We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Meridien Nice

1 Promenade des Anglais, 06046 Nice, France
Special Price
30% off room rate
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Promenade des Anglais
    0.1 mi
  • 4 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 3 days ago
Great location
This hotel has an amazing view and is close by loads of... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,868 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,285: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel has an amazing view and is close by loads of restaurants. You can have a nice walk on the beach. I definitely recommend it! The personnel of the hotel weren't friendly. Quite rude if you ask me! But nonetheless a great hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank San A
DTLA
Reviewed 1 week ago

After 8 days in Cannes and St. Tropez, I found myself with a last minute 24 hours in Nice this past September. This hotel was luxurious (upgraded to a corner SPG Preferred Room with a wrap around beach view), and the staff was efficient and hospitable. It is in a terrific location - close to the old port, Marché aux...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven L
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our 4th New Year running in Nice but our first stay in the Meridien. Excellent staff, excellent room with small balcony overlooking the Promenade des Anglais and excellent breakfast with view over the sea. One black mark however - the first hotel we have stayed in France, in the last decade, where there were no UK, TV channels. Plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank davjan2015
Castelfranco Emilia, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked via SPG points the hotel is in need of a few key little attentions. The room was big, with sea view and as such it was great...but cleanliness was approximative at best...a shame. Frigo bar in the room was empty (4* hotel?!), although down in the hall the staff was ready till late to give you anything required. Location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brodino
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear brodino, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We reviewed your comments and are truly embarrassed that the cleanliness level of the room you stayed in fell below the high standard of service that we pride ourselves to deliver. We will ensure the necessary actions are taken in order to avoid...

Maywood, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its' location is perfect. You can walk to just about anywhere. Two people that I found very helpful were Pascal and Olivier. They were at the front desk. Both of them always had a pleasant smile. There was one woman(I did not get here name) what a puss. I asked her a question and she seemed to be bothered. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tigressa8
Helsinki
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location and seaside hotel rooms great, also breakfast was good and service as well. Negatives were the wear and tear was very visible in the hotel, air condition did not work at winter time which meant rooms were hot after sunny days. Traffic distrunbing in seaside rooms at nights. But I would still go another time to hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikael L
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Mikael L, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on Trip Advisor. It’s true that our location is indeed an asset, opposite the beach yet within walking distance of both the old town and the pedestrian zone and last but no means least, opposite the Green Strip with park land including trees...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The biggest problem was probably the lack of air conditioning. It may have been winter but the room warmed up something amazing and it was frustrating that the hotel doesn't operate air conditioning simply because it's winter. Air con should be available when it's required and it was certainly required during the stay in mid December. Aside from that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsHellfire
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear MsHellfire, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor and for sharing your comments. We are delighted that you had an overall enjoyable stay. We are pleased to hear all the positive points you mentioned. We are sincerely sorry that you had to suffer from the heat in your room. The sea view rooms...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The reason I choose to stay here, whenever I'm in Nice, is because of the location - it's absolutely perfect! Additionally, the staff are welcoming and deliver very good service (George the 'room service butler' is one of the stars!). The rooms are simply furnished and comfortable, although some minor details would benefit from a little more attention. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rthomp4435
UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location can't be faulted, great view of the Med from the bar and restaurant, right on the front. Its all very functional business hotel, bedroom was ok, but certainly not luxerious, it was fine for a couple of nights for a conference or a weekend away, shower room was great. Overall the bedroom and shower were fine but at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJB1000
Nice, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is really all about the location with this hotel, The staff are excellent.. the rooms are a bit tired and unimaginative. The bar isn't cheap and the food is so-so.. but the location is perfect. On the footsteps of the Old Town and the shopping district with the med lapping at your feet and the waves rocking you to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiscoVolante10
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

728 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (719)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (121)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (305)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At n°1 Promenade des Anglais, Le Méridien Nice is set in the perfect location, facing the sea, right in the centre of town. Featuring a a roof top terrace with the main restaurant "La Terrasse" offering a spectacular view and a taste of the Mediterranean and a heated swimming pool, the hotel also benefits from an indoor restaurants, "Le Colonial Café," in a relaxing lounge setting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Nice

Address: 1 Promenade des Anglais, 06046 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: $99 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Le Meridien Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Nice Hotel Nice
Meridien Nice
Nice Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Nice
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#35 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Nice staff and other travelers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Nice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try to get a room on the SPG Preferred floors.”
 of 5 bubbles K328LQstevenl, 1 week ago | Read review
“Seaside rooms recommended”
 of 5 bubbles 587mikaell, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Get a terrace”
 of 5 bubbles T4048UDchrisf, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Aim for mid-level floor w/ water view. High enough off the street to reduce noise level, but still close enough to see it all.”
 of 5 bubbles AdrianF280, Dec 17, 2016 | Read review
“If you want to splurge, go for an oceanview room. But you will really have to splurge.”
 of 5 bubbles jefeskisouth, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question