We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Lune de Mougins

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Lune de Mougins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Katonah, New York
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

IF this is Hotel La Lune de Mougins, here I my review: Stylish country hotel beautifully furnished in modern Provençal style and with a location from which one can easily explore the area. Lovely personnel. Very warm and helpful. Beautiful pool, gracious public rooms, super library. Stayed in a suite which was spacious and well appointed. Air conditioning somewhat weak,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelsalot05
LA-LUNE-DE-MOUGINS, Directeur général at Hotel Lune de Mougins, responded to this review

Dear Travelsalot05, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at La Lune de Mougins, and we thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor. We will be pleased to welcome you again next time, Best regards, Mme Deschamps Director More 

Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked direct with the hotel, and requested a room with a bath. When we arrived we were surprised to find that no room had been allocated to ourselves. We were shown a room with a shower only. This we rejected. We were then shown another room with a bath and much more spacious. This we agreed on but of course... More 

Helpful?
Thank DiverMF
LA-LUNE-DE-MOUGINS, Responsable réception at Hotel Lune de Mougins, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Dear Madam We are very surprised to read your very “poor” comment regarding your stay at LA LUNE DE MOUGINS. Everything seems negative and I am personally, FABIENNE, very hurt I have myself done my best I could since the very beginning upgrading you in the suite for a small extra charge and telling you indeed the last... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Place: Hotel looks better from its exteriors than inside. Bathroom is nice - but toilet is a place you wish to leave as soon as possible. Rooms are a bit dark (and not much lights available). Pros: Parking places, swimming pool, tennis court, minibar, WiFi, small fridge, place for kids, some (unfortunately not all) staff can speak English, hotel taxi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maciej W
LA-LUNE-DE-MOUGINS, Directeur général at Hotel Lune de Mougins, responded to this review

Dear Maciej, We thank you for choosing La Lune de Mougins and for your stay. We do not understant your comment of our toilets, in fact, we have the best rate for cleaning. As you said, our rooms have cosy lighting for the romantic style, and we wanted to keep the same style for our key rooms. Mougins village is... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

just a quick to night stay,booked online direct with hotel,no issues,arrived no issues,room comfortable without being uber luxury....luckily my room faced pool,20 yards....again nice and peaceful....ate in restaurant,pretty good if a little rushed The lounge area is like being in a nice house,the patio is just perfect when the weather is good....so,yes I would go back..... last point...staff are excellent....

Helpful?
Thank Golftrophy
LA-LUNE-DE-MOUGINS, Directeur général at Hotel Lune de Mougins, responded to this review

Dear Goltrophy, We thank you for choosing La Lune de Mougins and for your comment on our TripAdvisor. We will be pleased to welcome you again next time, Best regards, Mme Deschamps Director More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

In business area, basic hotel, small rooms with balcony or patio. Good bed, no dress mirror, no iron board in room. Breakfast buffet with enough choice. Only one coffee machine for all guests, slow service. Nice outdoor pool. Parking in front.

Helpful?
Thank Casos S
LA-LUNE-DE-MOUGINS, Directeur général at Hotel Lune de Mougins, responded to this review

Dear Casos, We thank you for choosing La Lune de Mougins and for your comment on our TripAdvisor. Regarding your comment on the Iron Board in the room, you should have ask to the reception. We will be pleased to welcome you again next time, Best regards, Mme Deschamps Director More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

I'm often tired of hotel chains and so it's nice to come to an old world charming place as this. With friendly staff, rambling book shelves and art, this is a nice escape. I particularly enjoyed my balcony where I could sit out looking into the garden last thing at night stargazing. Restaurant was ok, bar small but friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Andy R
LA-LUNE-DE-MOUGINS, Directeur général at Hotel Lune de Mougins, responded to this review

Dear Mr Andy Thank you for your comment on our Trip Advisor page. It's a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at La Lune de Mougins ! We will be pleased to welcome you again soon, Best regards Michèle Deschamps Director More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

I am rating this as Very Good and not Excellent because I am holding it to 5 star standards. The Pros: Comfortable and clean rooms. Modern bathroom (beware that the regular rooms have the toilet separate from the bathroom in French style). The owner manager mother and son team is usually on premises and very accessible. Free wifi with own... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luxury47
LA-LUNE-DE-MOUGINS, Directeur général at Hotel Lune de Mougins, responded to this review

Dear Luxury47, Thank you for your comment on our Trip Advisor page. It's a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at La Lune de Mougins ! Do not hesitate to come back in order to try out the spa next time, We will be pleased to welcome you again soon, Best regards Michèle Deschamps Director More 

Horsens, Vejle, Denmark
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016

best ever suppress of a small hotel .. they just help and made us feel home from 1 min .. upgrade us to a suite do to delays on planes … terror …. we had the best time … the spa was excellent and cleanness breakfast was superb

Helpful?
Thank Kenn J
LA-LUNE-DE-MOUGINS, Directeur général at Hotel Lune de Mougins, responded to this review

Dear Kenn, We thank you for choosing La Lune de Mougins and for your comment on our TripAdvisor. We will be pleased to welcome you again next time, Best regards, Mme Deschamps Director More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2,160 reviews
308 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016

What a set-up. Fresh linen and bespoke service doth make for an enjoyable stay. Our balcony overlooked the garden, much quieter then the swimming pool side. The wellness side of establishments entice me solely for massages but the femme always drags me into the sauna where we giggle and shwitz at the same time.. Perfect abode to enjoy the treasure... More 

Helpful?
Thank shasha b
LA-LUNE-DE-MOUGINS, Directeur général at Hotel Lune de Mougins, responded to this review

Dear Shasha, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a review. We appreciate hearing from our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and your trip to Mougins. We hope to see you again. Take care and safe travels. Best regards, Michèle Deschamps Director More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016

First, we loved this place and would definitely come back one day! Actually we liked it so much that we stayed there even longer that we had planned before. It's small, newly renovated, very atmospheric and clean hotel. Spa is just amaaaazing! Very small, but has just everything you might expect- sauna, hammam, jacuzi etc. On the downside- unfortunately in... More 

Helpful?
Thank agnetism
LA-LUNE-DE-MOUGINS, Directeur général at Hotel Lune de Mougins, responded to this review

Dear agnetism, Thank you for staying with us and letting us know of your hotel experience. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, even if it was "one of your worst dinning experiences ever". We apologize for this bad experience, normally the staff is all about great service. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mougins
1.1 mi away
Le Mas Candille
Le Mas Candille
#1 of 14 in Mougins
4.5 of 5 stars 671 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Mougins
Hotel de Mougins
#4 of 14 in Mougins
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Club Mougins
Le Club Mougins
#3 of 14 in Mougins
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Royal Mougins Hotel
Royal Mougins Hotel
#5 of 14 in Mougins
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Mas du Golf
Le Mas du Golf
#7 of 14 in Mougins
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
1.2 mi away
Manoir de l'Etang
Manoir de l'Etang
#6 of 14 in Mougins
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Lune de Mougins

Address: 1082 Ave du General De Gaulle, 06250 Mougins, France (Formerly Arc Hotel)
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Mougins
Price Range: $146 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lune de Mougins 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Lune de Mougins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arc Hotel Mougins
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mougins
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mougins
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay