We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carlton Cannes

Save
Share
58 La Croisette, 06414 Cannes France
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19 and is temporarily closed until 01/18/2022.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (1944)
Room & Suite (508)
Dining (106)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Carlton Cannes
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#28 of 128 hotels in Cannes
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Renaissance d'une icone sur la Côte d'Azur. Réouverture 2023
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Babysitting
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Valet parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand movies
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more
2,482Reviews36Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,338
  • 609
  • 279
  • 131
  • 125
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ghadah Abdulazi... A wrote a review Jan 2021
Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia4 contributions1 helpful vote
My hart is mealting ,,im in love with the city .and the place. great ,best,clean ,will furnished , place to stay in cannes. i recommand this proprty for sure ,love and i will certunly come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Aracori wrote a review Oct 2020
San Antonio, Texas15 contributions21 helpful votes
After a bad stay in another hotel, we had to book at the Carlton hotel, we were very well received, they comforted us with the city of Cannes, we were staying in a very beautiful room offering a magnificent view of the sea, all the staff were very good and very helpful not like in other palaces, we will come back soon
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Giuseppe Vincelli , Owner at Carlton Cannes
Responded Oct 8, 2020
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this outstanding review on your recent visit at IC Carlton . We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The recognition of our guests is the best reward we could get. I will share your praises with the entire team who will be thrilled to hear your kind words, Kind regards Giuseppe Vincelli General Manager
Read more
Sharan S wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Looks more aesthetically pleasing from the outside than it is on the inside. The rooms are dated and old-looking. It is well located. The service is the worst bit (more specifically the beach club and breakfast), staff were rude and slow (45 mins to get a menu, glass of water etc.)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Giuseppe Vincelli , Owner at Carlton Cannes
Responded Aug 31, 2020
Dear 253sharans, Thank you for taking the time for posting your review on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure to read you enjoyed the location of our hotel in the heart of the bay of Cannes. However, we are sorry about the service issues you mention. Please accept our apologies, and rest assured we put daily effort into correcting those. We hope we will have the opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next stay in Cannes. Kind regards, Giuseppe Vincelli, General Manager
Read more
Paul V wrote a review Aug 2020
Warsaw, Poland8 contributions13 helpful votes
We have spent 2 months on the Côte d’Azur going from town to town, enjoying the re-awakening of the riviera after the lockdown. During this period, we have seen around 20 of the best hotels in the Provence-Alpes-Côte, and we noticed that there is an unspoken understanding with hotels: we book a simple room category, but directly with the hotel, not via Booking.com In 9 out of 10 cases, the hotel treats us well, we usually get a 1-2 category upgrade, and nice spacious rooms. After the Hotel de Paris in Monaco, our next stop is Carlton Cannes. Check-in is friendly: good voiturier, beautiful lobby. Receptionist starts good with“welcome back mr van Arkel, as a valued member of intercontinental guest program”, but then proceeds to try to sell us on room upgrade. We booked (2 weeks ago) without sea view, as sea view was (from memory) 800 EUR more expensive. It turns out that we can actually get the same upgrade for 250 now.. We decline, a nice room is good enough for us, we will get our sea view outside, on the beach, thank you very much. The offer does leave a lingering question in our minds though, imagine if how betrayed you must feel if you booked the sea-view room from the get-go, and then find out you massively overpaid upon getting to the hotel. As we get to the room, we get - in fairness - exactly what we were promised. A view of the building site behind the hotel. That is fair, we did decline to pay for sea view after all. However, we also get the worst possible room in our category. Looking at the hotel floor plan, it is clearly the smallest room with the worst view of the entire hotel. Moreover, it is smallest, darkest double room of the entire summer, which has clearly not been renovated in decades (for example, after 2 months of traveling, this is the first bath room from the shower curtain era). We nickname it Johnny Depps Broom Closet, as the only “New” feature in the room is a 10-year old picture of Johnny Depp on the red carpet of the film festival. Such a downer, it feels like this hotel has forgotten how to “delight” customers. Other hotels are eager to please the few tourists that DO come to the Côte d’Azur. They provide the nicest, largest rooms inside the category, and even 1-2 category upgrades. They invest in keeping the rooms up to date. The Hotel de Paris in Monte Carlo was a great example in this regard. They provided us with an upgrade to a “partial sea view” room, bright, spacious, newly renovated. In comparison, the Carlton Intercontinental Cannes gives the impression that they are stuck in the old days of “squeeze the tourist” - is the assumption really that guests will not come back anyway, and will not leave reviews? What makes you think we are not influencers? Why insist on giving a direct-booking guest the worst room in the house?
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Giuseppe Vincelli , Owner at Carlton Cannes
Responded Sep 2, 2020
Dear PaulV437, We thank you for staying at the Carlton and sharing your comments. They are of great importance in evaluating and improving our services to maintain a high level of hospitality. We regret not to have met your expectations and duly noted all your comments in order to welcome you back in better conditions. Kind regards, Giuseppe Vincelli General Manager
Read more
mohamed basma wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom53 contributions55 helpful votes
This is a property where you are judged by your name,your social class,and origine. Its well known south of France have always had problems with its immigrants but i d never have expected this in an Intercontinental hotel. I ve been top loyal guest with Intercontinental for 20 years plus and travelled the world,and always felt at home . Few years back i stayed at Carlton Cannes and despite being Royal ambassador i was treated like crap,the security staff kept stopping me each time and asking me question,when i invited my french friends for lunch ,no one stop or ask them a question. This time i invited my friend who was so excited to stay at Carlton and to no big surprise,arriving alone he was harassed and treated like a crap. The hotel requesting from my friend to present them with copy of my ID since i wasnt there yet. I am wondering if the manager of this property or any of its staff will feel confortable handing over copies of their passport to friends,maybe they should be sent for training about identity theft and fraud. As mentioned before this property is looking for guests with Louis Vuitton bags,Dior dress,Rolex watches,and that really stinks. My friend might be from modest class and humiliating him at check in is unforgivable,i can stand my ground if bullied or badly treated cause i have the means. Certainly i will never set feet in this property again,happy i didnt pay for the stay,let them earn peanuts from IHG. And let me remind the manager and staff who seems completely ignorant about IHG rules,the so called GOODWILL upgrade is my benefit as SPIRE ELITE member so stop your charity and get some manners how to treat all people equally regardless or class,religion or colour.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Giuseppe Vincelli , Owner at Carlton Cannes
Responded Sep 2, 2020
Dear Mohamedb125, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. We are very saddened to read that you were disappointed by your stay. We would like to assure you that this reflects in no way the high standards of quality we strive to achieve for our guests and we are truly sorry that you were not able to experience this. We regret not to have met your expectations and duly noted all your comments in order to welcome you back in better conditions. Kind regards, Giuseppe Vincelli General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$233 - $1,098 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental carlton cannes hotel cannes, intercontinental cannes, carlton cannes
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurCannes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
343
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Carlton Cannes
Which popular attractions are close to Carlton Cannes?
Nearby attractions include La Croisette (0.2 miles), Rue d'Antibes (0.2 miles), and Plage Macé (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Carlton Cannes?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Carlton Cannes?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Carlton Cannes?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Carlton Cannes?
Yes, a parking garage and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Carlton Cannes?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Speakeasy Cannes, Uva, and Noisette.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Carlton Cannes?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Carlton Cannes have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Carlton Cannes offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Carlton Cannes located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Cannes.
Are any cleaning services offered at Carlton Cannes?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Carlton Cannes offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.