We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Le Pre Catelan

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Le Pre Catelan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 81: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

We've just returned from 6days stay at this lovely hotel. Everything about it suited us so well. It is comfortable, very clean, quiet and the friendly staff make it just about perfect. The pool is lovely and spotless, we didn't try breakfast but it looked good and knowing it's there is reassuring, it's served to an hour that means no... More 

Helpful?
Thank JacquieSim
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Not easy to find. But a lovely, quirky, quaint hotel. Small rooms with small bathrooms. So be it when you travel. Clean and staff very pleasant. The breakfast was great in a lovely setting. Too cool for me to swim.

Helpful?
Thank Janette M
Didier-Trevoux, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this review

Dear Janette, Thank you for your time writig a revew. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at le Pré Catelan. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you a very next time in Juan les Pins. Sincelrely Didier Trévoux, Owner More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Well......mum and. I have just returned home from yet another fantastic time at Pre Catelan. The sun shone every day and I was able to swim every day ! The hotel was as always very comfortable. The owners were pleased to see us and our room was perfect,the shower is a bit small and mum does have a bit of... More 

Helpful?
Thank anne b
Didier-Trevoux, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this review

Dear Ann, We are very glad that you and your mother enjoyed again a stay at Le Pré Catelan. Regarding the shower, the next time you come, you will find easy access handles for your mother. We hope to see you next year at le Pré Catelan Sincerely DIdier Trévoux More 

Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Booked a short break away as holiday to celebrate my husbands 70th Birthday. Quaint little hotel set in a quiet area of Juan les Pins, our room was lovely and just as the owners described. All the rooms are different so rooms in this brilliant little hotel is not a standard clone of a major hotel chain type rooms. All... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kay A
Didier-Trevoux, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this review

Dear Kay, We are very glad that you appreciated your stay at Le Pré Catelan. We are very proud that we were able to give you full satisfaction. We would be very pleased to welcome you again for a next stay in Juan les Pins, Sincerely, Didier Trévoux, Owner More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay... Hotel was beautifully decorated, quirky and fun. Staff were all very friendly. Great location, quiet but right by the town and the beach. We will definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank daveyC32
Didier-Trevoux, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this review

Dear Davey We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the location of Le Pré Catelan as well as the decoration of our Bastide and the hospitality and cordiality of our reception team. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon in Juan les Pins for a... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2016

I stayed for one week with my 4,5y.o. daughter. I really enjoyed a quiet holiday. The hotel has a rather old-ish look, but you feel home quickly. The staff is friendly and helping. They print out all the necessary docs for our excursion to Alpha le Boreon. I didn't test the buffet breakfast, but it seemed to be varied and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ccbcfjhfdhu
Didier-Trevoux, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We thank you for your time writing a review. We are very glad that you enjoyed a quiet stay at le Pré Catelan and appreciated our location a few minutes from everything in Juan les Pins as well as the service we offer. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon. Sincerely.... More 

Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

We booked a room directly via telephone shortly before our departure to Nice and requested a family room with a balcony or a terrace. They didn't have any with balcony left but had a ground floor room with a small garden which we accepted. We also reserved a parking space for our rental car. The hotel's exterieur seems well kept... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisbet N
Didier-Trevoux, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this review

Dear Mrs N. When you made your late reservation, (2 adults + 1 child + one 2 years old baby) you specificly asked for a room with terrasse or balcony. The only possibility left was tripleroom 01 with private garden with an added cot. To give you this room we had to move all our hotel planning... Room 01 is... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2016

We arrived after a long haul flight to the cool french decor of this hotel, it didnt really feel like a hotel and was clean and tidy with great gardens. They had a great set up for food and the breakfast was awesome as well. A fancy coffee machine in the room and friendly staff. We walked easily to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Fionacatherine
Didier-Trevoux, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are very happy that we could make your stay pleasant and you enjoyed the scenery and tranquility of "Le Pré Catelan" and the variety of products served at breakfast. We hope to have soon the pleasure of welcoming you again in Juan les Pins, cordially Didier Trévoux, Owner More 

Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2016

First the moans. The room was pokey. the shower was complex to work and the toilet seat refused to stay up (cue laughs from my wife). They had these awful square pillows and it was a little noisy. Bizarrely they close the place at 8.30 at night so you have to use a code to get through the gate and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank eurotrippers
Didier-Trevoux, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for your time writing a revew. We are glad that you appreciated le Pré Catelan garden and character, bedding and the choice we offer for breakfast. Concerning all the points you did not like, why didn't you came at the reception? You booked a classic room which is of course not the largest of our rooms.... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Fabulous little hotel in a very quiet part of town. Five minutes to beach and restaurants. Very helpful staff. Our room was spotless and decorated almost in an old fashioned style but really pretty. Breakfast was self service with fresh fruit , croissants, various breads, eggs boiled or scrambled, jams .cheese, cold meats etc. Very reasonable at €650 for four... More 

Helpful?
Thank katieb29
Didier-Trevoux, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Katie B... We thank you for your time writing a review on Le Pré Catelan after your last stay. We are glad that you appreciated our value rate and the situation of our hotel. I am just surpised that we just obtain a 3*** rating on 5? We hope that we will have very next the pleasure to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

418 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (368)
Viewed
Double Room (Blue and White) (21)
Viewed
Double Room (Green and White) (26)
Viewed
Double Room (Yellow) (27)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (11)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Second Suite (37)
Viewed
Second Triple Room (26)
Viewed
Suite (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)
Viewed
Triple Room (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.5 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#5 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
462 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#6 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Villa
La Villa
#4 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Petit Castel
Le Petit Castel
#1 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#2 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2 minutes walking from Juan les pins town center, casino, "palais des congrès" and shopping area,200 meters from the sandy beaches, in a large garden lying in the shade of palm trees, Hotel Le Pré Catelan offers the magical setting of an authentic Provençal Bastide.24 non-smoking rooms entirely decorated in Provençal style, with reversible air-conditioning, private shower or bath and toilets, hair dryer, mini-bar,Kettle, tea and coffee facilities, safe, satellite and TNT flat screen TV, direct phone, Modem plug, Free Wifi.For your comfort all our rooms offer pure bio-cotton bed linen and towels, brand new beds with extras matress comfort, soft and generous pillows, Blankets in warm and light micro-fibers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Pre Catelan

Address: 27 avenue des Palmiers | Angle avenue des Lauriers, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: $76 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Pre Catelan 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Le Pre Catelan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pre Catelan Hotel
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#15 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Pre Catelan staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
London
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Pre Catelan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“A room with a balcony helps with drying your washing!”
 of 5 bubbles 332janettem, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“Great place to visit the Riviera,everything you need for a great holiday.”
 of 5 bubbles 122anneb, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“Three floors with all rooms seen having a good view of the area. All rooms seem to get sun throughout different parts of the day.”
 of 5 bubbles 349kaya, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“We like the annex as we do our own meals.mum is 90!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 122anneb, Jan 7, 2016 | Read review
“Do prefer rooms with garden views.”
 of 5 bubbles 151claudiac, Aug 22, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay