We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre

Show Prices
#11 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Pont d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 202: English reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2016

Clean, neat and tidy, with friendly staff, the hotel was average but in a fabulous location. There was a very off putting smell in reception and we commented to reception staff about this. They obviously were aware but until now have not been able to find the solution.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam Plummer Kar... B
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sam Plummer Kar... B, Thank you for your post. We are sorry about the smellings problem, at this time that it's true that we are still working on this problem since we have tried many things without any alternative solution. We hope you to come back soon. Best regards, Nicolas Premier Reception Manager

Reviewed September 29, 2016

We stayed in this hotel for one night. The hotel is clean and staff is friendly and helpful. The location is great but we had hard time finding it since the address that was provided on hotel website did not include street number. It took us more than 40 min to find the hotel. Also there is a problem unloading...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lina A
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lina A, Thank you for your post. As it's difficult to drive in the city centre and to find the hotel by our address, we mentionned on our websites the GPS location of the Palais des Papes' carpark. Once you get into it, there is a drop off area to unload/load the luggages, we are sorry if you did...

Reviewed September 28, 2016

Let me start with the positives: very nice staff, hotel reception and general areas are aesthetically pleasing, breakfast was good, discounted parking close to the hotel, and good starting location to explore Avignon (and if you have a car - the surrounding areas). Our room (#235) was located right next to the city wall, which was pretty cool. Alas, trying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zenda M
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Dear Zenda M, Thank you for your comment. We apologize about the bed. That is true that it needed a new mattress. Thanks to your comment we checked it out and we have changed on 30th september. Please do not hesitate to contact us for a compensation at h0549-om@accor.com Best regards, Nicolas Premier Reception Manager

Carcassonne, France
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Good reception. Superior room #225 was very good but the toilet and bathroom were made for midgets!! In fact persons of limited movement would struggle to use these facilities!!!! Also the breakfast room service was a tad surly - more reminiscent of Paris perhaps!.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 387snowy
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Dear 387snowy, Thanks for posting a review. We know the space problem of our bathroom/toilet of our suite. During the low season, some works are scheduled to optimize the space in these area. Best regards, Nicolas Premier Reception Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Wanted to see the real Provence, not just the main cities. The Mercure Pont d'Avignon is ideally suited to explore the old Avignon and as the name suggests, is situated right beside the Pont d'Avignon ( Benezet Bridge). The hotel and staff were excellent and it's location perfect. What more do you need for the perfect holiday?

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank panicstn
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Dear panicstn, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again! Best regards, Nicolas Premier Reception Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed September 12, 2016

As an Accor Le Club member we chose this as it was last minute accommodation. We were lucky to get 2 x 3 star rooms for two nights but we were grateful. Staff at the desk were very helpful and pleasant. The rooms were disappointing but by now there has probably been an upgrade. As you only sleep there, Avignon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adair18
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Dear adair18, Thank your for you post. We are sorry if you did not like the rooms. We try to upgrade our Platinium and Gold members depending to the availability... If you had trouble with your points credit, do not hesitate to contact the hotel, our reception team will be happy to assist you. We hope to welcome you again...

Maumee, Ohio, United States
Reviewed September 9, 2016

I noticed the lobby smell as soon as I walked in but tried to remain optimistic about the room. We walked out of the elevator into a dark dirty, smelly hallway. We then walked Into our jr. Suite. The air conditioning motor was broken and making a very loud noise. The room was large and had a living area. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nanci F
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Dear Nanci F, We understand you were disappointed because of the bad smellings in the lobby. We solved the problem by setting a new air freshener through our A/C system. We think it's not fair to post a comment on TripAdvisor without having slept in the hotel. Best regards, Nicolas Premier Reception Manager

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

Great location!!!! With covered parking! Walkable to food and must see sights. Was disappointed that I felt this was a 4 star but is really a 3 star hotel in my Mind. It is clean and comfortable but we upgraded to a privilege room to get the size and a balcony.It was a bigger room with a strange set up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jzbg777
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Regarding the WiFi, we provide a free access for internet surfing, voice and video calls, webmailing, VPN... We have also a premium offer at 2 € per our for streaming and unlimited download... We hope to welcome you in the near future. Nicolas Premier Reception...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Good location in the center of the old city near all the attractions, rooms were large and clean. Staff were responsive to queries and always polite. Lovely to sit in the courtyard and look straight up at the city wall. Perfect for a whirlwind tour of Avignon.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you in the near future. Nicolas Premier Reception Manager

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Easy parking. Great modern central hotel in Avignon. Walking distance to the old town and museums and the sights. Great restaurants are all nearby. I can't recommend it enough! The hotel staff is fantastic. Extremely helpful. You are in great hands.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobertfromLA
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Dear RobertfromLA, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope you to come back in the future. Best regards, Nicolas Premier Reception Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#7 of 69 in Avignon
1,361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 69 in Avignon
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Avignon Centre Palais des Papes
0.2 mi away
Hotel d'Europe
Hotel d'Europe
#3 of 69 in Avignon
709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Provence, located in a pleasant quiet area in the city center. 87 Rooms. Close to the famous Pont Saint Bénézet and Palais des Papes. Small garden. Direct access to a public basement garage. Bus parking. Conference room (120 people). Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre

Address: Quartier de la Balance 2 rue Ferruce | Accès Parking GPS: Parking du Palais des Papes / Boulevard de la Ligne, 84000, Avignon, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Price Range: $82 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Pont d`Avignon Hotel Avignon
Accor Pont d Avignon
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Avignon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Join the accor club for a discount”
 of 5 bubbles Kenshare, Feb 11, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a view - modest to the front. Might be noisy in high season.”
 of 5 bubbles BerchmansG, Jan 7, 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a "privilege room" which is large for French hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles Elefthera, Dec 30, 2016 | Read review
“We overlooked the internal patio and feel this was the best.”
 of 5 bubbles 315donb, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Spend $10 more a night to get a suite”
 of 5 bubbles Tallahassee-Bob, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question