We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
2/4/2018 2/5/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Auberge Bagatelle

    25 allee Antoine Pinay | Ile de la Barthelasse, 84000, Avignon, France
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2/4/2018 2/5/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    $23
    View Deal
    Traveler (13)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Overview
    • Excellent17%
    • Very good17%
    • Average22%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible33%
    Aug 1, 2017
    “You get what you pay! ”
    Sep 19, 2016
    “Wouldn't come back...”
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (45)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 16 reviews

    Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

    It is absolutely perfect for the price. Great location just across the river, great staff - Christine is very kind, great corner shop - snacks and drinks. However it has a weird atmosphere - not many young people. The rooms were also excruciatingly hot -...More

    Thank far001
    Response from ChristinedY433ZY, Gérant at Auberge BagatelleResponded October 18, 2017

    Bonjour far001, thank you for your comment, we have an exceptionnal hot wheather this year, and rooms were very warm. Investing in air conditonning represents a huge investment, which would impact the prices very much. Nevertherless we are working in finding other solutions. Hope to...More

    Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

    The location is great, only reason I'm giving it two stars. The rooms are small and stuffy, I woke up sweating. The bathrooms are not inviting with small shower cubicles. The walls are thin and the doors slam very loudly.More

    Thank livwat7
    Response from ChristinedY433ZY, Gérant at Auberge BagatelleResponded October 9, 2016

    Bonjour livwat7, sorry to read your comment. This winter, works will be done in the bathrooms. Walls, we cannot get them thicker, but we will make in sort the "grooms" (which is a security requested by the fire authorities) of the doors close slower, for...More

    Reviewed September 15, 2016

    The location of the hostel is fantastic and a short walk across the bridge to the main city area. The grounds are well kept and during summer this place is full of tourists from across the globe. The dorms are nicer than I had expected,...More

    Thank europeansummer2016
    Response from ChristinedY433ZY, Gérant at Auberge BagatelleResponded September 17, 2016

    Bonjour, we are glad to know that you have appreciated the different services. During august we have already repaired elements of 4 bathrooms (for 1 private shower and for 2 common showers). As well for 2 disabled showers where there are now coupled fix shower...More

    Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

    I have been to hostels all over the world. This was unbelievably bad. The hostels looks and feels like a prison. Musty and dirty bathrooms. Camping there would be ok, but not the hostel. When I arrived I attempted to soeak French. The woman seemed...More

    Thank tamarah01
    Response from ChristinedY433ZY, Gérant at Auberge BagatelleResponded August 25, 2016

    We are sorry to read your review on the different media (HW / tripadvisor....) that you have been so disappointed. Our reception team is composed of 5 persons, and 3 of them speak fluent english. The lady who received you does not speak much english...More

    Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

    Unfortunately there's really not a lot of positive feedback I can give this place. I had to stay here as part of a tour I was doing but would never return again. The rooms were far to small with ricketey bunk beds and nothing in...More

    1  Thank Nomes88
    Response from ChristinedY433ZY, Gérant at Auberge BagatelleResponded April 23, 2016

    Sorry to hear that you have not been happy with your stay. Your group has reserved beds in dormitories, so 14.00 € V.A.T. included + city tax included, bunk beds in rooms and yes, showers, wc, basins, mirrors... are in the corridor, you don't need...More

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • $20 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 102
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp and HostelWorld so you can book your Auberge Bagatelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • France >
    • Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur >
    • Vaucluse >
    • Avignon
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (13)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 68 hotels in Avignon
    Hotel d'Europe
    805 reviews
    .24 miles away
    Hotel Mignon
    502 reviews
    .28 miles away
    Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre
    620 reviews
    .35 miles away
    Hotel du Palais des Papes
    358 reviews
    .37 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Le Gout du Jour
    382 reviews
    .27 miles away
    Restaurant EAT "Estaminet, Aromes et Tentations"
    672 reviews
    .25 miles away
    Les 5 Sens
    637 reviews
    .29 miles away
    La Fourchette
    707 reviews
    .32 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Pope's Palace (Palais des Papes)
    7,926 reviews
    .38 miles away
    Pont Saint-Benezet (Pont d'Avignon)
    3,280 reviews
    .28 miles away
    Ile de la Barthelasse
    372 reviews
    .29 miles away
    Petit Train Avignon
    701 reviews
    .37 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Liliana k
    July 17, 2015|
    Answer
    Response from bagatellec | Property representative |
    Bonjour, thank you for your interest. Tripadvisor does not allow to provide link HTML. telephone number : 0033(0)490867135 - cordially, Christine
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "Rooms on the ground floor are better as there are no lifts."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing