreams$192
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (552)
Room & Suite (165)
Pool & Beach (65)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Splendid Hotel & Spa Nice
Updated 07/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#76 of 206 hotels in Nice
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
The Splendid Hotel & Spa, part of the Warwick Hotels & Resorts, is located in Nice city center, 5' walk from the beaches, casinos, shopping area and Massena Museum. It is also close to the Alsace Lorraine undeground tramway station providing an ecological, safe, fast and cheap way to come from the airport . Its 128 rooms and suites are elegantly furnished and very comfortable with full bathrooms, satellite TV, free WiFi, tea making facilities, free soft drinks in the minibar, safety box etc. On the 8th floor, a panoramic bar : l'EssenCiel, swimming pool and heated jacuzzi. On the ground floor, a spa featuring Decleor and Phytomer natural products and essential oils with 2 cabins for treatments as well as jacuzzi, hammam. Fitness et sauna are free for hotel guests. Private underground garage.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Hot tub
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Hand massage
Manicure
Neck massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Filipino, Japanese and 1 more

Location

Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
221Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
35Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,259Reviews45Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 356
  • 525
  • 238
  • 83
  • 57
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Chocwaffles wrote a review Aug 1
Brussels, Belgium109 contributions39 helpful votes
We are just back from Nice and a 5 night stay in the Splendid Hotel. We had two rooms on 5th floor. They were spick and span, a modern bright bathroom, comfortable beds. The breakfast room on 8th floor is well run in these strange Covid times. We enjoyed a few nightcaps on the rooftop which offers a beautiful view. The staff there are very friendly. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and if I am ever in Nice again I would stay there. Location is excellent too both for the beach and downtown.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
JoF wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Dont trust the pictures! Worst ‘deluxe’ room I have ever seen on the 2nd floor. Air con is rubbish! Balcony is basically pointless and the room and hallway stinks of musky stale cigarettes!!!!! Asked at reception for a change of room and basically got told we have to wait for a room! Here for 4 nights...what a waste of a night. Will be asking for some refund!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michel Tschann, Directeur général at Splendid Hotel & Spa Nice
Responded 4 days ago
Bonjour Thanks a lot for your kind, frank... as you can imagine these are always very helpful for fellow travellers... and also for us !.. You had mentioned these difficulties to our desk this morning, and we have offered to give you another room; we do have different decors in the rooms as guests have different tastes: next time book directly with us, you will not only have better conditions but also a choice of decor which is not the case through Booking.com We all look forward to welcoming you again... You shall always find our best rates and packages on our website splendid - nice . com or by email to info (at) splendid - nice . com. Thanks again and have a splendid evening
Read more
jesper767 wrote a review Jul 2020
Paris, France24 contributions22 helpful votes
We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. When we arrived we were given the wrong room ( 1 doublebed and 1 sofabed ) despite our booking was specifically on 2 doublebeds. Further our catagory of room was not correct. It took us 3 hours and a lot of discussion to get the right room catagory. We did not get 2 doublebeds as the hotel could not provide this even though it was possible to book it. I had to contact hotels.com to get at refund. Pool area is very small with only 10 sunbeds. We never got a sunbed and was forced to use the beach. We chose the hotel because of the pool but never used it as is was constantly packed with people. Aircondition in 1 room was not working and it was informed to the reception. It was never fixed despite we had 5 nights at the hotel. It is possible to park below the hotel. Price is 24 € / night. Be aware the parking basement is VERY small and narrow. Further you have to calculate minimum 30 min everytime you have to collect your car as there is way to many cars in the basement and there will be cars in front of your car so you cannot get your car out before other cars are removed. Generally the hotel is very old and worn out. It smells in the hallways and carpets, walls are with holes etc. We were very disappointed over our stay and will not return again. Especially our problem with the aircondition which were not fixed ( in summertime it is impossible to sleep without a aircondition ) and the very small swimmingpool with only 10 sunbeds were very disapointing. Finally not getting the room we booked when we checked was extremely poor service. We will not return and will bot recommend anyone to use the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
givenupwork wrote a review Nov 2019
Southampton, United Kingdom212 contributions54 helpful votes
Lovely Hotel, great location close to the new tram station very convenient too and from the airport, friendly reception and staff very helpful, comfortable room all very clean, roof top lounge and bar giving a panoramic view of Nice, 1st class breakfast, a very pleasant and relaxed stay. recommended
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from NiceSplendid, Directeur général at Splendid Hotel & Spa Nice
Responded Nov 30, 2019
Bonjour Thanks a lot for your kind, frank, and detailed review... as you can imagine these are always very helpful for fellow travellers... and also for us !.. I was delighted to know you enjoyed your stay The tramway is indeed a fast, cheap and ecological way to come from the airport and move around the city Guests who book with us directly have a much reduced price: 10 euros per person per day only, instead of 19,for full hot buffet breakfasts, if mentioned at check in We all look forward to welcoming you again... You shall always find our best rates and packages on our website splendid - nice . com or by email to info (at) splendid - nice . com. Thanks again and have a splendid evening michel
Read more
Guest987640 wrote a review Nov 2019
17 contributions9 helpful votes
We booked a romantic break for 4 nights for my birthday and sadly Venice was hit with the worst rain in many years that set aside the hotel we stayed in was terrible from start to now as I write leaving having only stayed one night! When I asked the receptionist for some plastic waterproof over shoes which everyone was wearing including the hotel staff I was told that I had to go out and purchase them which was ridiculous as the water came up to our knees and if I could at least have a couple of bin bags he said no and just ignored me We came down for breakfast the next morning which was so poor I can not explain other than see the pictures and was so bad stone cold eggs and a pathetic excuse of toast AVOID THIS HOTEL no doubt I will receive the usual response from the guest relations which will amount to nothing other than an attempt to show potential customers they care
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from NiceSplendid, Directeur général at Splendid Hotel & Spa Nice
Responded Nov 13, 2019
bonjour You have the wrong hotel: we are in Nice, not in . VENICE Please ask Trip advisor to cancel your comments We hope to welcome you in Nice : you shall always find our best conditions and choices on splendid-nice.com thanks michel
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
splendid hotel and spa, splendid hotel nice
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurNiceMusiciens
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Splendid Hotel & Spa Nice
Which popular attractions are close to Splendid Hotel & Spa Nice?
Nearby attractions include Musée Massena (0.2 miles), Frontières Live Escape (0.1 miles), and Blue Beach (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Splendid Hotel & Spa Nice?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Splendid Hotel & Spa Nice?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Splendid Hotel & Spa Nice?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Splendid Hotel & Spa Nice?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Cucina, Zorzetto, and Le Séjour Café.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Splendid Hotel & Spa Nice?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Splendid Hotel & Spa Nice located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Nice.
Are any cleaning services offered at Splendid Hotel & Spa Nice?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Splendid Hotel & Spa Nice offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Splendid Hotel & Spa Nice?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Portuguese, Japanese, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Splendid Hotel & Spa Nice?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Villa & Jardins Ephrussi de Rothschild (3.5 miles), Villa Kérylos (3.7 miles), and Monastere de Cimiez (1.8 miles).