We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Belles Rives

33 boulevard Edouard Baudoin, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes France
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (725)
360
Panoramas (16)
Room & Suite (187)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#9 of 44 hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
3.8
A breathtaking art deco palace in a spectacular Côte d’Azur setting, Hôtel Belles Rives sits on the water’s edge overlooking the sparkling Mediterranean Sea with outstanding views from the panoramic balconies.The hotel Belles Rives proposes 43 luxurius accomodations including 5 suites, Gourmet Restaurant La Passagere, Beach Restaurant Belles Rives, Private Beach, Water Sports Club, Piano Bar, 24 hours room service.... Experience the true glamour of the French Riviera spend time on the private beach where you can swim, sunbathe and practice some sport at the Belles Rives water-ski club. Afterwards, have lunch on the waterfront terrace at Plage Belles Rives and then stroll into Antibes Juan-les-Pins and explore the ramparts, the Picasso museum, daily market and browse the quaint boutiques.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Solarium
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian
892Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 563
  • 163
  • 79
  • 46
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
julie l wrote a review Mar 2024
8 contributions3 helpful votes
I wanted to spoiled myself so a bit of last minute adventure to cote d'azur from South west uk: The receptionists, breakfast ladies, concierges , Lucas ( despite hurting his arm , he still being fabulous) and Christophe, Nathalie, the Italian gentlemen and ladies at the bar, all were welcoming, professional and 5 * customer service. My room was spotless, shame I had the one facing the road and building. The high price represents the high quality of service and little touches in the room that stood out of the other chain hotel ( Travelodge, premier Inn, holiday Inn) . There's a bus numéro 6 , nearby taking you to the town centre, train station and Vallauris Although t was heavy rain the whole time I was there, it was so peaceful watching and listening to the rain , little things we forget to do in nowadays sometimes. I had virgin mojito and mojito, evening meal and absolutely yummy. Someone was playing piano in the evening, at the bar/restaurant, very lovely. Thank you to all the staff, stay awesome and kind . thumbs up guys!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Book room with the sea view, not those facing the road and buildings. There's a bus nearby,...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
MARC O wrote a review Jan 2024
Nice, France15 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
Great stay, fantastic welcome as soon as we arrived by car car by Christophe , followed by a tour of the Hotel by the Concierge Luca !!!! We loved this unique atmosphere that you won't find in any other hotel ! The view from our room is amazing and so relaxing ... The breakfast was perfect and the check out ( whith Christophe) was professional and friendly .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Belles Rives GM, Directeur général at Hôtel Belles Rives
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, first of all we would like to thank you for your stay at the Belles Rives and for your review. We are delighted to read that your stay was up to your expectations. Rest assured that your words are important to us. Spefically, we are very proud about your notes on our staff as a friendly yet luxurious welcome is at the base of our hospitality philosophy since 1929. We look forward to welcoming you back for another unique experience. Yours Sincerely, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Janel C wrote a review Nov 2023
London, United Kingdom50 contributions33 helpful votes
An amazing location for lunch overlooking the water. Food was fabulous and a special mention to our server Emily, who looked after us so well throughout. One of our favourite places when we visit Juan les Pins, as it always delivers.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Book a table as it gets busy
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Belles Rives GM, Directeur général at Hôtel Belles Rives
Responded Nov 16, 2023
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your opinion about your recent lunch on our terrace. It is always a pleasure to welcome Belles Rives regular friends! A très bientot, La Direction
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
G S wrote a review Nov 2023
6 contributions2 helpful votes
I thought I booked a nice classy hotel and nevermind paid higher price,at the end it isn't the case. I booked the cottage from the hotel which is opposite of the building, is a two bedrooms plus outside area. First impressions was OK, staffs very polite. After checked in noticed the room is old and two bedrooms is separated by a petition not wall, which can see and hear everything. Outside area is dirty and rundown. Worst to come are the beds, mattresses are extremely uncomfortable so as pillows. After requested extra toppers, but not much difference. Housekeeping is terrible, second days rooms were half made and dirty bowl left outside the garden. What is most unacceptable is, I found out they threw away my husband's blood pressure medication placed on the desk. Complained to the front desk, investigation without any reply. Last evening of stay back to the hotel, room were not made at all. With this experience I can't agree with the stars this hotel is getting. How is a famous hotel with expensive rate with such quality!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Belles Rives GM, Directeur général at Hôtel Belles Rives
Responded Nov 6, 2023
Dear Guests, thank you for choosing Belles Rives! We regret that you are writing the review while you are still at the hotel. You told us yesterday that you would like to see a member of the management todau buy you have not come for the moment. Your room is actually the cottage, that we advertise being on the other side of the street. The first you arrived you told us that you did not want the service in the room. The following morning, since there was no sign outside your door, the chambermaid went to make your room and when you arrived you sent her away. The second day, no one at the front desk had the request about the room to be serviced. We are sorry about the inconvenience and we are available to talk with you and find a solution. Yours Sincerely, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Richard M wrote a review Oct 2023
London, England, United Kingdom11 contributions9 helpful votes
We booked a “superior sea view” room, which turned out to be tiny! The bed was short (even my wife at 5ft 6ins had problems with her feet over the edge) and we had to get them to take out two chairs so we could move around the room. The bathroom was so small that two people could not squeeze past each other and the shower (in the bath) did not stay up and leaked onto the bathroom floor. We spent a day on their “beach” and were charged €6 per beach towel (this was the only hotel on our trip to charge for beach towels) on top of €70 for two beach beds. It is a special hotel but seems to be relying on past reputation to attract guests.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking was available it be warned that they charge €50 per day.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Belles Rives GM, Directeur général at Hôtel Belles Rives
Responded Nov 4, 2023
Dear Guest, first of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay as well as for your review. We really like hearing from our guests as their comments are very important to us. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. It is sure that our rooms, due to the age of the building, are not very spacious and that our superior rooms, either sea view or not, are the entry level ones. And also we try to specify and make clear that our beach services are not included in our hotel rates a little bit everywhere. Finally, let us say that we strive to keep Belles Rives at the highest hospitality standards despite our history and reputation. We look forward to welcoming you back. Yours Sincerely, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Flub55 wrote a review Oct 2023
Wallasey, United Kingdom373 contributions123 helpful votes
We had a lovely stay here and the Michelin restaurant meal was superb as were the views. Swimming was superb and Oliver very friendly and helpful. We had a great lunch at the restaurant Plage with a lovely waitress. Kim was the best waitress by far in the morning offering extra coffee without being asked . Reception staff were helpful and very pleasant and we could not fault them What spoiled it and made it less than 5* were the following: Paying for sun beds plus 20%vat Paying for beach towels at €6 a day Being told our meal in the bar was delayed to over an hour then arrived cool because they were busy!!! The manager did NOT apologise but brought us back our reheated food. Old fashioned hairdryer. Overall we will not return due to the issues over sun deck which was twice overrun with children who were not guests and many of their extended family not using the beds and bringing their own towels. Surely there should be an area exclusively for the guests of the hotel?? This last issue is noted in many reviews but remains unchanged. We will ask SLH of their opinion
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Belles Rives GM, Directeur général at Hôtel Belles Rives
Responded Oct 14, 2023
Dear Guest, first of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay in Belles Rives as well as for your review. We really appreciate guests'remarks as they are vital for us in order to improve our service standards. We are sorry to read that some aspects did not match your expectations. It is true that a little bit like everywhere in our area the beach services are not included in hotels'rates. We try to make it clear in all our commercial devices and we do apologize if this was not enough advertized in your case. Since you have read some previous reviews, this should not have been a surprise...Aswell, Belles Rives is a paradise for families. Noise sometimes depends more on children'behavour than on our wishes... Last but not least, we are proud and historic members of The Small Luxury Hotels since the nineties. We strieve to keep Belles Rives at the hightest hospitality standards everyday. We believe that our beach policy and our rates are actually not related to our stars rating or brand affiliation. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back and remain at disposal for any further information you may need. Yours Sincerely, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sss wrote a review Aug 2023
21 contributions17 helpful votes
We enjoyed a drink in Bar Fitzgerald and were looked after by a lovely lady. Excellent lunch. Just before 2pm lunch i told reception the ladies toilet (only 1 en service) needed attention. Had fab lunch , then returned to ladies toilet 90 mins later , still no paper. The rudest man i ever encountered in a hotel , L, told me there was no other available toilet.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Belles Rives GM, Directeur général at Hôtel Belles Rives
Responded Aug 23, 2023
Dear Guest, first of all we would like to thank you for having chosen La Plage Belles Rives as well as for your review. Despite the fact that your review was written on the bad place, we are sorry to read that your time with us did not match your expectations. Rest assured that your words are important to us and we will try to improve the underlined aspects. Yours Sincerely, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
paulatcfernandes wrote a review Jul 2023
Sao Paulo, SP6 contributions8 helpful votes
Terrible service in a beautiful setting. I stayed 3 times at the Four Seasons Cap Ferrat (which is wonderful), but will never ever go again to Belles Rives. I arrived at 16.00 at the hotel and went to the bar to have a snack. I was told they had no snacks because they were having a situation at the kitchen. I was told I could only eat at 19.30, when the restaurant would open. When I arrived to eat at the restaurant at 19.30 it was fully booked. My husband complained that we were supposed to have dinner somewhere in the hotel as we were guests. They saíd that we could have dinner at the bar and we asked to see the menu. The head of the bar said that the menu was is his head an recited it. I could not believe it. He added that we should have seen the hotel chef and how busy she was. Unbelievable service for a 5 star hotel. We ate outside at the bar and it was full of mosquitoes. I never tell my clients what my problems are. I just provide a great service. I paid 900 euros a night to be treated like that. Not again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Belles Rives GM, Directeur général at Hôtel Belles Rives
Responded Aug 5, 2023
Dear Guest, first of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the Belles Rives as well as for your review. Guests remarks are very important to us and we have read your words with great attention. We are sorry to read that your stay was not up to your expectations and we do apologize. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back. Yours Sincerely, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ricky G wrote a review Jul 2023
Mexico City, Mexico1 contribution3 helpful votes
During my recent stay at the Hotel Belles Rives in Juan-les-Pins, I encountered a series of disappointments that highlighted the hotel's lack of professionalism and attention to detail. From the faulty air conditioning to the unsatisfactory dining experience, negligent checkout process, and ineffective solutions, this hotel fell short in meeting even the most basic expectations of service and comfort. To begin with, the first two nights were an ordeal due to a malfunctioning air conditioning system in our room. The oppressive heat made it nearly impossible to get a good night's sleep, significantly impacting our overall experience. Despite reporting the issue, it took the hotel two days to address it, and we were finally moved to another room. However, our relief was short-lived, as the second room turned out to be even warmer than the first, leaving us desperate for a respite from the stifling heat. The hotel's response to our discomfort was far from satisfactory. They provided us with a small fan as a solution. However, the fan proved to be ineffective, barely functioning, and to our surprise, it didn't even spin. Such a subpar resolution was disappointing, especially considering the reputation and premium price of the hotel. It was clear that the hotel failed to prioritize guest comfort and well-being. Additionally, the dining experience in the terrace restaurant was far from pleasant. The service lacked professionalism and basic courtesy, with staff members appearing disinterested and more engaged in their own conversations than attending to guests' needs. The quality of the food was mediocre at best, failing to justify the unjustifiably high prices. It was a disappointing combination of lackluster service and overpriced, underwhelming cuisine. The final blow came during the checkout process, where we encountered further negligence. When we approached the front desk to settle our bill and requested assistance with our luggage, we were met with indifference. The person at the front desk nonchalantly stated that they were too busy to assist us, leaving us to handle all our luggage from the room to the car ourselves. This lack of assistance and disregard for basic customer service was an unacceptable display of poor hospitality. In conclusion, my stay at Hotel Belles Rives was marred by a series of disappointments and frustrations. From the faulty air conditioning and inadequate solutions to the rude service, overpriced mediocre food, and negligent checkout process, the hotel consistently fell short in delivering a comfortable and enjoyable experience. Even though they eventually moved us to a different room after the initial two nights, it does not excuse the overall shortcomings and lack of professionalism. I cannot recommend Hotel Belles Rives to anyone seeking a pleasant stay in Juan-les-Pins.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: I don’t recommend this hotel to anyone.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Belles Rives GM, Directeur général at Hôtel Belles Rives
Responded Aug 6, 2023
Dear guest, first of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the Belles Rives as well as for your review. Guests'remarks are very important to us and we are sorry to read that your stay was not up to your epectations. Rest assured that we will do our best to solve the problems you encountered. All together, we look forward to welcoming you whenever your travel plans will lead you again to the South of France. Yours Sincerely, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Judy C wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution4 helpful votes
Our one night stay ( originally for 3 nights )on the 5th of May was a complete disaster, and had to be cut short. The hotel failed to deliver multiple of the promises made in the reservation. Firstly, the room we were given was two times smaller than what was advertised, and it didn't have a balcony despite being listed very clearly on the reservation. We tried to changed it but were told there was nothing else available not even with additional charge. This is unacceptable, and it's clear that the hotel has failed to properly manage their inventory. To make matters worse, the room was located right next to the main road, which meant that we were subjected to the noise of every single car and motorcycle passing by. The antique elevator right in front of our room also made a lot of noise, which of course has also been incredibly frustrating. It was really disappointing to find out that the room was also not cleaned properly with an awful smell, the hangers being hung on the room’s lamps ( I can’t even wrap my head around the reason why ) and a cherry on the top - the bathroom vent was making a loud noise throughout the whole night ( the concierge told us it should switch off by itself and he doesn’t know how to make it stop). This and all other sources of noise ( elevator, main road, old windows) made it impossible for us to get a good night's sleep. To make matters worse my ID went missing in the room after check-out and the hotel was completely unresponsive when I raised the issue with them. It's unacceptable that they failed to call back about it, and that I had to beg for a response for days. Overall, it's clear that the hotel needs to undertake significant renovations to bring it up to modern standards. While the vintage vibe may be appealing to some guests, it's clear that the current state of the premises and the information on the website is not up to date. It's really a shame as I never changed hotels in my life despite travelling for work every 4-5 times a month since a few years.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: avoid at all costs
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Belles Rives GM, Directeur général at Hôtel Belles Rives
Responded May 21, 2023
Dear Guest, first of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the Belles Rives as well as for your review. Guests'remarks are important to us and we are deeply sorry to read that your stay was not up to your expectations. We will do our best to improve these aspects in the future. We look forward to the opprtunity of welcoming you back. Yours Sincerely, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Juan-les-Pins area.
PRICE RANGE
$216 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
belles rives hotel, hotel belles rives
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurAntibesJuan-les-Pins
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL BELLES RIVES - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews (Juan-les-Pins, France)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hôtel Belles Rives
Which popular attractions are close to Hôtel Belles Rives?
Nearby attractions include Pam Pam (0.3 miles), Parc de la Pinède (0.04 miles), and Chez Fred (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hôtel Belles Rives?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hôtel Belles Rives?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hôtel Belles Rives?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hôtel Belles Rives?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hôtel Belles Rives?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Le J, La Suite Wine Bar, and Cap Riviera.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hôtel Belles Rives?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hôtel Belles Rives have airport transportation?
Yes, Hôtel Belles Rives offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hôtel Belles Rives located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Juan-les-Pins.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hôtel Belles Rives?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hôtel Belles Rives?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.