We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel & Spa Baie des Anges by Thalazur

Save
Share
770 Chemin des Moyennes Breguieres, 06600, Antibes France
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$141
View deal
FindHotel
$134
View deal
Priceline
eDreams$141
Trip.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (512)
360
Panoramas (20)
Room & Suite (227)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel & Spa Baie des Anges by Thalazur
Updated 06/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 81 hotels in Antibes
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GENTLENESS, CALM and SERENITY It is this spirit that we have refurbished. The opening of the front at the entrance of the building gives a visual breakthrough overlooking the Baie des nges, creating total unity between the building and the outstanding site. Simple materials, mineral-rich soil, green walls, clear and gentle colours... give back the building all of its splendour. The welcoming you receive, comfort, service, more than simple words, they are the rules followed without exception at Hotel Baie des Anges **** Thalazur Antibes Thalassotherapy & Spa.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 3 more

Location

Full view
70Somewhat walkable
Grade: 70 out of 100
32Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
9Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
907Reviews18Q+A25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 335
  • 334
  • 140
  • 64
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Neguine MOTARJEM wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
Our two weeks at Thalazur Antibes were such a wonderful time. Rooms are perfect, well maintained and cleaned everyday. The location is amazing and the landscape on the mountains and the sea is breathtaking!!! No words to describe this incredibly peaceful environment. The restaurant of the hotel is a gastronomic delight. The staff is very professional and caring. We really appreciated Lamberto and Élodie who were very attentive as well as friendly and always disposed to solve all our queries. Not to forget the very kind Director present for all the customers making our time there a haven of peace without worries. Very grateful to all the staff who helped to make this such a memorable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnaud Delsart, Autre at Hotel & Spa Baie des Anges by Thalazur
Responded Aug 15, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. It's really a pleasure to read your comment. We hope to see you soon for another "Incredible holidays". Sincerly,
Read more
Hotelhonestreviews wrote a review Nov 2019
Dublin, Ireland80 contributions90 helpful votes
Hotel is lovely, with stunning backdrop from the restaurant and pool area. Big and spacious room. Hotel is definitely not 4 star though, rooms were dirty/dated and staff, especially the manager, had little regard for customer service. There is also very little in walking distance of the hotel and a cab to the town of Antibes is €20 plus.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnaud D, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Baie des Anges by Thalazur
Responded Dec 18, 2019
I would like to thank you for choosing Thalazur Antibes as well as for the time that you have devoted to write to us. Your remarks are especially valuable for us in a continuous effort to provide service quality. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you and your friends had to experience. We are currently reviewing our procedures regarding the housekeeping to give a better service and more quality to our guests. We will take the necessary steps to avoid any similar case in the future. We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you in our hotel again to make proof of the changes in quality Should you have any further questions or shall I be able to help you in the future please do not hesitate to contact me. Sincerely,
Read more
KLG wrote a review Nov 2019
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom290 contributions146 helpful votes
This was not 4 star it is basic and the staff are really not helpful. The rooms need a revamp, spa area is nice but the main pool needs a refurb. Was free tea and coffee but was not told about this, saw it when we left. A/C noisy and other guests partying until late. Not as quite as it looks. Should have a seprate wing for the dogs and not mix them as they all bark! Dog hair all over the furniture!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Dont stay here, thats the best room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnaud D, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Baie des Anges by Thalazur
Responded Dec 17, 2019
Your remarks are especially valuable for us in a continuous effort to provide service quality. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you had to experience. Actually, We renovate our swimming pool and other parts in our establishment. We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you in our hotel again to make proof of the changes in quality Should you have any further questions or shall I be able to help you in the future please do not hesitate to contact me. Yours sincerely,
Read more
Hep2360 wrote a review Oct 2019
19 contributions
+1
3rd visit to the hotel and never disappointed. The facilities are excellent and the view from the terrace is stunning. A shuttle bus is provided for the train station and Antibes so this gives the opportunity to explore the Cote d Azur. Outdoor heated pool and amazing spa.The hotel consists of a hotel based rooms and studios offering self catering as an option, staff have always been helpful pleasant and good humoured I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnaud D, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Baie des Anges by Thalazur
Responded Oct 23, 2019
Thank you for your feedback and recommendation. My team and I appreciate your comments. We hope to see you soon. Sincerly,
Read more
Gside2017 wrote a review Oct 2019
Tokyo, Japan6 contributions7 helpful votes
I initially booked for 11 nights, but left after 2 nights of stay due to unreliable and hostile customer service I received. Oliver, the receptionist, yelled at me on the phone and called me im slow and made fun of me not speaking French. I was very offended and saddened by this low standard of service towards non-white customer who do not speak French. this hotel has a shuttle service from city center / gare d'antibes to the hotel, but the time table changes all the time with no announcement. Even though I have provided with my phone number to get picked up at City Center, the driver took off without me, In fact I have waited more than 50 minutes for a shuttle, and called the hotel two times to get picked up, the driver did not look for me nor called on my phone which was provided to avoid such case. After 30 minutes passed since my original pick up time, the driver finally called and told me I am slow and I was not at a designated stop. In fact I waited there for more than 50 minutes. Since I am not fluent in French I asked the driver to call a taxi for me, Oliver said "You cannot even speak French? That's why you need a shuttle. You look for a taxi yourself. I never call a taxi for you. Speak French," It was so offensive and rude. He hung up on me. After I took a taxi I called the hotel reception for 20 minutes, no one answered. Is this 4 star hotel? NO. It is a terrible hotel with terrible work standard. I made an official complaint to the Expedia and the hotel staff's display of unprofessionalism need to be known by travelers. Even I asked for the hotel manager several time to different staffs all of them answered he is not here. I have left a note to the manager which described the incident at check-out, I have never received a call. This is how this hotel treats international guests. Please do not stay here unless you are white or French, nothing is on time and nothing is as described on the Expedia.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnaud D, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Baie des Anges by Thalazur
Responded Oct 25, 2019
Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for taking your time to share with us your experience in our hotel. I am very surprised and disapointed to learn that you leaft the place earlier than your booking. I heard about your trouble and I apologize for this situation which is not the philosophy of my hotel. I was abroad during your stay that’s why I was not able to meet you. For your information, there is always a duty manager all day long. If you need anything to make your stay more comfortable or better, you can meet this person whenever you want. We do provide a free shuttle service from the hotel to the city centre with a specific schedule. This one never changes, we offer proper hours. Guests are able to consult the timetable and book their shuttle at the reception. We always leave and drop off guests at the same meeting point in the city centre. In case of any change (hours, places etc.), we always inform our guests. Your booking was registered at the time you wished and the shuttle was at the meeting point on the due time. However, no one was there. The driver waited for you more than ten minutes at the meeting point in the city centre with two other guests in the van. He also tried to call you twice but no one has answered. When we have reached you, he explained you to reach the station where you can call a taxi. Unfortunatly, it’s impossible for us to book a taxi for guest if we do not have a specific address. That’s why he suggested you this idea to solve the situation and help you. When you reach our property, the driver explained that you stoped at the reception and made an apology in front of other guests because of the situation. I did not call you back as this situation was solved. If you want to talk about it, feel free to contact me at your convenience. I wish to welcome you for another stay in Antibes. Best regards.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$115 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
baie des anges spa, baie des anges antibes
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurAntibes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
164
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel & Spa Baie des Anges by Thalazur
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel & Spa Baie des Anges by Thalazur?
Nearby attractions include Marineland (0.5 miles), Marineland Lagoon (0.2 miles), and Soccer Park (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel & Spa Baie des Anges by Thalazur?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel & Spa Baie des Anges by Thalazur?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel & Spa Baie des Anges by Thalazur?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel & Spa Baie des Anges by Thalazur?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel & Spa Baie des Anges by Thalazur?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro & Co., Little Rock Diner, and L 'Ostrea.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel & Spa Baie des Anges by Thalazur?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel & Spa Baie des Anges by Thalazur?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel & Spa Baie des Anges by Thalazur?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel & Spa Baie des Anges by Thalazur offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel & Spa Baie des Anges by Thalazur?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Dutch, and Romanian.