We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Mougins Hotel

Save
Share
424 avenue du Roi, 06250 Mougins France
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$243
View deal
Official Hotel
$243
$194
View deal
SAVE $49
Expedia.com$228
eDreams$243
Travelocity$228
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (76)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (9)

About

#6 of 14 hotels in Mougins
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Solarium
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more
234Reviews1Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 137
  • 59
  • 22
  • 10
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Flatts wrote a review Jun 2019
Hong Kong, China345 contributions138 helpful votes
We are staying here for 4 days, and whilst the setting is lovely, there are a few very basic things that could easily be fixed by decent management that disappoint and make it a poor experience: - lack of WiFi in the room despite advertising in room WiFi. Impossible to connect due to poor quality and despite raising this at the front desk 3 times so far, absolutely no desire to do anything about it - no water in the gym. Actually there is the facility for water, but none of the Spa staff consider it their role to replace it, so no matter who you ask, you get the standard ‘desole’ response - the menu at the terrace restaurant is fine for lunch, less so for dinner. It lacks creativity and our first evening’s meal was average at best, although the staff were extremely nice and service was good It has great potential, but tired rooms, poor service and an overall average feel to the place let it down. I will caveat that we did not come here to golf, and maybe these details are overlooked by avid golfers who have a beautiful course and stunning views, but disappointing nevertheless.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
BrainsTrust wrote a review Apr 2019
London, United Kingdom6 contributions4 helpful votes
Room is a suite with fabulous view over the golf course. In what must be going on 30 years of massage- I had one of the very best I have ever had with Fabienne- She combined a relaxing massage with reflexology over 2 hours. At €240 it wasn’t cheap but it was magnificent- When I asked her what type of massage style I was receiving she told me it was her own.... a blend of four different courses that she had taken over the years. The result was sensational! I am going to go again tomorrow.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
milesw wrote a review Mar 2019
London, United Kingdom210 contributions541 helpful votes
Spent three nights here during the dreaded Mipim in Cannes and really enjoyed my stay. The hotel is only a 20 min drive into Cannes and yet a million miles away in terms of peace and tranquility. I arrived early and left my bags and picked up a key arriving back at 10pm to find them in my room. The room (404) was great. Amazing views over the hills, a huge balcony which was a lovely sun trap, a little kitchen, lounge and a super-comfy bed - seriously - and I’m very fussy! Full HD tv with loads of UK channels and most importantly - complete silence from any adjoining suites. Even late at night I asked the front desk for an Iron and it was up in a flash. Breakfast was lovely in the main hotel, and after three days it felt like coming back to my own private apartment. So why not 5 stars? The only reason was that there was no room service or evening dining room in operation - as this was low season. They did offer a box food offer - but I failed to work this out.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Jamieginge76 wrote a review Feb 2019
London, United Kingdom7 contributions
I booked 3 rooms for 3 nights in March 2019 and paid a non refundable fee of EUR 400 a night for each room (so wasn't a bargain rate). I asked them today to book a transfer from the airport and I was told my booking had been cancelled and they couldn't provide a reason. This is during the real estate conference in Cannes, so i suspect they have cancelled the booking and sold the room for a higher price and now its full surprise surprise! Since then the response i received was that i was responsible for cancelling my own booking (and must have forgotten!). Not sure how i would cancel a non-cancellable/refundable booking. I was then told it could have been a computer bug and they regret that i did not realize the mistake by contacting them sooner. Clearly i would have done if i received a cancellation email.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Royal M, Responsable commercial at Royal Mougins Hotel
Responded Mar 1, 2019
Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. We feel very sorry for this issue, and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We are not used to cancel the reservations of our customers, and even less those of our loyal customers. This would be an absolute nonsense, especially in the case of a reservation with pre-payment at MIPIM rates which are quite high at this time of the year! Indeed, your booking has been cancelled from the client’s side on the same day it has been made. We received your booking + credit card information and few minutes after we received your cancellation. If you did not cancel on your side, the only explanation is a technical error, it happens very rarely but remains possible. In this case, even if computer bug does not fall within my competence, I will investigate with our purchaser to understand what happened and prevent any other bug in the future. I can only regret that you did not realize earlier this mistake when you received the cancellation report of your reservation on January 16th 2019, by contacting us as soon as possible so that we can immediately re-enter your reservation. When you phoned, one month later, on February 20th 2019, I would have been grateful to assign you our best suites with a discount to minimize this very uncomfortable situation, as even if I cannot prove that the error comes from our Internet software, I never question the statements of our customers. Unfortunately, our last two optional suites were confirmed at that moment (and at a lower price than what you had booked). Although, I recognize that there was an expected issue on your booking, I do not accept the insinuation of cancelling to get a higher price. Our rates are public and displayed equally to all our customers and can be regularly checked on line. However, I take in consideration your disappointment, and to help you I can propose you to make a request to the hotel Les Mas Du Grand Vallon, neighbor of the Royal Mougins to do my best to assist you in this unpleasant situation. Please feel free to contact me next year for your booking to avoid any misunderstanding. Best regards, Ann-Sophie Gillet Hotel Manager Royal Mougins Golf Hotel****
Read more
Bastarden wrote a review Nov 2018
London, United Kingdom14 contributions1 helpful vote
One of my favourites. I play 10+ rounds there a year, and stay there every now and then as well for a few nights. It is a super venue for a golf break, and a good as any other nice hotel if Cannes is too much for you in July/August. Gym needs to be more extensive for a place like this. There is not much to do if you for example bring your wife. Nice pool. You need a car, there is nothing in walking distance, and Ubers are rarely available at short notice.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$212 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurMougins
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Royal Mougins Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Royal Mougins Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Curious World (2.8 miles), Heyou Escape (2.3 miles), and Musee d'Art Classique de Mougins (1.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Royal Mougins Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Royal Mougins Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Royal Mougins Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Royal Mougins Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royal Mougins Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Brun, Le Speakeasy Cannes, and Le Bo Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royal Mougins Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Royal Mougins Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Royal Mougins Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Royal Mougins Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Royal Mougins Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Russian, Arabic, and Dutch.