We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso

Save
Share
2 Boulevard Jean Hibert, 06400 Cannes France
Lowest prices for your stay
$305
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/12/21
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (960)
Room & Suite (220)
Dining (88)

About

#49 of 127 hotels in Cannes
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Ideally located in the heart of historic Cannes, five-minutes walking distance from the “Palais des Festivals et des Congrès”, la Croisette and its luxury shops , the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, welcomes you in a refined and uncluttered place.The hotel is directly linked to “Les Thermes Marins de Cannes”, the unique Thalassotherapy and Spa in Cannes.It includes 46 treatment cabins in 2700m² of luxurious facilities with a complete menu “à la carte” beautytreatment programmes, daily packages and weekend breaks with individual treatments. The center also offers a wellness area : sauna, Turkish bath, multi-sensory shower, Jacuzzi, Interior/exterior headed sea water pool with seaboard walkway and "Le Bio" restaurant and its tearoom. (with supplement)Decorated in a contemporary style, most of the 134 rooms offer a direct view over the Mediterranean sea and the Old Harbour with direct access to the beaches.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Rooftop bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English, French
2,286Reviews43Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 942
  • 720
  • 362
  • 162
  • 100
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Smitrax wrote a review Sep 2020
Long Compton, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
To put this review in context it should be noted we hold Radisson Gold status and booked this stay pre-Covid. After handing the bags and car keys to the valet we proceeded to check in at the eerily quiet Radisson Blu where we were informed that the panoramic rooftop restaurant, bar and pool are all closed for renovations (nothing to do with Covid). There would also be no room service or mini bar (Covid related so understandable). What gesture did they offer in lieu of the lack of facilities? Nothing. Unless a shrug of the shoulders counts? We booked and paid for a 4 night stay in a 5* hotel with all the associated facilities and benefits but actually got a 4 night stay in a tiny bedsit instead. Could have booked an Airbnb for less than half the cost... I thought we might actually get slightly more than bedsit space as we are Radisson Gold members and are entitled to certain benefits including a room upgrade. I researched all the room types before making this booking and deliberately booked the room type one directly lower than a suite knowing we should get an upgrade. When I raised the issue of an upgrade there was much checking of their ‘systems’ and calls to ‘reservations’. There was a bit of a language barrier so I can’t be sure why my written confirmation of the room I had booked was recorded on their system as something inferior. I can’t be sure why they wouldn’t want to make a little extra effort given the lack of facilities but in the absence of a manager (no manager would be working until the next afternoon apparently) and our desire to get to the beach we agreed (after the lady on check in confirmed my phone number and email address) that we would accept the room for one night and then the manager would get in touch with me the next day. To cut a long story short, the manager never did get in touch with us, no gesture was made in lieu of the lack of facilities and there was no apology. I am in the process of complaining via email to some central Radisson team but that’s proving as frustrating as our check in experience. Not even the Radisson complaint handler has managed to speak with the manger at the hotel and they’ve been trying for the last 4 days apparently. I doubt anything will come of my complaint except for a cut ‘n paste response from the elusive manager at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Sam wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom3 contributions
Currently staying here and I’m disappointed to say the least...this hotel has lost what it used to be. The service for a 5* is below average, room was late and very basic and housekeeping seems to be non existent. Towels have stains on, awful hygiene considering we’re currently in a pandemic... The pool area is run down bar and restaurant not open.... The only positive I can think of is the location. Roll on the next two nights here!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Responded Sep 9, 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. This gives us the opportunity to review the situation and correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. I regret to know that we were unable to meet with your expectations during your stay with us particularly with the cleanliness and condition of the room and for the issues you may have faced due to late housekeeping. On behalf of the entire team, please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences we have caused you. Your comments is very important for us and immediate actions will be taken to resolve and adjust our services accordingly. we look forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
Ted M wrote a review Aug 2020
Ramuciai, Lithuania267 contributions144 helpful votes
Hotel is located at the very crowded crossroad.Big trucks and crazy bike drivers are accelerating sharply here. We got 3rd floor suite, but nights we re sleepless ,just our last night when we moved into 6th floor was better.Hotel fully meets 4* standards ,staff is friendly , but....We lived in ''Panoramic Suite''. We book suites, as we are snoring, so one must sleep in living room.No idea who was electricity designer , but he was mentally sick, as hotel's administration too if they accepted such nonsense, when You are trying to switch of or on lights -it is going on in all 4 premises of the suite!!!!Receptionist said she knows this nonsense , but she can do nothing
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Do not agree for room lower than 5th floor, unless you like street noise
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
David J wrote a review May 2020
6 contributions
+1
We love this hotel, we have been coming for about 4 years now, we got engaged here and came here as part of our honeymoon, the hotel is really special to us! Jerome is so helpful and everytime we walk into the hotel he remembers us straight away, the spa is beautiful you cant beat the views! Breakfast is also really nice! I just love this hotel,cant wait to be back here!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Jasmin O wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed at the hotel for 1 night, the staff were really nice and breakfast was great but the hotel is far from being a 5 stars hotel. Not as clean, tight and brings the feeling you are expecting. We were really disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear Jasmin, Thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor. It is disheartening to know that your experience with us was less than favorable. Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our team for the inconvenience you endured, and assure you that this situation is not indicative of the standards we want to be known for, or strive to provide. Guest feedback is the only true way for us to measure the effectiveness of our service delivery and unfortunately, in this case, it has come at your expense as well as a poor way for you to remember us by. Please note that I have addressed your points with the relevant department heads to ensure that experiences such as these are prevented in the future. Looking forward to welcome you back to give you the experience and excellent service, you deserve. With best regards, Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$160 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson blu 1835 hotel and thalasso, 1835 white palm cannes, sofitel cannes, hotel 1835 white palm, cannes sofitel
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurCannes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
133
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso?
Nearby attractions include Le Suquet (0.2 miles), Marche Forville (0.3 miles), and Vieux Port (0.10 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lucky You Beef & Seafood, Le Troquet à Soupes, and Cheer Mamma.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Cannes.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.