We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Golden Tulip Aix En Provence

Traveler (58)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (6)


#35 of 69 hotels in Aix-en-Provence
83 rooms in a contemporary style, a restaurant with many coworking spaces, a 45 m² heated outdoor pool. A TULIP bistronomic restaurant. At Golden Tulip Aix en Provence, every moment can be synonymous with Pleasures, including in the professional setting; go in tandem to visit the city, enjoy authentic local cuisine, work, meet people and share good times, relax by the pool to the sound of cicadas ... It's up to you to collect!
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
36Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 102
  • 171
  • 120
  • 69
  • 46
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Specifically booked this hotel for access to bikes to ride through Provence (which still show they are available to rent on their website) but were told bikes are not available due to insurance. Offered free breakfast to cover this inconvenience. Food: Overpriced for dinner
Read more
Excellent Bed and bar service until midnight. Parking and swimming pool Ideally located for travellers with easy access to TGV station or airport as well as to the City center (10mn). Excellent european breakfast. Best price on the net.
Read more
Response from MARCEL S, General Manager at Hotel Golden Tulip Aix En Provence
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Jean-Paul, The entire team of the Golden-Tulip of Aix-en-Provence thank you on the one hand for your stay and on the other hand for this charming comment to us. We are really excited to discover that everything went well and hope to see you again. See you soon at the Golden Tulip in Aix-en-Provence.
Read more
This modern and fresh design hotel was for us the ideal way stop on our trip from the Minervois to Nice. It's well located next to major motorways and still only 5 minutes by car to the historic center of town. Excellent service. Nice and bright rooms. Modern bathrooms and
Read more
I booked one superior room for one night through the hotel website for 120 Eur breakfast and parking included. Plus: - The superior rooms are silent, with a pleasant and comfortable design in all parts (room and bath) - Amenities inside the rooms are very good (boiler, tea,
Read more
Response from MARCEL S, General Manager at Hotel Golden Tulip Aix En Provence
Responded Apr 29, 2019
Hello 969MarcoP, To begin, the team of the Golden-Tulip of Aix-en-Provence thank you for having stayed in our establishment and for taking time to share your impressions. First of all, we wanted to let you know that we are sensitive to your pleasant remarks regarding the rooms, our friendly staff and the general services of the hotel. Regarding the inconvenience encountered in the bathroom; we are sincerely sorry but be aware that our rooms are controlled very regularly. Our staff intervened as quickly as possible to find you another room and solve your problem. You do not appreciate the breakfast as well as these organic products, you have quite right; for cutlery and crockery everything is set up directly so that our customers do not have to "walk around the room". Regarding your other remarks on your breakfast experience we are very surprised because the workers do not intervene in the breakfast room, just to avoid such problems. Our main concern is really the comfort of our customers and again, we are really surprised by the facts described (drafts, chemicals etc ...) and by the lack of empathy and understanding of our staff. Do not forget that when our customers share some disappointment with us, we make every effort to find the right solution. We hope, however, that you will only keep good things in mind. Best regards,
Read more
In april 2019 was new, very very confortabile, very good service ... perfect! The rooms are new and very nice. Excellent breakfast! Only one problem, no signal on the road and on the building to find it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels - Louvre Hotels Group
Response from MARCEL S, General Manager at Hotel Golden Tulip Aix En Provence
Responded Apr 29, 2019
Hello, The whole team of the Golden-Tulip of Aix-en-Provence is delighted to see you had a pleasant stay with us! We understand your remarks about the fact that our school is hard to find. As part of the renovation, we also changed brands. As a result, the procedures for removing and installing signs are quite lengthy. Everything should get back to normal pretty quickly. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Yours truly.
Read more
$80 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
kyriad prestige aix-en-provence hotel aix-en-provence
Hôtel Kyriad Prestige Aix en Provence
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurBouches-du-RhoneAix-en-Provence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing