Mondrian Cannes

Traveler (48)
Room & Suite (75)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

$221
Get rewarded with One Key
$221
$188
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#56 of 121 hotels in Cannes
Location
5.0
Cleanliness
3.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.4
Sur le célèbre boulevard de la Croisette, à seulement 550 mètres du Palais des Festivals, le tout nouveau Mondrian Cannes dispose de 75 chambres et suites donnant sur la mer ou la ville. L'hôtel propose une expérience culinaire unique avec son restaurant et son bar et dispose d'une plage privée, le Hyde Beach Cannes.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
43Reviews1Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 34
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
pgeoghegan wrote a review Sep 2023
London, United Kingdom38 contributions106 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We have stayed in the Carlton several times in the past 5 years but decided to try the Mondrian this time.
What a great experience it was!
We loved the position on the Croisette with its unique gardens facing the sea.
The rear entrance gives you almost direct access to Rue D'Antibe.
There are around 75 rooms and this gives the Mondrian a very personal almost boutique atmosphere, complemented by the wonderful staff. They were all so helpful, from the reception, concierge, room staff, and breakfast area.
A special mention must go to Karine the manager of that area. She is a delightful lady, always ready to help with a lovely smile. She is a real asset to the hotel.
We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from L'équipe Relations client, Service clients/Réception at Mondrian Cannes
Responded Sep 14, 2023
Dear pgeoghegan, We warmly thank you for choosing to stay at the Mondrian during your recent visit to Cannes. It is a pleasure for us to read your favorable review and to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. We are delighted that you appreciated our location on the Croisette, with its delightful seaside gardens. Our proximity to Rue d'Antibes is indeed a significant asset for our guests, providing great convenience for exploring the area. We are also thrilled that you found our atmosphere intimate. Our team always strives to create a warm and personal ambiance for our guests, and it is gratifying to know that this contributed to making your stay memorable. We wholeheartedly agree with you that Karine is a true asset to our team, and we are proud of her dedication and constant smile. We will be sure to convey your compliments to her. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mondrian on your next visit to Cannes. Best regards, The Mondrian Cannes Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MrWhitesmith wrote a review Mar 2023
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg63 contributions25 helpful votes
We stayed at the Mondrian Cannes the day they opened their door, in March 2023. The staff was fantastic, from Charlotte looking after the reception, Thomas the impeccable concierge, to Stephanie leading the restaurant. They were able to satisfy all our requests and to rescue us when our daughter got sick.
We had the opportunity to try two bedrooms, a Suite Serenity (featuring a very large terrace with city view) and a Superior bedroom with sea view. Very good design, A La Mondrian all the way.
The location is perfect and the front garden is great and facing la Croisette, without suffering from the noise of the cars.
We ate twice at the restaurant and enjoyed their sashimi platters and their delicious black cod. Service by Brice was very good and elegant.
In summary, a great stay thanks to a great staff. We’ll be back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from L'équipe Relations client, Service clients/Réception at Mondrian Cannes
Responded Mar 17, 2023
Dear Mr White, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Mondrian Cannes. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team members were able to exceed your expectations. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Charlotte, Thomas, Stephanie, and Brice, who will be delighted to hear that their efforts were appreciated. We are glad to hear that you had the opportunity to try two of our room types and that you found the design to be up to the Mondrian standards. Our location on the Croisette is indeed perfect, and we are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the front garden without being bothered by traffic noise. Lastly, we are sorry to hear that your daughter got sick during your stay, but we are glad to hear that our team was able to assist you during this difficult time. Thank you for choosing the Mondrian Cannes, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, The Guest Relations Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ivan Boeing wrote a review May 2023
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Sometimes all you want from a hotel is to feel like you belong there, that somebody there cares for you. Sometimes it is not about pampering (they do it, sure), it's not about the great bed, pillows, robes and so on (they are great) or the food and the restaurants (I'd have to start another review just for that. But let me assure you, this new hotel, which is actually a new much better version of the former Grand Hotel is absolutely superb. The refurbishing is amazing, everything looks shiny and new and the service, oh the service, is super-top notch. Kudos to the new restaurant, the friendly staff, the new gym, the great sushi and the cleaniness. Special congrats to Keiko at the restaurant and Agathe at reservations. Loved it!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: There is small hidden gym and the sushi is great!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from L'équipe Relations client, Service clients/Réception at Mondrian Cannes
Responded May 24, 2023
Dear guest, We sincerely thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are absolutely delighted to learn that you felt at home and that our team provided you with the attention you deserve. We are thrilled that our renovation has earned your admiration, as our team places great emphasis on maintaining high standards of cleanliness and providing a refreshing atmosphere throughout the property. It brings us immense joy to receive your appreciation for our service. We will share your kind words with the entire team, including Keiko and Agathe. We are equally delighted that your experience at our new restaurant, Mr. Nakamoto met your expectations. Thank you once again for your wonderful feedback. Your kind words are sincerely appreciated, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon for another memorable experience at Mondrian Cannes. Best Regards, The Guests Relations Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pepper wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Stayed here for an annual business trip. Very expensive and the INTERNET DOES NOT WORK. For the high price of the rooms they have invested in some sort of 1995 dial-up technology that guarantees you can’t check email, check the weather, god forbid watch a video, or just do anything online. If you want to completely unplug from the world and have no internet access, this is the hotel for you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from L'équipe Relations client, Service clients/Réception at Mondrian Cannes
Responded Oct 18, 2023
Dear @pepper296, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are sorry to learn that you encountered difficulties with our Internet service. We understand how crucial a reliable internet connection is, especially for business travelers. We resolved the issue to ensure secure internet access. We hope you will consider returning in the future and that you can then enjoy a higher-quality internet connection. Best regards, Mondrian Cannes Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andan wrote a review Mar 2023
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution4 helpful votes
Staid at the hotel for trade fair MIPIM.

No hot water this morning and evening. No information from management, staff do not know when problem will be fixed.

Even saw French guests complaining around lunch time.

No letter to the room. What about some Champagne/ fruit basket as a token of compensation for a problem?

Will have to be back next year same time, as no choice. Would I stay here on my own account? No way.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from L'équipe Relations client, Service clients/Réception at Mondrian Cannes
Responded Mar 17, 2023
Dear Guest, We would like to start by apologizing for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We understand that not having hot water is a significant issue and we are sorry that we were not able to resolve it in a timely manner. We regret that our team members were not able to provide you with accurate information regarding the issue, and that there was no communication from management. We understand that you were disappointed by the lack of compensation offered for the inconvenience you experienced. Our goal is always to provide our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable stay, and we regret that we fell short of this during your visit. We understand that you may not choose to stay with us again, but we hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future to provide you with a better experience. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, as it is through feedback from our guests that we can continue to improve. Sincerely, The Guest Relations Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anthony O wrote a review Jan 2024
10 contributions2 helpful votes
All the good stuff is located within a couple minutes walk: private beach, Croisette, city center... and the hotel has their private parking.
The location is ideal.
The rooms are brand new. It's cosy and spatious. The view on the sea is just the best thing to wake up to!
Last but not least... the food is great. From breakfast to dinner, the food experience is amazing. Mr Nakamoto (the hotel's restaurant)'s menu is full of tasty and refined dishes.
I recommend 100% !
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from L'équipe Relations client, Service clients/Réception at Mondrian Cannes
Responded Jan 17, 2024
Hello @Anthony01043, Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We are delighted to discover your appreciation of your stay with us. The central location of our establishment appears to have significantly contributed to making your visit to Cannes most enjoyable, which brings us great joy. We are also thrilled that our rooms met your expectations in terms of comfort and space, and that the sea view added a special dimension to your experience. Your acknowledgment of our restaurant, Mr. Nakamoto, is particularly rewarding for our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Mondrian Cannes Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mdix54 wrote a review Mar 2023
Fribourg, Switzerland7 contributions
+1
We spent two days in Junior suite on the 8th floor. The staff was attentive to our needs upon arrival. It was tricky to find the entrance of the hotel due to road construction on the Croisette. Thé terrasse is magnificent. The rooms are clean, spacious and the bathrooms offer very nice toiletries Lalique. The room bar is well stocked and all is pretty. The buffet breakfast is amazing and thé employees are accommodating and very polite. The lobby and furnishing are made with good taste. I recommend highly this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from L'équipe Relations client, Service clients/Réception at Mondrian Cannes
Responded Mar 27, 2023
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay in our Junior suite on the 8th floor, and that our staff was attentive to your needs upon arrival. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the road construction on the Croisette which made it tricky to find the entrance to the hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the magnificent terrace and that your room was clean, spacious, and well-stocked with a variety of beautiful amenities, including Lalique toiletries. We are delighted to learn that you found our lobby and furnishings tastefully designed, and that you enjoyed our amazing buffet breakfast. Our team works hard to ensure that all of our guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay, and we are thrilled to hear that our employees were accommodating and polite. Thank you for recommending our hotel, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, The guest relation team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ayoub A wrote a review Aug 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
My experience with the concierge desk, specifically with Thomas was beyond excellent. He offered an impeccable service and left us all speechless. He really does go the extra mile. This guy definitely deserves a raise. He’s kind, friendly, extremely professional and highly dedicated to his work. He offers the kind of service you see in the Fourseasons George V in Paris, if not better. John from the concierge desk was also fantastic and extremely kind and professional. Dorian from the valet does an excellent job too. They’re both very respectful and they always offers their hands to help.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from L'équipe Relations client, Service clients/Réception at Mondrian Cannes
Responded Aug 28, 2023
Dear Ayoub A, Thank you immensely for sharing your wonderful experience with us, particularly with Thomas at our concierge desk. We are overjoyed to learn that his service went above and beyond your expectations and that he left such a positive and lasting impression. Your kind words about his impeccable service truly make our day. We're thrilled to know that Thomas exceeded your expectations by going the extra mile. Your recognition of his kindness, friendliness, professionalism, and dedication to his work deeply resonates with our core values. We greatly appreciate your comparison to the renowned Four Seasons George V in Paris. Your feedback reassures us that we're on the right track in providing top-notch hospitality experiences. Your feedback will be shared with Thomas, John, Dorian, and the entire team. Your encouragement and acknowledgment will undoubtedly motivate them even more. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again, and please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can assist you with. Mondrian Cannes team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simon T wrote a review Aug 2023
Bayside, New York9 contributions8 helpful votes
One more amazing stay at the former Grand Hotel, the new Mondrian!
Beautifully renovated and under new name but still offers everything we love about this hotel, spacious rooms with great closets, fabulous location, wonderful buffet breakfast, those are all great but, the reason we keep coming back is the people! impossible to have a bad day when greeted every morning by Karina, Keiko and the rest of the breakfast staff and no request is too much for Jean-Luc, David, Frederic or Thomas at the concierge desk and Darian, the friendliest porter. It was wonderful to see familiar faces and to be warmly welcomed when we arrived.
We just left but already looking forward to coming back next summer!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from L'équipe Relations client, Service clients/Réception at Mondrian Cannes
Responded Aug 28, 2023
Dear Franek94, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our newly transformed Mondrian, formerly known as the Grand Hotel. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had yet another amazing stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind words about the renovations and the positive changes we've made. We're thrilled that our buffet breakfast left a positive impression as well. But what truly warms our hearts is your appreciation for our team. We are incredibly lucky to have Karina, Keiko, and the breakfast staff contributing to your positive mornings. Likewise, your recognition of Jean-Luc, David, Frederic, Thomas, and Darian's exceptional service at the concierge and porter desk is highly valued. We can't wait to welcome you back next summer, and we're already excited about the opportunity to create yet another wonderful experience for you. Please feel free to reach out to us if you need anything in the meantime. Warm regards, Mondrian Cannes team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Semen S wrote a review Feb 11
Moscow, Russia20 contributions9 helpful votes
Mondrian hotel in Cannes is a beautiful diamond in Accor family hotels. That is why I chose it. I’m diamond Accor member and use all benefits in all beautiful and high quality Accor hotels around the World. Strongly recommend everyone do the same. Mondrian has perfect location. I walked on foot to main sightseeing and restaurants. Check in was a little bit slow, in spite of online check in via Accor app. But seaview upgraded room and box of awesome chocolates made my stay unforgettable. Thank you Mr. Jean-Philippe Vanthielt and all Accor for making my dreams come true!
I love French riviera.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from L'équipe Relations client, Service clients/Réception at Mondrian Cannes
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 771semens, Thank you immensely for your heartfelt and generous feedback! As a Diamond Accor member, your recommendation holds great value. We're thrilled to hear that Mondrian's perfect location allowed you to explore main sights and restaurants conveniently. We apologize for any delay during the check-in process,however, we're delighted that the seaview upgraded room and the box of chocolates added to the unforgettable nature of your stay. A special thanks from Mr. Jean-Philippe Vanthielt for your kind words. Looking forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay. Warm regards, The Mondrian Cannes Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Truthful Traveller asked a question Jun 2023
London, United Kingdom128 contributions88 helpful votes
Do you have to pay for the Sun-beds at the beach? Do you have a Pool ?
Answer from Sean D
White Rock, Canada4 contributions2 helpful votes
There is no pool at the hotel. There is a beach club affiliated with the hotel called Hyde Beach, and you do have to pay extra for sunbed rental and towel, I recall it was 35 euros per person for the day. The beach club is quite nice, they serve food, have a bar and tables. They will also deliver your food to your sunbed.
Show all answers
Ryad w wrote a tip Nov 2023
Bahrain7 contributions1 helpful vote
"No spa no pool but there is sea private area"
Read full review
Sean D wrote a tip Jun 2023
White Rock, Canada4 contributions2 helpful votes
"If you are driving to the hotel, enter from the back and you must enter from Rue Tony Allard."
Read full review
Ivan Boeing wrote a tip May 2023
5 contributions1 helpful vote
"There is small hidden gym and the sushi is great!"
Read full review
DJ_RevPlaytime wrote a tip Apr 2023
Monaco36 contributions96 helpful votes
"Higher floor, sea view only. Everything else is terrible."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cannes area.
PRICE RANGE
$230 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le grand cannes, hotel le grand
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurCannes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MONDRIAN CANNES - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (France)

Frequently Asked Questions about Mondrian Cannes
Which popular attractions are close to Mondrian Cannes?
Nearby attractions include Le Monastere Fortifie (0.2 miles), La Croisette (0.08 miles), and Rue d'Antibes (0.10 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mondrian Cannes?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Mondrian Cannes?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mondrian Cannes?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mondrian Cannes?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mondrian Cannes?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mademoiselle Gray Plage Barriere, Le Bouche à Oreille ( BÀO ), and L'Angle des Saveurs.
Does Mondrian Cannes have airport transportation?
Yes, Mondrian Cannes offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Mondrian Cannes located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Cannes.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mondrian Cannes?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Mondrian Cannes?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Mondrian Cannes offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.