Carlton Cannes, a Regent Hotel

Carlton Cannes, a Regent Hotel

Traveler (172)
Guest Room
Room & Suite (89)
Swimming Pool
Pool & Beach (21)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
$1,002
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
$1,003
Breakfast included
Save more with IHG One Rewards
$835
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#65 of 122 hotels in Cannes
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.6
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 2 more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Patio
Highchairs available
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

58 Boulevard de la Croisette Cs 40052, 06414 Cannes France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 94 out of 100
94
Cote D'Azur Airport
12.1 mi
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles98 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Carlton Cannes, a Regent Hotel, is often celebrated for its spotless rooms and pristine grounds, with the hotel's beachside location offering easy access to attractions earning high marks from guests. While the service receives mixed reviews, with some applauding the staff's professionalism and others pointing out lapses in service, the hotel's atmosphere is widely regarded as opulent and stylish. Guests frequently commend the luxurious rooms and premium amenities, though opinions differ on room size and extra fees. However, concerns about the hotel's value for money are common, with some guests feeling the cost is too high.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Luxurious
Rooms
Luxurious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Opulent

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
98Reviews1Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 59
  • 8
  • 10
  • 7
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Truthful Traveller wrote a review Jun 2023
London, United Kingdom455 contributions88 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been staying at the Carlton since the 1990s around 2016 we stopped staying at the hotel as it was just a little worse for ware and needed a good renovation.

We have just stayed two nights and wow they really have done an exceptional job.

The rooms have gotten the much needed revamp that they needed. They are clean white fresh and everything has been thought of.

Lobby is beautiful they have moved the reception and concierge so it opens the whole entrance a lot more.

What I think they have done so well they have created a whole beautiful back courtyard incl. a pool.

The service was exceptional and we loved it.

One point we will make is that they have now moved the delivery section of vans etc to rue du canada so this is a little more of a busier road than before however they have replaced the windows with state of the art windows so you can’t hear a peep.

The aircon is quiet so you can close the windows and not hear a thing.

- Bathrooms are still a little small but clever as they have removed the bath.

- Duvets are very heavy more for a winter stay - if I was staying another night I would have requested thinner duvets.

- Patio drinks area and breakfast room has sadly lost a bit of its charm of old French vibes. It’s more like a big hotel chain now.

Beautiful bar created in the courtyard tho so I would recommend sitting there instead.

Overall 5 star experience and well done on the renovation.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carlo Stragiotto, Directeur général at Carlton Cannes, a Regent Hotel
Responded Jun 29, 2023
Dear truthfulluxurytravel, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at the Carlton Cannes. We truly appreciate your loyalty and are thrilled to hear that you noticed the improvements we have made since your last visit in 2016. We are delighted that the revamped rooms exceeded your expectations. It's also fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the newly designed lobby and the addition of the serene secret garden with its infinity pool. We value your feedback about the bathrooms and the duvets. We will take your comments into consideration as we continue to improve our facilities and services. Thank you once again for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back soon for another outstanding experience. Kind regards, Carlo Stragiotto General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marcus G wrote a review Jun 2023
United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been coming here since 2010 and not been for a few years due to covid and then the refurbishment so we’re eagerly anticipating our trip. Unfortunately the charm this hotel used to have seems to have been refurbished out. The first impression is a far more clinical lobby that doesn’t have the charm any more although the reception staff were excellent. Our room is lovely but the price is exorbitant, especially since we booked with the hotel to get their best rate guaranteed only to look on booking.com on arrival to see it was 40 percent of the price ( at that price it would have probably been more in line with the experience) . They have created a pool in the internal courtyard but 70 euros a day for a bed is ridiculous - I could have ( and have many times ) stomached it on the jetty but in an area where there is no sun from late afternoon and no view is ridiculous. Breakfast topped it though - the hot food counter looks like you are going in to a kitchen area, the champagne that used to be there has gone, as did the macarons previously, and the waiter was plain rude when we asked for a menu. The pastries are awesome though as is the hot chocolate . End result is we are checking out early and going to try le negresco in nice ( did consider the Martinez, maybe next time) . A real shame something so special that always felt expensive now feels overpriced and under special.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carlo Stragiotto, Directeur général at Carlton Cannes, a Regent Hotel
Responded Jun 20, 2023
Dear marcusgR999QI, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. We were delighted to welcome you back, and thank you for your loyalty. However, we are saddened to hear that the metamorphosis of the Grande Dame did not meet all your expectations. The interior designer Tristan Auer had at heart to create a blend of heritage and modernity, while keeping the soul of this historic property. We are sorry to learn that you did not feel it that way. As for the other comments, please be assured that they will be passed to the concerned team so that we can find solutions to improve the level of service we provide to our dear guests. We sincerely hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back soon, to prove you the high quality of our service. Kind regards, Carlo Stragiotto General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Gian34luca wrote a review Jul 2023
Cesena, Italy20 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After a flawless renovation, the iconic Carlton Cannes is back to shine on the Croisette wisely managed by a veteran of Luxury hospitality.
A true divine experience, with impeccable service and friendly staff in any areas.
The Carlton beach club is a step back in the Golden age of The French Riviera epoque.
Don’t forget to carry your gym gear…rinse and shine in the morning after a training session, including a dedicated boxe area and SPA.
You deserve all of that!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: One night, just one night at Carlton Cannes and you will be grateful forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carlo Stragiotto, Directeur général at Carlton Cannes, a Regent Hotel
Responded Jul 20, 2023
Dear Chico34luca, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience during your stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that the metamorphosis of the Carlton Cannes met your expectations. And indeed, the C Club is a must try during your stay. We understand the importance of wellness, which is why we offer a fully equipped gym with a dedicated boxing area for your fitness needs. After a refreshing training session, our spa is the perfect place to unwind and recharge, ensuring you leave feeling rejuvenated and revitalized. Once again, thank you for your kind words. Your satisfaction is our ultimate reward, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another divine experience at the Carlton Cannes. Kind regards, Carlo Stragiotto General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Orinoco5452 wrote a review Aug 2023
Guildford, United Kingdom295 contributions77 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very disappointed by the service in this 5 star hotel!

Upon arrival we were first told by the receptionist that our Room was ready, this then changed to 40min then 2 hours as she couldn’t get hold of room service for an update!

When we got to the room we were told that our luggage would be brought straight up but it took numerous phone calls from us chasing them and the bags took 1 hour to arrive.

On a day when it rained and they could not use the terrace for breakfast it was chaos, we had to queue for 30min plus to get seated, not what you’d expect paying so much for rooms here!

We were told that the water in the room would be replenished daily by house keeping but it wasn’t, several calls on several days to house keeping to get this resolved.

Upon checking out our bill was much larger than expected as they had charged us for breakfast, which was included in our original room booking costs! Eventually after we emailed the receptionist our booking the cost was removed so don’t assume they have your bill correct, check everything!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tom Krooswijk, Directeur général at Carlton Cannes, a Regent Hotel
Responded Sep 18, 2023
Dear Orinoco5452, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. Feedbacks from our dear guests are essential to constantly improve the experience we offer them. I am deeply sorry to read your disappointment about your stay with us, and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you went through. Please be assured that your experience does not reflect the quality of services we strive to provide to our guests. Your comments allow us to point out areas that need to be improved, and prompt actions will be taken to make sure this situation never happens again. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back, for a more positive experience and better memories. Kind regards, Tom Krooswijk, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tyler P wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The renovation is truly beautiful and the overall design was nothing shy of stunning. However, it is beyond irritating when a hotel that charges four figures a night chooses to charge for everything else. On a recent stay, I decided to go sit down by the pool. I ordered some water and an espresso. When I got the bill, I was also charged 60EUR for a half day's use of a pool chair in addition to the drinks. To be clear, this was a standard pool chair. I did not use a cabana. I did not sit at what the staff described as the "VIP Section." I was never informed in advance and there was no sign indicating I would have to pay for a chair. I have never experienced a charge for going to the hotel's pool at any other property across the globe. Further, the hotel's own beach club (which is also restricted to only hotel guests) also charges for chairs at 95EUR/day. So to be clear, for the $1K+ spent per night, expect to also pay for use of the hotel's own pool & beach. My stay will be unforgettable, but not for how the hotel might wish.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carlo Stragiotto, Directeur général at Carlton Cannes, a Regent Hotel
Responded Jul 19, 2023
Dear tylerpC2052ES, Thank you for bringing your recent experience to our attention, and please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or frustration you encountered during your stay. While we are delighted to hear that you found the renovation and overall design of our hotel to be beautiful and stunning, we understand your disappointment and apologize for any lack of clarity or communication regarding our pool and beach chair policy. We strive to provide transparency in all our offerings, and it is clear that we fell short in this instance. It is our sincere hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional experience we wish to provide to our dear guests. Kind regards, Carlo Stragiotto General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kent S wrote a review Jul 2023
Houston, Texas16 contributions53 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
For over 25 years the Carlton has been my favorite hotel in the world. I’ve stayed at many 4 and 5 star hotels and none compared. They just reopened after a multi year redo that cost hundreds of millions of euros and I can only imagine that the owners instructed the designer to make it as bland as possible. Perhaps even, “remove all things French”! Sacre Bleu!
If that was the order then they highly succeeded. It’s not that it’s bad but you could be in Dubai, Palm Beach, Rome, or Turkey. It’s post-moderne, mediocre and the only way you can tell you’re in France is to go outside. The Grande Dame of the French Riviera is gone and now you have an extremely attractive older woman who just got an extensive face lift to try to look younger.

That being said, when I made reservations a few months ago I called to request that my $2,000+/night room be on a high floor so we could enjoy the world class view that we’d enjoyed dozens of times before. We were assured that was no problem. When we checked in we were told we were on the first floor so we’d have a partial view of the sea and a great view of the street and driveway. The front desk clerk explained that the other rooms were full so essentially we’d get what’s left over instead of what we requested. It looks like the customer service went into the same dumpster as the exquisite French details.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carlo Stragiotto, Propriétaire at Carlton Cannes, a Regent Hotel
Responded Aug 2, 2023
Dear Kent S, First and foremost, we would like to express our sincere gratitude for your loyalty and patronage over the last 25 years. We truly appreciate your continued support and the trust you have placed in the Carlton Cannes as your favorite destination. We understand your disappointment with the recent refurbishment, and we apologize for not meeting your expectations. We regret any loss of authenticity that you experienced. The aim of the interior designer was to create an elegant harmony between the beloved heritage of the Grande Dame and a touch a modernity that she deserved. We are sorry to hear that you did not feel it that way. Regarding the room allocation, we deeply regret any miscommunication or inconvenience you faced during the check-in process. It is always our intention to fulfill our guests' requests to the best of our abilities, and we regret that we fell short in this instance. We value your feedback and appreciate your candidness. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust and provide you with the exceptional experience that you have come to expect. Kind regards, Carlo Stragiotto General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
woodytours wrote a review Sep 2023
Jersey, United Kingdom105 contributions125 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Carlton Cannes is a truly wonderful hotel.

The temperature of the outdoor infinity pool (28 degrees Celsius, year round, biggest in town) was only eclipsed by the warmth of the cadre of “loyalty ambassadors” for whom no is a forbidden word.

In an establishment with 332 rooms and suites, being greeted in a corridor by name says so much about the hotel’s relentless attention to detail. The total cost of acquisition and renovations is understood to nudge €800 million and the staff headcount peaks at a staggering 800 in high season. Housekeeping and F&B were consistently strong during our stay, with a splendid buffet breakfast and an a la carte offering at Riviera that dazzles.

