We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Cavaillon Luberon

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Cavaillon Luberon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
USA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel provided us with what we needed as we passed through Cavaillon; a clean inexpensive no frills room. The room was roomy at the end (narrow but long). The bed was comfortable but there was no top sheet on the bed – who needs a quilt in July? Several conveniently placed outlets in the room. Parking is free and... More 

Helpful?
Thank teezeeUsa
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

The room was OK and comfortable, with reasonable prices. What is lacking is: - a good restaurant (the one shared with the Mercure has terrible staff) - a shuttle for the town or the Auchan. Where it is, it is too isolated. Breakfast was ok and the lady working there in the morning will meet all of your needs.

Helpful?
Thank criticac0struttiva
San Jose, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

Two issues: - Poor drainage in the restroom. Water would back up in the shower. The backup got worse when the sink and the shower were used at the same time. In fact, when using the sink only, the water would back up into the shower. We asked for plumbing repair and they couldn't fix the problem. In fact, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Woof W

Travelers are raving about these Cavaillon hotels

Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

depressing worn-out hotel. mold smell everywhere. you cannot operate the A/C that looks like centrally controlled. our electronic key didn't work several times. no minibar in the room. only two towels (in total) in the bathroom and they even didn't replace them the second day (we had to ask). the bathroom lacked a toilet brush, let alone a cortesy set... More 

Helpful?
Thank HISGAMINE
CCHIBICAV, Directeur général at Ibis Cavaillon Luberon, responded to this review

Dear customer, we regret your dissatisfaction However we comply with all hotels IBIS We also have other advantages Ibis do not have: a nice garden, pool, tennis, ping pong, .. .. Only the key dysfunction is a problem that we have remedied Best Regards More 

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

We choose Ibis because of the network's standard and indeed, the location had it all as expected. The roms are clean, the staff is helpful and the pool area looks good, the restaurant is open at evening (we had some problems with opening hours another places in the region). The location is isolated, next to the road, visiting the city... More 

Helpful?
Thank Magor_K
CCHIBICAV, Directeur général at Ibis Cavaillon Luberon, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis. A bientôt Cordialement Thank you for letting your opinion See you... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

The hotel is very good. The service was up front and you have ice and hot water from the main floor bar. NO problem. The internet was working great. No waiting, for the page to come up. There is a desk top, on the main floor next to the reception, The key board is not an English keyboard (not QWERTY)... More 

Helpful?
Thank GREGORY L
CCHIBICAV, Directeur général at Ibis Cavaillon Luberon, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci pour votre très chaleureux avis Cependant il faut savoir que l'hôtel est situé aux portes du Lubéron avec de... More 

London UK
Level Contributor
127 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

As other reviewers have mentioned, this is a 'dual' hotel with two reception areas, and both at check-in and check-out we found we had to trek to the opposite side. This really is not good. The location is not brilliant: it really feels in the middle of nowhere, and would probably be peaceful if it were not for the bridge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maggiemay07
Surrey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great for overnight stop on Autoroute. We were only in Hotel from 23:30 to 06:30 to sleep, but it was very easy to get to from Autoroute, very clean and comfortable beds and floodlit secure car parking. Just what we wanted.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank travelling_slow
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is a decent stopover choice but no more than that. It is a 2 in 1 hotel with Ibis on the right and Mercure on the left. The Ibis reception was closed and the lift broken so we had to use the Mercure reception and lifts. The rooms were nice and a good standard 3*. The restaurant was OK,... More 

Helpful?
Thank CathieO3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavaillon
1.1 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#1 of 5 in Cavaillon
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Cavaillon
Ibis Budget Cavaillon
#2 of 5 in Cavaillon
3.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Cavaillon Luberon
Mercure Cavaillon Luberon
#5 of 5 in Cavaillon
3.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Logis Toppin Cavaillon Luberon
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
BEST WESTERN Le Domaine De La Pe...
#2 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
4.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Les Nevons
Hotel Les Nevons
#5 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Cavaillon Les Portes du Luberon hotel is ideally located in the regional nature reserve of Luberon, 2 km from the centre of Cavaillon and 5 min from the A7 motorway. Marseille, Aix and Avignon are 30 min away. Book one of our 62 spacious airconditioned rooms and enjoy the green setting of the hotel, featuring a tennis court and swimming pool, free secure private parking, a restaurant with a terrace area and meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences. Animal companions not allowed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Cavaillon Luberon

Address: 601 Avenue Boscodomini, 84300 Cavaillon, France
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Luberon > Cavaillon
Price Range: $85 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Cavaillon Luberon 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Ibis Cavaillon Luberon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Cavaillon Luberon France
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay