We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie

Save
Share
6 rue de la Verrerie, 06150 Cannes France
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
Pierre & Vacances
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (288)
Room & Suite (103)
Pool & Beach (37)

About

#118 of 128 hotels in Cannes
Day and evening adult activities (during school holidays)On the seafront, 100 m from the lively Cannes La Bocca shopping quarter.Most apartments offer a sea view.
Read more

Location

Full view
78Somewhat walkable
Grade: 78 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 miles
0Attractionswithin 0 miles
Contact
6 rue de la Verrerie, 06150 Cannes France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Cote D'Azur Airport14 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1086Reviews22Q+A29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 88
  • 244
  • 293
  • 212
  • 249
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
vturk702046 wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Very kind and helpful personnel, clean and comfortable studio for 3. Clean pool and very good location near the open beaches. Easy to access by taxi and good public transport. There are grocery stores nearby and good for a short summer stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Pascale Daigneau, Autre at Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie
Responded Jul 3, 2021
Dear vturk702046, Thank you for your kindly comment. I am very pleased that you spent good holidays with us. All my best regards Pascale DAIGNEAU Hosting Manager
Read more
CMK90 wrote a review Aug 2020
Paris, France26 contributions19 helpful votes
This place is very cheap and you get what you pay for. It is filthy. I'm here during COVID and no one wears a mask, not the staff, not the thousands of guests, no one. There is garbage, food, hair, disgusting stuff everywhere. The neighborhood is super tough right around it. The internet is so bad we have been renting the IBIS next door for important meetings. It's hot, old, moldy, falling apart, filthy, over crowded, loud, just really disgusting. No supplies, no sanitizer, it's awful. I'm not picky but this is a biohazard and will be a COVID hot spot. Its really the worst place I have ever seen. I'm reporting it to a department of health. It should be shut down during COVID. Honestly, if it's 2 euro a night don't stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't come
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pascale Daigneau, Autre at Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie
Responded Aug 23, 2020
Dear CMK90, I have just read your comment and am sorry to read your dissatisfaction. I can assure you that the health of our guests is one of our current priorities and that measures, recommended by an expert, have been put in place: wearing a mask by all Pierre et Vacances staff, providing hydroalcoholic gel , cleaning of apartments and common areas with virucidal products ... Unfortnately , many residents do not fully understand these measures and do not respect them. Believe me, our teams are doing their best on a daily basis to remedy this. I'm really sorry this situation spoiled your holidays and I apologize. I hope that you will not stay on this bad impression and you'll renew your trust in us. All my best regards Pascale DAIGNEAU Hosting Manager
Read more
Like to travel wrote a review Aug 2020
5 contributions2 helpful votes
I cannot understand how a residence like this can exists in modern France and near Cannes. The quality and the service is miserable. The internal parking is difficult. The residence outside area is not good. The pool horrible. The apartments are worse than you can imagine. I suggest their management to spend some days with their families in these apartments they offer to the clients. Maybe they will be more conscious of the the bad situation this residence is left. But I don't think they will improve.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Pascale Daigneau, Autre at Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie
Responded Aug 20, 2020
Dear Liketotravel2000, First of all I thank you for having shared your opinion on Tripadvisor. I am sorry that you did not like our residence. But we hope to see you again in one of our residences to leave you with a better impression. Indeed our group offers a wide choice of destinations all different from each other. All my best regards Pascale DAIGNEAU Hosting Manager
Read more
bmagicntraveller wrote a review Oct 2019
London, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
It was very inconvenient that check-in was from 5pm (and it was raining heavily) but luckily for us reception opened earlier so we could obtain our keys. The receptionist was friendly. The apartment is basic, which was expected for the price, but it is also poorly maintained. There are holes in walls and damaged furniture. The apartment needs freshening up with a coat of paint. It was not cleaned properly (dirty tiles and fridge door). Alot of dust in rooms. Toilet roll, tea towels, washing up liquid, cleaner, sponges, dishwasher tablets, shower gel and soap are provided which is a bonus. Proximity to the beach is excellent but it was just unfortunate for us that we had terrible weather which forced us to stay inside. For the price we paid (£180 for 5 for 4 nights) we received what we expected in terms of facilities. The cleaning needs to be improved greatly. We had not planned to stay in the apartment but the bad weather forced compelled us to.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from PascaleD924, Responsable réception at Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie
Responded Oct 25, 2019
Dear bmagicntraveller, I thank you for having shared your opinion on Tripadvisor. As I can read you were not very satisfied of your stay in our residence whose your apartment did not seem to you very maintained, I am sorry and I take note. I will share it with our cleaning and technical service because the satisfaction of our customers is very important for us. Nevertheless, I notice that you liked the situation of our site and its surroundings without unfortunately being able to take full advantage of it because of the bad weather which is exceptional at this period. I very much hope that you will not stay on your impression and that you will come back to see us soon. All my beste regards Pascale DAIGNEAU Hosting Manager
Read more
Ani M wrote a review Oct 2019
4 contributions6 helpful votes
It was a company visit in Cannes during Mipcom event this October. The hotel was listed in the Mipcom's hotel bnetwork. We booked it through their platform and prepaid the stay. We hardly found a way to enter the building because it is with restricted access. I called the reception and they told me to wait for someone who will occasionally enter the building and to walk in with that person. We walked in, checked in and asked for an iron. No iron was available. The room was a disaster! It smelled really bad, it was dirty, dark, moldy and withered. We were shocked! We were absolutely not staying there and we went to turn back the keys at the reception. The reception was closed! At 7.30pm! Hardly managed to escape this place. We are now requiring Mipcom for refund of our money. A complete disaster! Do not book this hotel ever!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from PascaleD924, Responsable réception at Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie
Responded Oct 19, 2019
Dear Ani M, First of all thank you for expressing your opinion on Tripadvisor. I note with regret that you have shortened your stay because you were not satisfied. In case of arrival outside the reception opening hours, you can find your key and the entrance badge in the safe located outside just at the entrance of the reception. Regarding the lack of cleanliness of your room, I regret that you did not formulate to our receptionists who could get you another room, indeed your satisfaction is very important for us. I'm really sorry I did not have this opportunity. I assure you that our customers are satisfied with our services and I really regret that it was not so for you. Do not stay on a bad impression and renew your confidence for a future stay, we will be happy to welcome you as it should. Best regards Pascale DAIGNEAU Hosting Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Maeva Residence
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurCannes
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie
Which popular attractions are close to Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie?
Nearby attractions include Iles de Lerins (0.7 miles) and Cineum (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a poolside bar, and internet access.
Which room amenities are available at Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a dishwasher.
What food & drink options are available at Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie?
Guests can enjoy a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Cabanon, Le Triskell, and Amici.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Iles de Lerins (0.7 miles), Chateau de la Napoule / Musee Henry-Clews (2.5 miles), and Musee National Picasso La Guerre et La Paix (4.3 miles).
Does Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.