Carlton Cannes evokes an easy smile from its management, staff and patrons - it is not difficult to see why. Sir Elton John staged his comeback in the ‘80s with the “I’m still standing” video filmed on site. Loved since 1913, the grande dame continues to hit the high notes.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tom Krooswijk, Directeur général at Carlton Cannes, a Regent Hotel
Responded Sep 18, 2023
Dear woodytours, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your exceptional experience with us. Your kind words are deeply appreciated and serve as a source of motivation for our entire team. It is such a pleasure to read that you appreciated the level of service you received during your stay. Your feedback is the best reward for your team, who would be delighted to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Tom Krooswijk General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nathan Benham wrote a review Aug 2023
6 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
If you’re an Arabian man or a sex worker, you’ll get on just fine.

Otherwise, you’ll probably be looked up & down by every single member of staff, including the bell boys & valet guys out front… who for some reason, seem to place themselves on a high horse & scan guests up and down, as if the cars they park up all day or the suitcases they roll up to rooms will ever be their own.

The first night we arrived, we were ‘upgraded’ into a room which you couldn’t swing a cat in, it was that small. I’ve never stayed in a hotel at near on £1000 a night where the room you get is so ridiculously small & where there’s nothing luxurious about it.

I complained & asked to be moved back into one of the rooms I’d booked originally, since they’re a bit bigger, but instead we were moved into another ‘upgraded’ room which whilst being fine in size, again lacked any sort of wow factor in terms of value for money & worse, there was a turd left in the toilet which was God knows how old, but it hard turned cloudy, so I guess at least a couple of days.

So our first night was ruined & at this point, I’m ready to move down the road & into a sea view suite for a couple of grand more to ensure that I receive value for money.

At which point, we’re moved into a top floor suite with city & partial sea view which to be fair, was lovely. Nothing necessarily wow about it & I’ve stayed in far better rooms, but perfectly nice.

The thing which sucks, and certified the fact I’d never return to this hotel, is the general staff who seem to think it’s appropriate to look guests up & down, as if they’re on any position to.

If I treat you with respect whilst you’re working a job on what I imagine is close to minimum wage, I expect the same courtesy back.

That said, I appreciate I’m not an Arab man or a female sex worker, whom seem to have no issue with the staff looking them up & down, and instead have their tongues well and truly up their backsides.

Foul vibe & really lacks class.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tom Krooswijk, Directeur général at Carlton Cannes, a Regent Hotel
Responded Sep 18, 2023
Dear NLBenham, First of all, thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. We regret to read that your stay did not meet your expectations, and especially that you felt that way about our members' behaviour. Please note that we have always been home to a very diverse clientele. Therefore, we pay special attention to make no sociological distinction, and are fully dedicated to providing professional, attentive service to each of our clients. We will investigate internally to make sure this situation never happens again with our dear guests. We thank you for your feedback and hope to regain your confidence during a future stay in Cannes. Kind regards, Tom Krooswijk General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Swiss_Goat wrote a review Nov 2023
Switzerland88 contributions110 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been coming to Cannes since the early 80s and even lived there as a student once for half a year. My first stays were in 2* hotels and I always glimpsed at the big luxury hotels at the Croissette which I could not afford in the 80s and 90s. Later stays were spent in some of these hotels, but never at the Carlton since in the 2000s and 2010s it had a reputation of having small rooms and being run down and in need of a good renovation. It was apparently then acquired by a Quatar investment group and shut down for the much needed refurbishment and then the moment came when my wife and I decided to give it a try. We visited out of season in November, had booked a nice sea view room and got an even better free upgrade into a suite on the top floor. We were warmly welcomed by the doormen and reception. The hotel and interiors looked so beautiful and everything was top clean. Concierge service was great and my wife said she had the best ever massage in the SPA. We certainly enjoyed the quiet time of the year. We did not eat at the hotel since we already have our favourite restaurants in Cannes and nearby which we always visit. We will certainly come back and a booking for next May is already made.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tom Krooswijk, Directeur général at Carlton Cannes, a Regent Hotel
Responded Nov 27, 2023
Dear Swiss_Goat, Thank you for sharing your extensive experience with us! It is truly fascinating to hear about your longstanding connection with Cannes, to finally experiencing the Carlton Cannes after its great metamorphosis. From the warm welcome to the upgraded suite, clean interiors, excellent concierge service, and a top-notch spa experience, it sounds like you had a delightful stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to create more unforgettable memories. Safe travels until then! Kind regards, Tom Krooswijk General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex wrote a review Jan 2024
London, United Kingdom15 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at the Carlton many times over the years and I was excited to return to see the refurbished version. The Carlton has always been the height of luxury and sophistication and I’m please that it remains just that.

The rooms are clean, spacious and luxurious with fabulous views of the sea. They have everything you could ask for and they now offer free soft drinks and beer which is a nice touch. The bathrooms are well appointed and come with Dyson hair dryers - it’s good to see a hotel with a decent hair dryer.
The housekeeping service is of an extremely high standard, as is the turndown service.

The breakfast is a must - everything you could ask for, with the most amazing hot chocolate!

The new hotel gym and club are much improved. It’s got one of the best hotel gyms I’ve ever been to with a huge range of equipment.

The service is exceptional - the staff are impeccably well presented as well as both knowledgable and helpful.

All in all, the Carlton lives up to its long standing reputation as one of the best hotels on the Côte d’azur. It is expensive, but absolutely worth it!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tom Krooswijk, Directeur général at Carlton Cannes, a Regent Hotel
Responded Jan 4, 2024
Dear Compass54426013283, What a fabulous review! We deeply thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit at the Carlton Cannes. We are delighted to know that your experience was full of gentle attentions and thoughtful in-room amenities. Indeed, our brand new fitness area, Le C Club, is perfectly well-equipped and our experts are here to create bespoke trainings for you. We hope to see you again soon, at the very heart of the Bay of Cannes! Kind regards, Tom Krooswijk General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
H_sas wrote a tip Apr 2024
Brussels, Belgium88 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"At breakfast it gets busy after 09h30. "
Read full review
Kimmys wrote a tip Mar 2024
Stockholm, Sweden346 contributions69 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are rooms with bathtub or walk-in shower. Make sure you request your preference with reservations office prior arrival."
Read full review
YorkieJuly1969 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Champillon, France107 contributions42 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking on site, excellent location"
Read full review
JanKritz wrote a tip Jul 2023
Helsinki, Finland119 contributions44 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The arrival to the hotel is very busy due to the traffic and road setup, but be patient and you will be served. Hotel has valet parking."
Read full review
ecolard wrote a tip Jul 2023
Danville, California114 contributions58 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We were not guests of the hotel but you can still get in and enjoy the bar and the scenary"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cannes area.
PRICE RANGE
$601 - $1,945 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental carlton cannes hotel cannes, intercontinental cannes, carlton cannes
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurCannes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
369
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CARLTON CANNES, A REGENT HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Carlton Cannes, a Regent Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Carlton Cannes, a Regent Hotel?
Nearby attractions include La Croisette (0.2 miles), Rue d'Antibes (0.2 miles), and La Belle Epoque (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Carlton Cannes, a Regent Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Carlton Cannes, a Regent Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Carlton Cannes, a Regent Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Carlton Cannes, a Regent Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Carlton Cannes, a Regent Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mademoiselle Gray Plage Barriere, Le Bouche à Oreille ( BÀO ), and Scalini.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Carlton Cannes, a Regent Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Carlton Cannes, a Regent Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Cannes.
Are any cleaning services offered at Carlton Cannes, a Regent Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Carlton Cannes, a Regent Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Carlton Cannes, a Regent Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Cannes HotelsCannes Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CannesHotels near Carlton Cannes, a Regent Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars