We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre

Show Prices
#13 of 70 Hotels in Avignon
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Pont d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

515 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Wanted to see the real Provence, not just the main cities. The Mercure Pont d'Avignon is ideally suited to explore the old Avignon and as the name suggests, is situated right beside the Pont d'Avignon ( Benezet Bridge). The hotel and staff were excellent and it's location perfect. What more do you need for the perfect holiday?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank panicstn
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Dear panicstn, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again! Best regards, Nicolas Premier Reception Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed September 12, 2016

As an Accor Le Club member we chose this as it was last minute accommodation. We were lucky to get 2 x 3 star rooms for two nights but we were grateful. Staff at the desk were very helpful and pleasant. The rooms were disappointing but by now there has probably been an upgrade. As you only sleep there, Avignon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adair18
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Dear adair18, Thank your for you post. We are sorry if you did not like the rooms. We try to upgrade our Platinium and Gold members depending to the availability... If you had trouble with your points credit, do not hesitate to contact the hotel, our reception team will be happy to assist you. We hope to welcome you again...

Maumee, Ohio, United States
Reviewed September 9, 2016

I noticed the lobby smell as soon as I walked in but tried to remain optimistic about the room. We walked out of the elevator into a dark dirty, smelly hallway. We then walked Into our jr. Suite. The air conditioning motor was broken and making a very loud noise. The room was large and had a living area. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nanci F
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Dear Nanci F, We understand you were disappointed because of the bad smellings in the lobby. We solved the problem by setting a new air freshener through our A/C system. We think it's not fair to post a comment on TripAdvisor without having slept in the hotel. Best regards, Nicolas Premier Reception Manager

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

Great location!!!! With covered parking! Walkable to food and must see sights. Was disappointed that I felt this was a 4 star but is really a 3 star hotel in my Mind. It is clean and comfortable but we upgraded to a privilege room to get the size and a balcony.It was a bigger room with a strange set up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jzbg777
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Regarding the WiFi, we provide a free access for internet surfing, voice and video calls, webmailing, VPN... We have also a premium offer at 2 € per our for streaming and unlimited download... We hope to welcome you in the near future. Nicolas Premier Reception...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Good location in the center of the old city near all the attractions, rooms were large and clean. Staff were responsive to queries and always polite. Lovely to sit in the courtyard and look straight up at the city wall. Perfect for a whirlwind tour of Avignon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you in the near future. Nicolas Premier Reception Manager

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Easy parking. Great modern central hotel in Avignon. Walking distance to the old town and museums and the sights. Great restaurants are all nearby. I can't recommend it enough! The hotel staff is fantastic. Extremely helpful. You are in great hands.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobertfromLA
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Dear RobertfromLA, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope you to come back in the future. Best regards, Nicolas Premier Reception Manager

Dublin
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Enjoyed two nights in August, great location, staff at reception friendly, decent shower in bedroom, and good choice for breakfast in pleasant surroundings. A hotel I would recommend as the car park is eadily accessed and main attractions of Avignon a short stroll away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AislingLouise
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Dear AislingLouise, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope you to come back in the future. Best regards, Nicolas Premier Reception Manager

Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

I spent three nights at this hotel as part of a France trip. The rooms were small (bit average by French standards), but the location was excellent. It is immediately around the corner from the palais des papes. However, expect to wait awhile if you need a cab from this location, as it took a cab around 40 minutes to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua H
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Dear Joshua H, Thank you for your comment, we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you soon. Best regards, Nicolas Premier Reception Manager

doha
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Everything I would expect of an Accor Hotel in France. Good, stylish hotel in an excellent location. Lovely breakfast. Friendly staff, fairly basic toiletries in the bathroom but you get what you pay for. Comfortable beds and nice view from the window. I think it's brilliant value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UKbusinesslady1
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour UKbusinesslady1, Merci pour votre commentaire, nous sommes ravis de lire que vous avez apprécié notre hôtel. Au sujet de...

NYC
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Reasonably priced and an incredible location within a few minutes walk of palaise de papes and pont d'avignon. Room was small but not too small. Very clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice always. No complaints, would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelgal24Nyc
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Dear travelgal24Nyc, Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor, we are happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again for your next stay. Best regards, Nicolas Premier Reception Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (112)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
0.2 mi away
Mercure Avignon Centre Palais des Papes
0.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#10 of 70 in Avignon
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel d'Europe
Hotel d'Europe
#3 of 70 in Avignon
697 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 70 in Avignon
703 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Provence, located in a pleasant quiet area in the city center. 87 Rooms. Close to the famous Pont Saint Bénézet and Palais des Papes. Small garden. Direct access to a public basement garage. Bus parking. Conference room (120 people). Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre

Address: Quartier de la Balance 2 rue Ferruce | Accès Parking GPS: Parking du Palais des Papes / Boulevard de la Ligne, 84000, Avignon, France
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Avignon
Price Range: $93 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Pont d`Avignon Hotel Avignon
Accor Pont d Avignon
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Avignon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We overlooked the internal patio and feel this was the best.”
 of 5 bubbles 315donb, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Spend $10 more a night to get a suite”
 of 5 bubbles Tallahassee-Bob, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“If you use GPS to find the hotel - use street number 1 to enter it to navigation system. Prepare to carry your luggage up the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles 829linaa, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“We found this area, "sleepy hollow" at night time, so no consideration of noise was is needed.”
 of 5 bubbles adair18, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles nancif2013, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay