We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Chaudron

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Le Chaudron
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 3: English reviews
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2016

If your looking for a cheap stay in Beaulieu-sur-mer this is it. Ok the view has an electric plant and the train tracks but you can see the sea and the trains don't seem to run at night. It's a short walk down to the port. The rooms were clean and the manageress was really nice. It's not luxury but... More 

Thank alpineskier
Nice, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2016

The staff is absolutely awful, the rooms are dirty and you have the view on the train rails and the electric plant. Moreover, if you have a car, they let you park without saying anything, then they lock your car in and do not let you go instead you give them money !!!!!DO NOT GO THERE !!!!!!

Thank Thibaud G
Elvira G, Gérant at Le Chaudron, responded to this review

Dear Monsieur, You stayed in our hotel one night and you were very well aware of the daily cost for the parking place. Yet, you left the room and kept your vehicle for one day without even mentionning it at the time of check-out. I do not find it strange that we ask you to pay for the servide you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Beaulieu-sur-Mer hotels

Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

We stayed in "Le Chaudron" on our way to Italy. It was conveniently located by the main road. Our room was located "underground" due to the fact that the hotel is situated on the edge of the mountain. So we parked our car right on top of our room. The room itself was clean and huge with a matching bathroom.... More 

1 Thank EstTraveller
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaulieu-sur-Mer
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#1 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Villa Patricia
Hotel La Villa Patricia
#4 of 13 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Havre Bleu
Hotel Le Havre Bleu
#3 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & S...
#1 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Welcome
Hotel Welcome
#1 of 13 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#7 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Chaudron

Address: 57 boulevard Marechal Joffre, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Price Range: $65 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Chaudron 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, HRS, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Le Chaudron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay