We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Le Bord'O

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Le Bord\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Nicely located hotel with clean and pleasant rooms. Quite simple. Ideal as a base for going out in town. Some rooms have shared facilities. Very pleasant and helpful staff. No parking so you need to find a spot somewhere in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Tim_Binnington
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Nice beds, nice welcome, clean rooms, air-conditioning and French balcony. WiFi was perfect. Brilliant location. Its a pleasure to recommend this hotel. Just outside the hotel you will find all that you need, restaurants, pubs and shops.

Helpful?
Thank Bjørn H
Nathalie M, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Bord'O, responded to this review

We are happy you've enjoy your stay. To benefit our special, rate think to phone directly to the hotel. Nice to receive you again. Nathalie Director +33 5 46 41 31 22. More 

Vadum, Denmark
Level Contributor
113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Spend 2 nights here during a business trip. Rooms are quite small, but just what you need to sleeping and doing a little work. Interior is fine clean. Breakfast offers just what you need to get started. The staff was friendly and welcomming, despite a late arrival. The hotel is located near downtown, close to restaurants and cafe's as well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lasse K
Nathalie M, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Bord'O, responded to this review

Thank you for giving such a good opinion. Nice to see you again... More 

Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

We booked the small room for one night. The room was too small for two adults with a dog and in my opinion too expensive. The furnishing was ok and the room was clean. A negative aspect was the location of the room. It was next to the stairs, so we woke up everytime another guest returned to his room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jochen B
Nathalie M, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Bord'O, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion. Room size, especially for the small room, is mentionned on every web sites. We are in an old building very well located, which means some inconvenients. We are sorry for that but we are doing our best to accomodate as well as possible our customers. More 

Letterkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Booked 2 rooms. One smelled strongly of cigarettes. The second was in need of good cleaning especially the shower. Room should have additional single bed for daughter however supplied a small and old campbed. Disappointing and not value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 65fionaf
Nathalie M, Gérant at Hotel Le Bord'O, responded to this review

Sorry you were disappointed. The cleanliness of our rooms is usually one of our strengths. We propose a sofa bed in our "Large" rooms and not a camp bed. However we hope you have enjoyed to discover La Rochelle despite your disapointement. More 

Travelers are raving about these La Rochelle hotels

Cambo les Bains, France
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2015

This hotel is really well located, with the old port nearby and excellent restaurants around (including the restaurant opposite the hotel). The room was perfectlly clean, so was the bathroom, the staff is amazingly helpful and professional and the breakfast just perfect - with much choice. They also provide spaces in a parking lot nearby which is great as La... More 

Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Murielle M
Nathalie M, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Bord'O, responded to this review

Thank you for this nice message. We're happy you've been satisfied by our services. Nice to see you again... More 

Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2015

very well located but too expensive by far for a very average room. furniture are poor. room is almost empty. not very attractive at all at the opposite of their internet site. very noisy, as a first price hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 498alxrtfrt
Nantes, France
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2015

I stayed here one night with my son and it was great. The staff were super friendly, giving us recommendations and directions to restaurants and places to see. They were especially friendly to my four-year-old son, which was greatly appreciated. We rented a small room, which is quite small, but it was very clean and they gave us a room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 444kristinas
Nathalie M, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Bord'O, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind message. It's a pleasure for us to help you and our satisfaction is that you've enjoyed your stay. Happy new year ! More 

Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2014

A decent hotel a short walk from the railway station and close to the action, without being in the middle of it. Friendly service at check in, a nice room with a nice bathroom. Stairs for the room was small. Not a good place if you have lots of luggage. Wi-fi was unreliable - if nonexistent - at the room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank henningn
St Romans les Melle
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2014

We chose the Bord O hotel because of it's proximity to the harbour, bars, restaurants etc. It was a perfect choice. The staff are welcoming and the rooms, although small, are well presented. Air conditioning and double glazing added to the comfort factor. When we returned in the evening we set the air con to low, shut the windows and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil W
Nathalie M, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Bord'O, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion. Nice to see you again in our hotel ! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Rochelle hotels
0.0 mi away
Axe Hotel
Axe Hotel
#23 of 48 in La Rochelle
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Gens de Mer
Les Gens de Mer
#27 of 48 in La Rochelle
146 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel La Rochelle Centre
B&B Hotel La Rochelle Centre
#7 of 48 in La Rochelle
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Yachtman
Le Yachtman
#33 of 48 in La Rochelle
341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Marine
Hotel La Marine
#8 of 48 in La Rochelle
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Tour de Nesle
Hotel de la Tour de Nesle
#45 of 48 in La Rochelle
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 30 metres from the Old Port and 500 metres from the station, we are delighted to welcome you to our hotel situated in a friendly and pleasant town centre setting in the heart of an area where there is plenty going on.We are just 5 minutes on foot from the Aquarium and the Conference Centre (Espace Encan), and 10 minutes from the hospital and the exhibition centre.We have done some important investments in 2010 to give you a better confort.We're looking forward to welcoming you ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bord'O

Address: 43 rue Saint Nicolas, 17000, La Rochelle, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > La Rochelle
Price Range: $57 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Bord'O 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Bord'O reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Bordeaux Hotel
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in La Rochelle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Bord'O staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Cleanliness could be improved. Especially the showers ”
 of 5 bubbles 65fionaf, Jul 26, 2015 | Read review
“The 'corner' room (in the front) we had was characterful yet tiny and with quite some street noise from the restaurant/bar downstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles erickok, Feb 12, 2013 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are the opposite side to the bars so might be a bit quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 1979Nicola1979, Sep 12, 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay