We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence La Palme d'Azur Cannes Verrerie

Save
Share
6 rue de la Verrerie, 06150 Cannes France
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (288)
Room & Suite (112)
Pool & Beach (39)

About

#118 of 129 in Cannes
Location
3.4
Cleanliness
2.9
Service
3.1
Value
2.9
Day and evening adult activities (during school holidays)On the seafront, 100 m from the lively Cannes La Bocca shopping quarter.Most apartments offer a sea view.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool
Poolside bar
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Full view
76Somewhat walkable
Grade: 76 out of 100
58Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1100Reviews23Q+A29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 93
  • 247
  • 293
  • 216
  • 251
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
vturk702046 wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Very kind and helpful personnel, clean and comfortable studio for 3. Clean pool and very good location near the open beaches. Easy to access by taxi and good public transport. There are grocery stores nearby and good for a short summer stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Pascale Daigneau, Autre at Résidence La Palme d'Azur Cannes Verrerie
Responded Jul 3, 2021
Dear vturk702046, Thank you for your kindly comment. I am very pleased that you spent good holidays with us. All my best regards Pascale DAIGNEAU Hosting Manager
Read more
CMK90 wrote a review Aug 2020
Paris, France29 contributions19 helpful votes
This place is very cheap and you get what you pay for. It is filthy. I'm here during COVID and no one wears a mask, not the staff, not the thousands of guests, no one. There is garbage, food, hair, disgusting stuff everywhere. The neighborhood is super tough right around it. The internet is so bad we have been renting the IBIS next door for important meetings. It's hot, old, moldy, falling apart, filthy, over crowded, loud, just really disgusting. No supplies, no sanitizer, it's awful. I'm not picky but this is a biohazard and will be a COVID hot spot. Its really the worst place I have ever seen. I'm reporting it to a department of health. It should be shut down during COVID. Honestly, if it's 2 euro a night don't stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't come
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pascale Daigneau, Autre at Résidence La Palme d'Azur Cannes Verrerie
Responded Aug 23, 2020
Dear CMK90, I have just read your comment and am sorry to read your dissatisfaction. I can assure you that the health of our guests is one of our current priorities and that measures, recommended by an expert, have been put in place: wearing a mask by all Pierre et Vacances staff, providing hydroalcoholic gel , cleaning of apartments and common areas with virucidal products ... Unfortnately , many residents do not fully understand these measures and do not respect them. Believe me, our teams are doing their best on a daily basis to remedy this. I'm really sorry this situation spoiled your holidays and I apologize. I hope that you will not stay on this bad impression and you'll renew your trust in us. All my best regards Pascale DAIGNEAU Hosting Manager
Read more
Like to travel wrote a review Aug 2020
7 contributions4 helpful votes
I cannot understand how a residence like this can exists in modern France and near Cannes. The quality and the service is miserable. The internal parking is difficult. The residence outside area is not good. The pool horrible. The apartments are worse than you can imagine. I suggest their management to spend some days with their families in these apartments they offer to the clients. Maybe they will be more conscious of the the bad situation this residence is left. But I don't think they will improve.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Pascale Daigneau, Autre at Résidence La Palme d'Azur Cannes Verrerie
Responded Aug 20, 2020
Dear Liketotravel2000, First of all I thank you for having shared your opinion on Tripadvisor. I am sorry that you did not like our residence. But we hope to see you again in one of our residences to leave you with a better impression. Indeed our group offers a wide choice of destinations all different from each other. All my best regards Pascale DAIGNEAU Hosting Manager
Read more
bmagicntraveller wrote a review Oct 2019
London, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
It was very inconvenient that check-in was from 5pm (and it was raining heavily) but luckily for us reception opened earlier so we could obtain our keys. The receptionist was friendly. The apartment is basic, which was expected for the price, but it is also poorly maintained. There are holes in walls and damaged furniture. The apartment needs freshening up with a coat of paint. It was not cleaned properly (dirty tiles and fridge door). Alot of dust in rooms. Toilet roll, tea towels, washing up liquid, cleaner, sponges, dishwasher tablets, shower gel and soap are provided which is a bonus. Proximity to the beach is excellent but it was just unfortunate for us that we had terrible weather which forced us to stay inside. For the price we paid (£180 for 5 for 4 nights) we received what we expected in terms of facilities. The cleaning needs to be improved greatly. We had not planned to stay in the apartment but the bad weather forced compelled us to.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from PascaleD924, Responsable réception at Résidence La Palme d'Azur Cannes Verrerie
Responded Oct 25, 2019
Dear bmagicntraveller, I thank you for having shared your opinion on Tripadvisor. As I can read you were not very satisfied of your stay in our residence whose your apartment did not seem to you very maintained, I am sorry and I take note. I will share it with our cleaning and technical service because the satisfaction of our customers is very important for us. Nevertheless, I notice that you liked the situation of our site and its surroundings without unfortunately being able to take full advantage of it because of the bad weather which is exceptional at this period. I very much hope that you will not stay on your impression and that you will come back to see us soon. All my beste regards Pascale DAIGNEAU Hosting Manager
Read more
Ani M wrote a review Oct 2019
4 contributions6 helpful votes
It was a company visit in Cannes during Mipcom event this October. The hotel was listed in the Mipcom's hotel bnetwork. We booked it through their platform and prepaid the stay. We hardly found a way to enter the building because it is with restricted access. I called the reception and they told me to wait for someone who will occasionally enter the building and to walk in with that person. We walked in, checked in and asked for an iron. No iron was available. The room was a disaster! It smelled really bad, it was dirty, dark, moldy and withered. We were shocked! We were absolutely not staying there and we went to turn back the keys at the reception. The reception was closed! At 7.30pm! Hardly managed to escape this place. We are now requiring Mipcom for refund of our money. A complete disaster! Do not book this hotel ever!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from PascaleD924, Responsable réception at Résidence La Palme d'Azur Cannes Verrerie
Responded Oct 19, 2019
Dear Ani M, First of all thank you for expressing your opinion on Tripadvisor. I note with regret that you have shortened your stay because you were not satisfied. In case of arrival outside the reception opening hours, you can find your key and the entrance badge in the safe located outside just at the entrance of the reception. Regarding the lack of cleanliness of your room, I regret that you did not formulate to our receptionists who could get you another room, indeed your satisfaction is very important for us. I'm really sorry I did not have this opportunity. I assure you that our customers are satisfied with our services and I really regret that it was not so for you. Do not stay on a bad impression and renew your confidence for a future stay, we will be happy to welcome you as it should. Best regards Pascale DAIGNEAU Hosting Manager
Read more
Lavinia wrote a review Oct 2019
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Ok.. I don‘t even know where to start, but first of all i would like do advise anyone NOT TO BOOK HERE. I understand that its a budget friendly location, but u would better stay camping anywhere than staying here. The staff is SUPER unfriendly...at least the blonde lady working there...! when we arrived they did not find our booking, even tho we gave her our booking confirmation and showed her a screenshot of the confirmation! But no, the lady at the reception kept insisting that we dont have a booking and did not even make an effort to check properly and said with biggest arrogance again „YOU DONT HAVE A BOOKING“ 😂 She didnt even want to give us the WIFI password so we can contact someone by email and ignored us completely!! (can you imagine?) ok fine.. after more than an hour and asking habitants of this building to use their mobiles to do calls, FINALLY we managed to contact someone from the upper management who checked the situation! Fact is: OUR BOOKING WAS IN THE SYSTEM - THE LADY JUST DIDNT CHECK PROPERLY. She didn‘t even apologize at the end !!!!! Note: Check in after 5 pm! (who does that?) every day people were waiting at the reception for hours!! ah, and they take 100 euro deposit for a key (basically 200 euro if you are 2 person and need 2 keys) the rooms were just OKAY. the building looks nice from outside but just okay inside... its a bit old and not very clean! Anyway, if you stil decide to go, Enjoy ! ✌🏼
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from PascaleD924, Responsable réception at Résidence La Palme d'Azur Cannes Verrerie
Responded Jan 18, 2020
Dear lavi-laviniaa, I take note of your message and I appologize for what happened. The behavior of the person who welcomed you is not unacceptable and I will refer her to it. Sometimes, some agencies name our reisdence "Palme d'Azur" instead of Cannes Verrerie. Palme d'Azur is a part of the cdominium managed by private owners and not by Pierre & Vacances. So it was a confusion but it is not a reason to answer you like that. I reiterate all my apologies. Be sure that, we don't use to welcome our guest like that even the private owner's client. Don't stay on this bad impression and please renew your confidence on us for a next stay; we will be happy to welcome you as it should be. All my best regards Pascale DAIGNEAU Hosting Manager
Read more
pablomori wrote a review Oct 2019
Sweden
Cannes nice Hotel close to trainstation, shop, bakery and other stores. Close to the sea (2 min walk) clean rooms, nice balcony. Nothing to complain. I really recommend this hotel to everybody who wants to stay in Cannes.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Jack G wrote a review Sep 2019
Barnsley, United Kingdom53 contributions44 helpful votes
+1
Literally the worst hotel I've ever been in. Me and my partner were shocked at how the photos they had used were completely fake or from 100 years ago when it was built. Complete catfish of a hotel. Firstly you cannot get into the hotel without a room card, but you need to get in to check in... the receptionist really wasnt helpful at all! Saying our room was and I quote "that way" leaving us almost 20 minutes to find the room! The pool was closed for no apparent reason. I think maybe the water was hazardous.. The walk down the dirt path to our room was little to be desired. The door to our room and intact every room was peeling badly. They had no locks inside the door. The neighbouring flats were disgustingly mucky and so was the hotel complex. Smasked windows broken walls and roofs. The room was terrible, there was no AC, but that's fine you could sit on the balcony enjoying the moderately good view with the mushrooms that had grown on the balcony... the power outlets were hanging out the walls making them very dangerous. The radiots were stained. The lamp was stained. The lighting didnt work. The telephone was hanging out the wall. Would recommend you do not stay here. Ever.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from PascaleD924, Responsable réception at Résidence La Palme d'Azur Cannes Verrerie
Responded Oct 4, 2019
Dear jackgst3 I am really sorry to hear that you did'nt enjoy your stay in Cannes Verrerie. I admit to be quite surprised to learn about the various inconveniences you have met because they do not represent at all the benefits we are used to offer to our guests. Indeed, it is very important to us to offer you quality services and accommodations that meet your expectations, allowing you to spend a pleasant stay. All teams take the necessary steps to ensure a clean and functional apartment. Most of our guests are happy with their stay, but unfortunately they do not take the time to share their experience. I can assure you that your remarks are fully taken into consideration. Please note that this is not worthy of Pierre & Vacances quality standards that our residence must respect. The whole Cannes Verrerie residence team will be keen to see you again so that you do not stay on this negative experience and that we can ensure a stay that meets your expectations. All my best regards Pascale DAIGNEAU Hosting Manager
Read more
Andrew D wrote a review Sep 2019
11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Everything! To start off, we were welcomed to the hotel by a door, a door you needed a card for, to even get to the reception. After standing for 5 minutes waiting for someone to use the door to get in, we went to the reception to be greeted by a half closed counter which was like a pawn shop counter in In Bradford. We were then told that to get our room card, we had to pay €200 deposit cash and that this would be refunded at the end of the stay. (It still hasnt a week later) After paying a disgusting amount of £80 for parking, for a car park that you can barely get in and out of, we went to our room. Let’s start off with the walk to the lift. If you like adventuring derelict buildings, this is the perfect resort for you. With a pool that’s closed? For no reason.. and gardens that look like they’re just missing the washing machines and broken bedside cabinets you find in your usual council estate garden. What are you waiting for? 🤔 Arriving at the room was great. After a lovely 15 minute back and forth walk on a dirt path, trying to find the room after the super helpful receptionist told us “that way”, we were mind blown by the stunning view of the neighbouring council flats. The door itself was peeling, and the inside lock did not work, not that anyone’s going to be able to find your room anyway. Sure they can ask the receptionist but.. 🤷🏽‍♂️ The hotel was dog friendly. And to be honest the furniture gave that away. Wonder if it tasted nice? Before the building caves in on you, why not sit down on the view of everyone else? With the rest of the mushrooms growing on the balcony. 😬 if you’re not up for that, you can enjoy some television. Unfortunately, they didn’t provide us with any binoculars to watch it with. 👎🏼 Back in 1902, when the building was furnished. Unfortunately air conditioning didn’t exist. But don’t worry, there’s a vent. That does nothing other than swing side to side when you pull the string. The radiator was finished in a lovely floral print, along with the coffee stained lamp. If you need to call reception at all, just make sure you don’t touch the live wires behind it as it swings about. Same goes for using the plug sockets. Moving onto the bathroom... 😁 The first thing We noticed, was the shower. Well, kind of. The bathroom was wide enough to fit half of a person in, and the toilet wasn’t much better as it was Boxed into the corner. The flush button on the toilet was another story. It was like walking into a pull door. If you push it. Nothing... but pull the mouldy disease ridden button up, and there you go the toilet flushes. Normal, right? To the bedroom. Where you’ll be spending half of your days. One bulb. And you’ve got to crawl up the bed to get into it. With a view of the council flats again! Yay! It’s safe to say, the best part was walking back out, and back to the car. We went to reception, and told the lady it was disgusting and we couldn’t stay here. She replied “why?” To which I replied, “it’s dirty and disgusting” and she went “So? I cannot do anything, Tell who you booked through.” We were refunded the parking. And finally, we went and found a much much nicer hotel. Overall, 10/10 would recommend.. staying anywhere other than this. And if you don’t have the extra couple hundred £ to spend on a better hotel. Well, you can’t afford a holiday so don’t go.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
User 261638 wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The rooms are small but cute. A studio for 4/5 is just enough for 3.The studio was clean except the floor, sand everywhere. Then the organisation of the reception is a mess. If it weren’t for the fact that we needed the wificode (that did not work the entire week we were there), we wouldn’t had to pay the deposit. The computer of the reception also did not work a lot of times so they were unable to help you. Then the ladies of the reception were overall friendly. The poolman, security and the cleaning lady on the other hand were mean. If you are a lady around 40 years old with big boobs, then the poolman is friendly. Otherwise u receive the mean treatment with yelling and being pissed. Piere & Vacances Cannes is a good accomodation if u have planned a lot of trips. Otherwise I would go somewhere where service and kindness is valued more.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from PascaleD924, Responsable réception at Résidence La Palme d'Azur Cannes Verrerie
Responded Sep 27, 2019
Dear LolaRodriguez123, First of all, I'd like to thank for sharing your experience in our residence even you're not totally statisfied. I am pleased you found our apartements cute, clean (except the floor) and the kindness of our reception staff. Indeed we got many computer problems during 2 days and it was very difficult to help our guests. Concerning the poolman, I regret his bad behavior and I'll inform our manager because it is not acceptable. I appologize for this trouble. However I hope you'll not stay on this bad impression and you'll renew your confidence in Pierre et Vacances for your next holidays. All my best regards Pascale DAIGNEAU Hosting Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$56 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
maeva residence cannes verrerie hotel cannes
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurCannes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
351
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Résidence La Palme d'Azur Cannes Verrerie
Which popular attractions are close to Résidence La Palme d'Azur Cannes Verrerie?
Nearby attractions include Iles de Lerins (0.7 miles), Big Buoy (0.1 miles), and Retour D'affection Rapide (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Résidence La Palme d'Azur Cannes Verrerie?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a poolside bar, and internet access.
Which room amenities are available at Résidence La Palme d'Azur Cannes Verrerie?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a dishwasher.
What food & drink options are available at Résidence La Palme d'Azur Cannes Verrerie?
Guests can enjoy a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Résidence La Palme d'Azur Cannes Verrerie?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Résidence La Palme d'Azur Cannes Verrerie?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Triskell, Le Cabanon, and Amici.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Résidence La Palme d'Azur Cannes Verrerie?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Résidence La Palme d'Azur Cannes Verrerie?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Résidence La Palme d'Azur Cannes Verrerie?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Résidence La Palme d'Azur Cannes Verrerie?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Iles de Lerins (0.7 miles), Chateau de la Napoule / Musee Henry-Clews (2.5 miles), and Musee National Picasso La Guerre et La Paix (4.3 miles).
Does Résidence La Palme d'Azur Cannes Verrerie have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.