We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Le Pre Catelan

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Le Pre Catelan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 75: English reviews
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a room directly via telephone shortly before our departure to Nice and requested a family room with a balcony or a terrace. They didn't have any with balcony left but had a ground floor room with a small garden which we accepted. We also reserved a parking space for our rental car. The hotel's exterieur seems well kept... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisbet N
Didier-Trevoux, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this review

Dear Mrs N. When you made your late reservation, (2 adults + 1 child + one 2 years old baby) you specificly asked for a room with terrasse or balcony. The only possibility left was tripleroom 01 with private garden with an added cot. To give you this room we had to move all our hotel planning... Room 01 is... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

We arrived after a long haul flight to the cool french decor of this hotel, it didnt really feel like a hotel and was clean and tidy with great gardens. They had a great set up for food and the breakfast was awesome as well. A fancy coffee machine in the room and friendly staff. We walked easily to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fionacatherine
Didier-Trevoux, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are very happy that we could make your stay pleasant and you enjoyed the scenery and tranquility of "Le Pré Catelan" and the variety of products served at breakfast. We hope to have soon the pleasure of welcoming you again in Juan les Pins, cordially Didier Trévoux, Owner More 

Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
217 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

First the moans. The room was pokey. the shower was complex to work and the toilet seat refused to stay up (cue laughs from my wife). They had these awful square pillows and it was a little noisy. Bizarrely they close the place at 8.30 at night so you have to use a code to get through the gate and... More 

Helpful?
Thank eurotrippers
Didier-Trevoux, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for your time writing a revew. We are glad that you appreciated le Pré Catelan garden and character, bedding and the choice we offer for breakfast. Concerning all the points you did not like, why didn't you came at the reception? You booked a classic room which is of course not the largest of our rooms.... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Fabulous little hotel in a very quiet part of town. Five minutes to beach and restaurants. Very helpful staff. Our room was spotless and decorated almost in an old fashioned style but really pretty. Breakfast was self service with fresh fruit , croissants, various breads, eggs boiled or scrambled, jams .cheese, cold meats etc. Very reasonable at €650 for four... More 

Helpful?
Thank katieb29
Didier-Trevoux, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Katie B... We thank you for your time writing a review on Le Pré Catelan after your last stay. We are glad that you appreciated our value rate and the situation of our hotel. I am just surpised that we just obtain a 3*** rating on 5? We hope that we will have very next the pleasure to... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016

This is a lovely little hotel with quirky French décor. Although it was a bit cold to sit by the pool or in the courtyard the areas always looked clean and inviting. Everything you could need was in the room including tea, coffee, hairdryer, safe ect. and even two bottles of water and coffee machine, which was very thoughtful. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valerie J
Didier-Trevoux, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this review

Dear Valérie, thank you for your time writing a review. It's always important for us to share our clients experience. We are very glad that you appreciated your stay at Le Pré Catelan and hope that we will have the pleasure to receive you again very soon. Sincerely. Didier Trévoux More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

The hotel is in an excellent location with very charming décor and facilities. It is close to the rail station. It offers a fantastic breakfast and the staff are very attentive and cannot help you enough. All in all a very pleasant experience.

Review collected in partnership with Châteaux & Hôtels Collection

Helpful?
Thank jane_langan
trevoux, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Langan, It was a pleasure to receive you during the last MIPIM in Cannes. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our services and the welcome of our staff. We hope to see you very soon again in Juan les Pins. Sincerely. Didier Trévoux More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

Mum and I have stayed here eight times.....its lovely. The owners and staff are all lovely and so kind and friendly.would tell anyone to go for a super time in The South of France. The hotel is very French and comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank anne b
trevoux, Manager at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this review

Dear Anne, It's always a pleasure to receive you with you mother at le Pré Catelan. We are very glad that you always appreciate the service and the comfort we offer and hope to see you again very next in Juan les Pins Sincerely Didier Trévoux, owner More 

Kaarst, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

This small hotel in Juan les Pins is so nice, that we didn't want to leave but every holiday ends. The staff and personal is more then friendly and give you perfect advice for visiting the area around Our last evening (31.12.2015) was made very special by the hotel. The entrance has a nostalgic/authentic setup, the rooms and bathrooms are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris E
trevoux, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this review

Dear Chris, It was a pleasure to have you at le Pré Catelan and we are very glad that you had a nice stay with us and that we were able to help you for your visits of the area. We hope to see you very soon again in Juan les Pins A happy new year 2016. Claude and Didier... More 

Avallon, France
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

Having booked 4 nights in another hotel in Juan-les-Pins only to find our reservation had been lost, though I showed the email confirmation, we were booked into Le Pré Catalan for 2 nights before moving back to the original hotel. It was a very pleasant experience, an older building with paintings from an artist on the walls who had obviously... More 

Helpful?
Thank YorkshireFailte
trevoux, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this review

Dear Customer We are glad that your appreciated the comfort and the quality of our services.We were happy to help you and offer accomodation during the two days you had to wait for your final accomodation in another hotel. We hope to have the pleasure to receive you very soon in Juan les Pins. Sincerely Didier Trévoux, Owner More 

Pocos de Caldas, MG
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

Professional and friendly people working at the Hotel. Excellent rooms, specially in front of the swimming pool and gardens. You will love the neighborhood, very nice people. Wonderful breakfast. Enjoy.

Helpful?
Thank Claudia C
trevoux, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this review

Dear Claudia, We thank you for your time writing your review. We are very glad that you appreciated our welcome as well as Le Pré Catelan situation and comfort. We hope to have the pleasure to see you again very soon in Juan les Pins Sincerely Didier Trévoux, Owner More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

413 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (368)
Viewed
Double Room (Blue and White) (21)
Viewed
Double Room (Green and White) (26)
Viewed
Double Room (Yellow) (27)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (11)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Second Suite (37)
Viewed
Second Triple Room (26)
Viewed
Suite (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)
Viewed
Triple Room (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.5 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#3 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Villa
La Villa
#5 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#2 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Juana
Hotel Juana
#7 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.4 mi away
AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins
0.2 mi away
Garden Beach Hotel
Garden Beach Hotel
#15 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
3.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2 minutes walking from Juan les pins town center, casino, "palais des congrès" and shopping area,200 meters from the sandy beaches, in a large garden lying in the shade of palm trees, Hotel Le Pré Catelan offers the magical setting of an authentic Provençal Bastide.24 non-smoking rooms entirely decorated in Provençal style, with reversible air-conditioning, private shower or bath and toilets, hair dryer, mini-bar,Kettle, tea and coffee facilities, safe, satellite and TNT flat screen TV, direct phone, Modem plug, Free Wifi.For your comfort all our rooms offer pure bio-cotton bed linen and towels, brand new beds with extras matress comfort, soft and generous pillows, Blankets in warm and light micro-fibers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Pre Catelan

Address: 27 avenue des Palmiers | Angle avenue des Lauriers, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: $119 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Pre Catelan 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Le Pre Catelan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pre Catelan Hotel
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#15 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay