We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 68 hotels in Avignon

Auberge Bagatelle

45 reviews
Save
Traveler (13)
Room & Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good17%
  • Average22%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible33%
Aug 1, 2017
“You get what you pay! ”
Sep 19, 2016
“Wouldn't come back...”
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (45)Write a Review
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
1
1
6
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1
1
6
3
5
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 16 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

It is absolutely perfect for the price. Great location just across the river, great staff - Christine is very kind, great corner shop - snacks and drinks. However it has a weird atmosphere - not many young people. The rooms were also excruciatingly hot -...More

Thank far001
Response from ChristinedY433ZY, Gérant at Auberge BagatelleResponded October 18, 2017

Bonjour far001, thank you for your comment, we have an exceptionnal hot wheather this year, and rooms were very warm. Investing in air conditonning represents a huge investment, which would impact the prices very much. Nevertherless we are working in finding other solutions. Hope to...More

Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

The location is great, only reason I'm giving it two stars. The rooms are small and stuffy, I woke up sweating. The bathrooms are not inviting with small shower cubicles. The walls are thin and the doors slam very loudly.More

Thank livwat7
Response from ChristinedY433ZY, Gérant at Auberge BagatelleResponded October 9, 2016

Bonjour livwat7, sorry to read your comment. This winter, works will be done in the bathrooms. Walls, we cannot get them thicker, but we will make in sort the "grooms" (which is a security requested by the fire authorities) of the doors close slower, for...More

Reviewed September 15, 2016

The location of the hostel is fantastic and a short walk across the bridge to the main city area. The grounds are well kept and during summer this place is full of tourists from across the globe. The dorms are nicer than I had expected,...More

Thank europeansummer2016
Response from ChristinedY433ZY, Gérant at Auberge BagatelleResponded September 17, 2016

Bonjour, we are glad to know that you have appreciated the different services. During august we have already repaired elements of 4 bathrooms (for 1 private shower and for 2 common showers). As well for 2 disabled showers where there are now coupled fix shower...More

Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

I have been to hostels all over the world. This was unbelievably bad. The hostels looks and feels like a prison. Musty and dirty bathrooms. Camping there would be ok, but not the hostel. When I arrived I attempted to soeak French. The woman seemed...More

Thank tamarah01
Response from ChristinedY433ZY, Gérant at Auberge BagatelleResponded August 25, 2016

We are sorry to read your review on the different media (HW / tripadvisor....) that you have been so disappointed. Our reception team is composed of 5 persons, and 3 of them speak fluent english. The lady who received you does not speak much english...More

Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately there's really not a lot of positive feedback I can give this place. I had to stay here as part of a tour I was doing but would never return again. The rooms were far to small with ricketey bunk beds and nothing in...More

1  Thank Nomes88
Response from ChristinedY433ZY, Gérant at Auberge BagatelleResponded April 23, 2016

Sorry to hear that you have not been happy with your stay. Your group has reserved beds in dormitories, so 14.00 € V.A.T. included + city tax included, bunk beds in rooms and yes, showers, wc, basins, mirrors... are in the corridor, you don't need...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
$20 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
$20 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (13)
Room & Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Liliana k
July 17, 2015|
Answer
Response from bagatellec | Property representative |
Bonjour, thank you for your interest. Tripadvisor does not allow to provide link HTML. telephone number : 0033(0)490867135 - cordially, Christine
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Rooms on the ground floor are better as there are no lifts."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite