We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
25 rue des Finsonnius, 13100, Aix-en-Provence France
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (56)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (5)

About

#5 of 64 Specialty lodging in Aix-en-Provence
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.3
Value
4.2
Well equipped bright 2* studios located in the inner center of Aix en Provence, nearby Prêcheurs square. Decent amenities for all guests ! Strict conditions, you are mostly welcomed !
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Golf course
Aerobics
Taxi service
Adults only
Newspaper
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Aerobics offsite
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
Private check-in / check-out
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
231Reviews4Q+A24Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 104
  • 73
  • 13
  • 3
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Iryna H wrote a review Jul 2022
Kyiv, Ukraine1 contribution1 helpful vote
I spent a week in Precheurs Studios and loved everything about it! The apartments are located on a small quiet street, but just a couple of minutes from the buzzing main street. The owners are extremely kind and helpful people. I was able to check in at a convenient time as the keys were waiting for me in the mailbox. The apartment has everything you need for cooking, as well as some groceries such as tea, coffee, pasta, cereals and more. There are several guidebooks in the bookcase that are great for exploring Provence. Also, there is a lovely patio where you can relax. Definitely will stay again when I'm in Aix! Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Katia S wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
The owner didn't show up and i could not check in, even though i arrived before the end of the check in time. I lost my money, he said he came and I wasn't there. A liar and a thief, don't trust them. Their check-in/check-out policy is made to steal money. I can't believe Booking allows its properties to do so.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Fearless325860 wrote a review Aug 2021
9 contributions9 helpful votes
Owner is difficult. Didn’t let us in because we were not there at an exact minute decided by him. Scammed us out of our money. Con artist. AVOID. He then proceeded to abuse us on the phone. We said we were five minutes away in a taxi and he left aix, cancelled us.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
judithward2017 wrote a review May 2020
London, United Kingdom16 contributions2 helpful votes
we were unimpressed by our booking experience with these studios, they placed the full security deposit on my card at the time of booking instead of the date of arrival and I had to contact them 4 times to ask for it to be removed. They then wouldn't refund us when we were unable to stay due to Covid. (I'm not even sure they were allowed to be open) which was unkind and I'll avoid using them for future trips.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul r, Directeur général at Precheurs Studios
Responded Jan 8, 2021
dear Judith Security deposit is just a hold and never a charged. We had to contact your bank which did not act on your policy card. Covid 19 first phase had very strict cancellation policies applied by all OTA's (Booking, Expedia, Airbnb) that violated partner's contract agreements and we are sorry about this. We will be happy to welcome you in the future
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paloma wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
Excellent location in the center of aix en provence, welcoming and nice staff and comfortable, clean and big room. Relaxing patio . I loved my stay in precheur studio,which is just one step to the celebration of the festival of music. Place recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
paul B wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions
Did experienced great stay in those simple studios located in the historical center of the city Strong conditions to protect travellers to be in a safe place After reading carefully many reviews, discover that unhappy customers are many times customers having strange behaviour
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
macpherson2096 wrote a review Nov 2019
Indianapolis, Indiana1 contribution
Booked 3 months in advance for a 1 month stay Great welcome and fabulous stay in the inner center of the city Simple but very pleasant accomodations Pleasant and funny owner Could brownse in museums, markets, restaurants Will be back in 2 years
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ground floor very pleasant and easy access to courtyard
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nigel P wrote a review Oct 2019
London, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
Booked 7 weeks ago and paid the full amount at the correct time. The cancelation date passed after which I received an email saying that late check-in has a fee of 50 euro and did I accept this. I asked why they waited 7 weeks before telling us about this, and after the cancelation date. I had no time to change my arrangements so accepted. After this, there was an exchange of more than 10 emails trying to make sure we would have somewhere to stay. Whoever was writing the emails seemed to be trying to make it very difficult. I did not want to turn up in a strange city at night and have nowhere to stay so I booked a more expensive place and since the extra charge was mentioned after the cancelation date I asked for a refund, feeling it was the fault of the site, not me. On reading more reviews it seems that the sarcasm and difficulty is not just my experience. I will not be holding my breath for my refund.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Service
Room Tip: Avoid this place
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Maree M wrote a review Aug 2019
Brisbane, Australia33 contributions49 helpful votes
I had booked this studio many months before our holiday to Aix. About 3 days before we were due to arrive, I received a terse email from the owner demanding that we nominate an arrival time. I replied that we expected to arrive between 4-5 pm, as we were driving from Avignon. The owner replied, again demanding a precise time, so I said 4 pm. She replied saying 5 pm. I said 4 pm would be better and then I heard no more from her. When we arrived in Aix at 4 pm on the appointed day, the traffic was dreadful. We drove around in circles for an hour, as many roads were closed and we had to find alternative routes to the venue. We had never been to Aix before, do navigation was difficult. By the time we got to the location, it was 5.15 pm. No one was there. I rang the contact number and was told by a man that we could not check in because we were too late. I tried to explain that the traffic had been awful, but he kept repeating that we were too late, I should have called to let them know, they were no longer on site. He kept repeating that we should have called and did not seem to care that I was pleading with him and in tears. They literally left us on the street with nowhere to stay. I’ve never been treated so poorly anywhere in the world. It was a very distressing experience. Fortunately a very helpful man at the Tourist Information Centre helped us to find another hotel, which cost more than this place, but at least we had a place to sleep for our three day stay. Avoid this place and stay somewhere else where the owners show more understanding and compassion.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
ernest g wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution
with a last minute booking, i was surprised to get all the amenities i found in that charming and quiet place Strict conditions for the check in but it means that guests do respect each others Bright and well equipped studios, access to an inner courtyard with birds Central market and shops nearby Aix en Provense is a great city and very secure
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$68 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurBouches-du-RhoneAix-en-Provence
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Precheurs Studios
Which popular attractions are close to Precheurs Studios?
Nearby attractions include Site Granet XXe, Collection Jean Planque (0.3 miles), Cathedrale St. Sauveur (0.2 miles), and Cours Mirabeau (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Precheurs Studios?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a golf course, and aerobics classes.
What food & drink options are available at Precheurs Studios?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea, free instant coffee, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Precheurs Studios?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Precheurs Studios?
Conveniently located restaurants include Empanadas Club, Chez Bodus Aix en Provence, and Mana - Aix.
Is Precheurs Studios located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Aix-en-Provence.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Precheurs Studios?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Precheurs Studios?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cathedrale St. Sauveur (0.2 miles), Hotel de Ville (0.2 miles), and Pavillon de Vendome (0.5 miles).
Does Precheurs Studios have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.