We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Avignon Grand Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveler (275)
Room & Suite (228)
Storyboard
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At the foot of the Avignon remparts, the Avignon Grand Hotel provides 124 rooms and suites spacious of 40 m² and more with terrace or balcony. The hotel is also equipped with a relaxation area with a swimming-pool. It is perfectly located on the heart of the historic centre of the city and adapted for relaxing or working stay. It provides modern and traditional wide confortable spaces. You only have to get over the remaprts to reach the Cloitre Saint-Louis restaurant which is unique and full of history. All over the year, the restaurant offers you a sophisticated and light cooking.
Read more
Property amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Pool
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair access
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Rate:€60 (EUR)
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
63Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
925Reviews
474Photos
10Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 231
  • 375
  • 175
  • 88
  • 56
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Sits on a main road outside Avignon, we had some road noise. Probably the largest hotel room we stayed in 3 weeks in Europe. Overall clean. Two queen beds, sitting room, bath. 2 TVs. Beds were mediocre and felt cheap. Same for linens and towels. Bath had toilet, separate shower a
Read more
The Grand Hotel (rated 4 stars). Our room was very hot and you couldn’t open a window or turn off the heat ventilation. It was also infested with mosquitoes. First night my wife and I were bitten at least ten times each. Next morning we complained to staff and their reply was tha
Read more
Response from DIRECTION-AGH-CSL, Responsable relations clients at Avignon Grand Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Madam, dear Sir Firstly, I would like to thank you for giving us your trust during your stay at the AVIGNON GRAND HOTEL, and also for writing about your experience with us. We are sincerely confused about this unfortunate experience with mosquito, but it's quite difficult for us to anticipate this kind of situation. We hope that you you will trust you again for another stay in the Avignon Grand Hôtel. With our best regards, The Direction
Read more
A friend and I were having a short autumn break in Avignon and had used Easyjet holidays for the flight and hotel. The welcome we received from Simon as we checked in set the scene for the rest of the week as both he and the rest of the staff were so helpful and couldn't do enou
Read more
Response from DIRECTION-AGH-CSL, Responsable relations publiques at Avignon Grand Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you so much for this lovely review on TripAdvisor ! We are really happy that you fully enjoyed your experience at . It is a pleasure to read your positive feedback and to share it with our team who strives continuously to improve our quality of service. Your satisfaction is our best reward ! Looking forward to welcoming you back again, Best regards, The Direction
Read more
This is a big hotel, just outside the historical part of the city - actually I guess that this is because it is outside that it can be that big. Rooms are quite oversized - especially because when in Avignon, there is little chance you want to stay locked in your room - I have no
Read more
Response from DIRECTION-AGH-CSL, Responsable relations publiques at Avignon Grand Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us. We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a great reward to read that for you. We will make sure to share your kind words with our staff. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. Kind regards, The Direction
Read more
Conveniently located beside the station (no noise) and just outside of the old city wall, The Grand was a quick stopover for us as we made our way South. We booked a Family Suite which was spacious but dated. The aircon is still not working... our rooms had fans and portable air
Read more
Response from DIRECTION-AGH-CSL, Responsable relations clients at Avignon Grand Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear JeniAAA, We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us. We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us. As you mentionned, we are renovating during the low season our aircon system in order to provide to our guest the best accomodation. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. Kind regards The Direction
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementAvignon Grand Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAvignon Grand Hotel
The Superior Double Room with Rampart View at the Avignon Grand Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAvignon Grand Hotel
The Superior Double Room at the Avignon Grand Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAvignon Grand Hotel
The Suite at the Avignon Grand Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAvignon Grand Hotel
The Suite at the Avignon Grand Hotel
Previous
are all your Double rooms with 1 big bed as i hope to have twin beds , 2 smaller beds
Yes, seohleng, there are twin beds in the hotel
0 votes
Hi, are gluten free options available for breakfast, and does the hotel have a guest laundry? Thanks!
Hi. I would like to know if you have free parking, and if not, how much does it cost, and if it is possible to park free in nearby streets.
Dear guest, you will find a public car park under the hotel with a special rate for our guest at 15€/day. If you don't want to use this car park, it's a litlle complicated to find free place near the hotel. Remaining at your disposal. The Direction
1 vote
Is there car parking available at the hotel?
Dear Toni, we will find a PUBLIC car park under the hotel (Rue du Blanchissage) with a direct access to the hotel by the lift. We remain at your disposal. Kind regards, The Direction
0 votes
Show all answers
HI, Is it convenient to go from Avignon TGV station to the hotel? Any bus or train or hotel shuttle? Thanks, Cube
Yes, there is a shuttle service by train from another platform. Cost about 2 euro, time about 5 mins. Taxi costs 16 euro.
0 votes
Previous
12
"Stay somewhere else"
"Hallways are very long. if walking is an issue ask for a room close to the elevators."
"request inside room/garden room"
"Over looking the garden is good, provided the a/c is working"
"Tip, do not stay here"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$79 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
avignon grand hotel
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurVaucluseAvignon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing