We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Menton Riviera

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Menton Riviera
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
France
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2016

The hotel is about 1km from main shops/restaurants and 1.5km from beach which was fine for us as it gave us a bit of exercise. Room 106 was compact but well designed. Bathroom, again tiny, but good shower. Comfy bed, only queen size though. It also had a balcony overlooking the breakfast terrace. It seemed to be the only room... More 

Helpful?
Thank thabelro
Piraeus, Greece
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

It's an old fashioned hotel suitable for individuals, friends or family who want to have a pleasant stay or passing through Menton. A great breakfast is available and the best way to start your day. Parking available. Great sea view for front looking rooms.

Helpful?
Thank Petros V
MENTON-RIVERA, Directeur général at Hotel Menton Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Petros, Your comment is very appreciated and we thank you greatly. Your satisfaction being our priority , we were delighted to have met your expectations. Hope you will be back. Best regards More 

Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2016

The rooms were very clean, but small. The bathroom was also extremely small, but it was clean and updated. The wifi, though, did not work very well and would continually boot us off from it. Being from the states, this was difficult as wifi was our only way to communicate with people back home. It's also a bit of a... More 

Helpful?
Thank amanda121g
MENTON-RIVERA, Directeur général at Hotel Menton Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, Thank's for your comment. I hope the comfort and friendliness of the staff allowed you to enjoy a great holiday. Best regards More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Simple stopover for visiting Monaco on a budget. Old town of Menton bustling with markets and cafes well worth a visit. Good for one night, maybe two. Secure garaged parking 100m away well worth it if car is large/valuable. Simple hotel, not many facilities though manager did offer an iron and ironing board when asked. Lifts not working. Lugged two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lolwood
MENTON-RIVERA, Directeur général at Hotel Menton Riviera, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you to have taking time to give your opinion. Concerning the lift, it was unfortunatly broken during the 2 days of week-end but the repairman came to recover on Monday morning. I hope it does not disrupt your stay. Best regards More 

Lucca, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Room was not big but definitely clean and tidy. Loved the hot pink details :-) Air con, boiler, nice bathroom, extra pillows Incredibly comfortable bed! Private Parking available but free parking nearby as well. Nice little place!

Helpful?
Thank SilviaBellu
MENTON-RIVERA, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Menton Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Sillvia, Thank you for taking time to give your opinion. Your comfort and guest satisfaction is our priority. So i'm happy to constat that you have spend a good time at the hôtel. Hope you will be back during your next stay on Menton. Best regards More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2016

Staff friendly apart from evening staff who was unwilling to assist.Room was smallish but we were 2 in 3 bedded room so did not bother us. Room and bathroom was clean. Bathroom was sufficient.Noise level was minimal although our room faced the main road however the window was closed due to aircom which worked reasonably well. Fridge was useful for... More 

Helpful?
Thank bhbristol2016
MENTON-RIVERA, Directeur général at Hotel Menton Riviera, responded to this review

Dear BH, Thank you for giving your opinion. Your comfort is our priority and I hope you have spend a good time almong us. Best regards More 

Ciudad Quesada, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

If you like being treated like poo this is the place for you,if you ain't French they don't Wanna know you there extremely rude the garden that looks good in the picture's looks nothing like that in real life but that doesn't matter because the bar closes earlier than it says because the old git with glasses is lazy. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B

Travelers are raving about these Menton hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

Staff are very unhelpful and treat you as a inconvenience. Bar that is advertised is non existent, courtyard that looks nice in the picture is a run down shabby back yard, rooms are very small. I stay in hotels all over the world and this has to be by far the worst. Take my advice DO NOT STAY HERE

Helpful?
Thank catts04
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2015

The conditions for the stay was not the best then we ended up here after an accident on the highway and it was the only one that was available for the night. The hotel is not worth the money, expensive. Poor furnishings, horrible colors. The breakfast was ok but not more The hotel is a bit up in town so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joacim S
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014

I can honestly say that our stay in the Kyriad, Menton was the WORST hotel experience of my life!!! In 2 words… BED BUGS!!! We awoke to find the nasty creatures crawling all over the bed AND us! After having to wait around for the manageress to arrive to refund us (no way did we want to stay there any... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank sagey2013
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Menton hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Mediterranee
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Prince de Galles
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lemon
Hotel Lemon
#9 of 30 in Menton
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riva
Hotel Riva
#2 of 30 in Menton
436 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Menton Centre
0.6 mi away
Hotel Royal Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the MENTON RIVIERA hotel, your hotel ! Idealy located, only few minutes walk for the town center et beaches, in a lively and safe area,the MENTON RIVIERA hotel welcomes you all year in a relaxed and familly atmosphere. Our 40 soundproof rooms(chambers) offer you all the comfort : ° Bathroom ° Air conditioning ° Safe ° Free WiFi ° Television ° Telephone ° Desk ° Daily household ° Welcome gifts Also, staff, friendly and smiling, will make every thing possible to ensure an excellent stay that you will not easily forget. ° Breakfast room ° Reception in French, English and Italian ° Close and guarded garage (on reservation) ° Outdoor parking ° Night watchman ° Bar ° Calm and shaded patio ° Relaxation area with TV ° Baby foot and playground ° Treadmill ° Handicap Acces You will be delighted with your stay among us ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Menton Riviera

Address: 57 avenue de Sospel, 06505, Menton, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Menton
Price Range: $62 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Menton Riviera 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Menton Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Menton Riviera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“book 3 bedded room”
 of 5 bubbles bhbristol2016, Jul 4, 2016 | Read review
“room 2o2 or nearby”
 of 5 bubbles miquel500, Apr 13, 2014 | Read review
“Find alternative accomodation !”
 of 5 bubbles stevonee, Jun 21, 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay