We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Artea Aix Centre

Traveler (138)
Room & Suite (82)
Dining (11)

About

#42 of 69 hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A private 3 star townhouse hotel, l'Artea captivates with its Mediterranean spirit and its discreet and elegant décor. Located in the heart of Aix-en-Provence, this friendly hotel was once home to Darius Milhaud, famous composer of classical music. It was in this former private townhouse, one of the most beautiful in Provence, that Darius Milhaud composed magnificent symphonies, operas and other musical pieces. L'Artea offers an interesting and rich cultural access through its proximity to the tourist office, the Rotunda Fountain, and the Grand Theatre de Provence. Within the historical quarter of Aix-en-Provence the hotel unveils its 48 comfortable rooms. The hotel l'Artea offers a pleasant well-equipped meeting room for up to 50 people. Have a relaxing stay in one of our comfortably well designed rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Classic

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
302Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
51Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
559Reviews
5Q+A
34Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 111
  • 246
  • 118
  • 52
  • 32
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The only thing preventing me from giving this hotel a 5 is the noise level. But it was minor. Terrific central location right by the main Fontaine de la Rotonde. The beds were extremely comfortable, nice bathroom with full tub and shower. Very clean and well maintained
Read more
Response from HOTELARTEAAIXCENTRE, Responsable réception at Hotel Artea Aix Centre
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Madam, dear Sir, We thank you very sincerely for this so encouraging comment. We have quieter rooms that we will be happy to assign to you during your next stay, in order to guarantee your comfort. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again calf very soon. Sincerely, Oriane, Reception.
Read more
Perfectly located for going out in the evening and exploring the food and drink that Aix has to offer. The hotel is basic but met my needs. Room quality/size/noise levels vary greatly. I was luckier than some of my colleagues and had a really nice room. I would happily stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from HOTELARTEAAIXCENTRE, Responsable réception at Hotel Artea Aix Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Glen, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review concerning your stay, I am very happy to learn that you have spent a nice stay with us. Kind Regards Florent Front desk
Read more
This hotel is in an excellent location, walking distance to all the sights, on the edge of the old town and 2 mins from the Tourist Information Office. It is about 10 minutes walk from the bus station and train station. The staff are excellent, very helpful and efficient. The
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from HOTELARTEAAIXCENTRE, Responsable réception at Hotel Artea Aix Centre
Responded May 10, 2019
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We're really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and truly hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon again! Best regards, Florent Front desk
Read more
I booked after reading the good reviews, unfortunately Not my experience,apart from the location. Room is very dated, and small, windows don’t provide any noise insulation so it very noisy, as it’s in very busy street, the cars passing till midnight. Hot water is non existant so
Read more
Response from HOTELARTEAAIXCENTRE, Responsable réception at Hotel Artea Aix Centre
Responded Mar 29, 2019
Dear Sir, dear Madam, We are very sorry to see that your stay did not go well. Please accept our apologies for the problems you have encountered, especially for the water problems. Our technical team has passed in the meantime and the problem is finally solved! For the noise we have more quiet rooms that overlook a small street behind the hotel. In addition, our reception team can help you assemble your luggage if necessary. We hope, however, that you will have had a pleasant time in Aix en Provence. With kind regards. The reception of the Artea Hotel.
Read more
I had a deluxe room at the Artea. The room was really very nice--large, newly refurbished, really nice bathroom also recently redone. The room was surprisingly quiet to the outside especially bearing in mind its very central location. Breakfast was very good too--food was varied
Read more
Response from HOTELARTEAAIXCENTRE, Responsable réception at Hotel Artea Aix Centre
Responded Mar 16, 2019
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and meaningful review about your recent stay atArtea hotel. It seems that you encountered some issues and I would like to apologize for this. We truly hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon again. Kind Regards Florent Front desk
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$88 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
artea hotel aix en provence
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurBouches-du-RhoneAix-en-Provence
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing