We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa

Travelocity$194*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$201*
$194*
$201*
$201*
$194*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 384: English reviews
Trinidad
Reviewed September 18, 2015

Awful in every way. If you are looking for a shabby, stark and cheaply furnished hotel then look no further you will be delighted. If you are looking for a quality and comfortable hotel then look elsewhere. Do not allow the high tariff mislead you into believing this is a quality location and value for money. If you should be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ukintrinidad
DIRECTIONROYAL, Directeur général at Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ukintrinidad, Thank you for staying at the Royal Antibes on this occasion and for having taken the time to share your remarks with us. It is with great regret we read that your stay was not to your expectations. Best regards, Pascal LE ROUX Managing Director

Reviewed September 15, 2015

We have enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Every person we met here was eager to help and provide everything for a nice stay. Everyday chocolates in our room were a great catch :) Also, having a hotel beach is a great part of my recommendation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brankica S
DIRECTIONROYAL, Directeur général at Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Brankica S, I sincerely thank you for reviewing your stay in our Property! I am glad everything went on well for you and that you thoroughly enjoyed everything about the Hotel and the service we offered! We are looking forward to see you soon in Antibes. Best regards, Pascal LE ROUX Managing Director

Royston, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 9, 2015

From the moment we arrived to the moment we drove off we had a fantastic experience - hotel was excellent, service excellent, restaurant excellent. I can't think of much that I would want to change. Sure, it was a bit pricey but at least here you get what you pay for. There is an affiliated private beach which I'll review...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GazzyE
DIRECTIONROYAL, Directeur général at Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa, responded to this review

Dear GazzyE, I sincerely thank you for reviewing your stay in our Property! I am glad everything went on well for you and that you thoroughly enjoyed everything about the Hotel and the service we offer! We are looking forward to see you soon in Antibes. Best regards, Pascal LE ROUX Managing Director

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 9, 2015

We were travelling with two teenagers and took a suite overlooking the sea. We had two good sized bedrooms with en-suites (albeit the toilet for the twin room was in the hall), a huge sitting/dining room, a big balcony and a good sized kitchen. The kitchen did not have an oven so we were not able to heat things up...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deborah M
DIRECTIONROYAL, Directeur général at Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Deborah M, I sincerely thank you for reviewing your stay in our Property! I am glad everything went on almost all well for you and that you thoroughly enjoyed everything about the Hotel and the service we offered! We are looking forward to see you soon in Antibes. Best regards, Pascal LE ROUX Managing Director

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our three night stay with a friend in a two bedroom water front apartment. The hotel is just 5 minutes walk into the old town. Great value given the apartment size and amenities. The front desk and concierge were all wonderful and very helpful. We even spent an afternoon at the ocean side bar and beach - both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chazuni
DIRECTIONROYAL, Directeur général at Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa, responded to this review

Dear chazuni, I sincerely thank you for reviewing your stay in our Property! I am glad everything went on well for you and that you thoroughly enjoyed everything about the Hotel and the service we offered! We are looking forward to see you soon in Antibes. Best regards, Pascal LE ROUX Managing Director

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 7, 2015

My partner and I booked a room at the Royal Antibes after reading good reviews, However throughout the stay we were disappointed with the Hotel. Pros: Close to Old Town Antibes (about a 8 minute walk in) The room itself was Clean and the Bed was comfortable around 20 min walk to the train Station/ Bus Station (for exploring Cannes,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GHurcombe
DIRECTIONROYAL, Directeur général at Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa, responded to this review

Dear GHurcombe, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and your comments concerning our hotel. I felt very sorry to read that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay in our hotel and that we did not fulfil your expectations. Rest assured that we have taken good note of your remarks and that we delved into...

Romsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

Hotel is lovely and the area is beautiful but absolutely everything costs extra. Sunbeds +euro 20/30 each (beach/terrace) +euro 8 for a towel Parking +euro 20/day Pet +euro 29/day Water in room +euro 6 bottle To be fair most of these costs were known before arrival but it still came as a surprise when we had spent euro 120 the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt B
DIRECTIONROYAL, Directeur général at Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Matt B, Thank you for staying at the Royal Antibes on this occasion and for having taken the time to share your remarks with us. All the hotels on the “Côte d’Azur” have to charge for the beach as we are not a resort, the parking and the mini bar…. We are not “all-inclusive resort” ! We look forward...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed September 1, 2015

We had 2 weeks at the Royal Hotel with our 2 children, aged 3 and 4 years old. We stayed in a beachfront 2 bedroom suite. The rooms were good, but could have been great with a few additions. Despite having a kitchen, there were no tea towels, or chopping boards. The couch did not have any cushions which would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carver1811027
DIRECTIONROYAL, Directeur général at Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Carver181..., I sincerely thank you for reviewing your stay in our Property! I am sorry to read you scored the hotel as "average", We are not a “Resort all-inclusive”, the beach towels are on top…. I am sorry about your experience about the Taxi, but there is not a lot we can do…. Our concierges will be delighted to...

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 31, 2015

We had a fantastic time at this unassuming but very stylish hotel. We stayed for 7 nights, in mid July with a 4 month old baby and the staff and service could not have been better, in fact we felt thoroughly spoilt. The room was very nice, spotlessly clean and the room service was excellent, we enjoyed the breakfast on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandiespring298
DIRECTIONROYAL, Directeur général at Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa, responded to this review

Dear sandiespring298, I sincerely thank you for reviewing your stay in our Property! I am glad everything went on well for you and that you thoroughly enjoyed everything about the Hotel and the service we offer! We are looking forward to see you soon in Antibes. Best regards, Pascal LE ROUX Managing Director

Europe
Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel 2 nights for a weekend trip to Antibes. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room is nice with a good bathroom and good products (l'Occitane) and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed at the beach of the hotel for a few hours, 40€ for 2 beach chairs and 20€ for 2 beers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pistache1141
DIRECTIONROYAL, Directeur général at Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pistache1141, I sincerely thank you for reviewing your stay in our Property! I am glad everything went on well for you and that you thoroughly enjoyed everything about the Hotel and the service we offer! Next time, don't hesitate to get in touch directly with our Réservations Dpt to obtain the best rates of the market and maybe a...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

574 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (176)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (94)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (241)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Cap d'Antibes Suite (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Apartment (60)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Superior Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (157)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (32)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antibes hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#2 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
614 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Petit Castel
Le Petit Castel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
172 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
#3 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Garden Beach Hotel
Garden Beach Hotel
#18 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
565 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Place Hotel Antibes
La Place Hotel Antibes
#3 of 85 in Antibes
346 reviews
0.9 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#7 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ROYAL ANTIBES - LUXURY HOTEL, RESIDENCE, BEACH & SPA * * * * ouvert depuis Avril 2011, le ROYAL Antibes propose 64 chambres, suites et appartements entre vieille ville et Cap d'Antibes, a proximite immediate du centre ville et du Musee Picasso. Face a la mer, avec sa Plage privee, 2 restaurants, 1 lounge bar avec terrasse exterieure, parking prive et son Spa partenaire "Cinq Mondes", le Royal Antibes est le premier hotel de Luxe d'Antibes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa

Address: 16 boulevard Marechal Leclerc, 06600, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Price Range: $173 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach And Spa
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach Hotel Antibes
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Antibes
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Antibes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Antibes
#4 Business Hotel in Antibes
#12 Romantic Hotel in Antibes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“only stayed on the north side and it was wonderful”
jjshannon, 6 days ago | Read review
“Book early for a good price”
MelissaY728, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“rooms do not all have a seaview”
munson286, Mar 1, 2017 | Read review
“Awake to see the sunrise above the Med, with a sea view suite!”
Kabankalanvisitor, Feb 19, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the lift - noisy.”
Melc1987, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Travelocity
$194* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$201
TripAdvisor$194
Expedia.com$194
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates