We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Camping International

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hyeres
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Camping International
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 5: English reviews
Sobeslav
Reviewed October 11, 2016

We love this place and will come back next summer again! We can not imagine better place to spend our holidays - sleeping in the cozy mobilhome with your own parking place just next to it and also a big swimming pool in the area! it is close to the beautiful clean warm sea, many markets, romantic walks on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cmuntova M
Biot, France
Reviewed June 23, 2016

We stayed in March with our 3 children in a holiday home. Unfortunately the wind wasn't great for kite surfing but the pool was well heated and staff were very good. It all felt very safe. We would definately return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eve D
Thierry C, Responsable relations publiques at Camping International, responded to this review

Dear Eve, Thanks for your comment , we wish you to see you again. :-)

French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, France
Reviewed May 10, 2016

No credit cards, cash only, so the Booking system relies upon the efficiency of the french postal system to ferry cheques back and forth to secure bookings in a set time period. If they don't arrive, the rude and aggressive reception staff cancel your booking and don't bother to call or email. So upon arriving for a long weekend and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pncncnt
Thierry C, Responsable relations publiques at Camping International, responded to this review

Dear pncncnt, Thanks for your comment. Now we accept credit cards, so we don't have this trouble any longer. But, concerning you personal case. When you did the booking, you had 15 days to send you the caution and the contract. Unfortunately we didn't receive it, so we didn't booked it and you didn't call us again for confirmation. When...

Cuneo, Italy
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here from 2 to 9 August 2013 for a relaxing holiday made of sun and excursions. The camping is nothing exceptional...I wonder about the 4 stars...The services are basic, stardard as in other campings, a part from the entertainment...the guy is cheerful and kind. The shop inside is cheaper than others in the rest of peninsula (a part...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Vale828282
Freiburg
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Important: There are two campsites on the peninsula, both called Presqu'ile de Giens and run by the same management. I am reviewing the one closer to Hyères, near the rotary intersection (not the one near the port at La Tour Fondue). We've been to this camping ground a few times by now, and off season, I can highly recommend it...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Schwarzbaere
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyeres hotels
1.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence La Pinede
1.2 mi away
Le Domaine de la Mer
Le Domaine de la Mer
#11 of 32 in Hyeres
171 reviews
0.9 mi away
Belambra Clubs - Riviera Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Lido Beach
Hotel Lido Beach
#4 of 32 in Hyeres
228 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Hyeres Plage Thalassa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Provencal
Hotel Le Provencal
#13 of 32 in Hyeres
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Camping International

Address: 1737 route de la Madrague, 83400, Hyeres, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Hyeres
Price Range: $67 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping International 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Also Known As:
Camping International Hotel Hyeres
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Camping International staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Camping International staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“don't forget to bring your own bedding”
 of 5 bubbles 850eved, Jun 23, 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question