We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Rochelle Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Rochelle Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 3, 2016

We stayed at La Rochelle Lodge very early October with our friends. We stayed in ArtDeco room, they stayed in Linen Room. Both were of an excellent size, pleasantly decorated, clean and with very good shower room & separate WC. Beds comfortable and soft clean towels. Breakfast was plentiful with lovely coffee, croissants, cheese & meat. Eric was an excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bridg
Ercolin, Propriétaire at La Rochelle Lodge, responded to this review

thank you very mutch dear guests.

Dublin
Reviewed August 15, 2016

We are a family of 5 who stayed here for one night in July en route to a campsite in the Vendee region. It is a really charming villa in the small village not far outside La Rochelle. Yes, it was in a rural setting but was only a 10 minute drive from the bustling port of La Rochelle. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goonerb
La Jolla, California
Reviewed July 26, 2015

We booked two nights at La Rochelle Lodge . Due to extremely bad weather we cancelled 72 hours before. The lodge still retain our downpayment for 107 euros, this is totally dishonest and awful customer service. We have been travelling all around France for 10 years in many chambres d'hotes and this is the first time this happened to us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CelineD68
Ercolin, Propriétaire at La Rochelle Lodge, responded to this review

Indeed, Madame has booked 2 nights: 28 and 29/07. She canceled the reservation because the 25/07 will have rain on La Rochelle. It signed the reservation contract on 08/07. I can never repay advance payments, but to please him, I put the money credited to his account, this amount will be deducted from their bill at an upcoming future stay....

Rugby
Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

We spent 3 enjoyable nights at the lodge on the way down to Spain. Lovely rooms and a relaxing breakfast on the terrace outside in the garden. The pool is a real bonus. The only disadvantage is the rural location which means that we had a drive into La Rochelle eachy night to have a meal

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JackRugby
Ercolin, Propriétaire at La Rochelle Lodge, responded to this review
Google Translation

je vous remercie pour votre commentaire, en effet, La Rochelle Lodge est une vielle ferme charentaise rénovée et de ce...

Essex
Reviewed April 22, 2015

My Wife and I stayed here for ten nights after reading the positive reviews on TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed. On arrival, we were greeted by Eric, who gave us the choice of two rooms. We plumped for Lin because it was huge, even though it had twin beds instead of a double. There was also room for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OldBill883
Ercolin, Propriétaire at La Rochelle Lodge, responded to this review
Google Translation

merci, je suis très touché par votre commentaire

Reno
Reviewed March 23, 2015

If you plan do visit La Rochelle please stop at La Rochelle Lodge. The place has an excellent quality/price ratio with a personal touch from the owner Eric Colin. Don't expect palace amenuities but Eric will do everything he can to make your stay enjoyable with a personal touch: - Each room is decorated with its own style - Fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurent S
Ercolin, Propriétaire at La Rochelle Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much dear Sir, It was a great pleasure to welcome you and your recommendations and compliments make me improve myself again and again.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed January 2, 2015

Stayed overnight here . Hard to find although the evening we arrived the weather was bad . May be easier to locate during the day . Owner operated . Nice helpful guy who spoke decent english . Room was a bit small but clean and we enjoyed the stay . The stairs might be a problem for persons with mobility...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kevinsrd
Ercolin, Propriétaire at La Rochelle Lodge, responded to this review
Google Translation

je vous remercie pour votre commentaire et pour votre compliment au sujet de mon anglais!

Michigan
Reviewed October 5, 2014

If you fantasize about staying in a beautiful French farmhouse and enjoying breakfast in the courtyard this is your place! The rooms are great, and our host, Eric, prepared a wonderful breakfast. He even cut down some fresh grapes from the vine growing on the house for our enjoyment. We had a lovely time and would certainly stay again if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BMCMichigan
Ercolin, Propriétaire at La Rochelle Lodge, responded to this review

many thanks idyllics guests!

Edinburgh
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was a beautiful old converted farmhouse, just 10-15 minutes outside of La Rochelle. M. Colin was a charming and helpful host who gave us a warm welcome. The Chambre Lin was spacious, spotless and had everything you need for a short stay. As it was chilly for June, M. Colin kindly put on the heating so we were nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindsayPinz
Ercolin, Propriétaire at La Rochelle Lodge, responded to this review

merci beaucoup,

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We spent two nights at La Rochelle Lodge, and will recommend it warmly! Its located aprox 10 minutes outside the centre of La Rochelle, so a car is defenitely needed. But, the location provides calmness and perfect opportunities for relaxation. We stayed in the Eco-Chic room, clean and comfortable, with a luxurybathroom. The swimmingpool is big enough for swimming, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars K
Ercolin, Propriétaire at La Rochelle Lodge, responded to this review

merci beaucoup,

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Rochelle hotels
6.7 mi away
Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre
Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre
#6 of 48 in La Rochelle
477 reviews
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Champlain France Angleterre
6.9 mi away
La Monnaie Art & Spa Hotel
La Monnaie Art & Spa Hotel
#5 of 48 in La Rochelle
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Accostage Hotel
Accostage Hotel
#8 of 48 in La Rochelle
219 reviews
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Masqhotel
BEST WESTERN Masqhotel
#3 of 48 in La Rochelle
662 reviews
6.0 mi away
Kyriad La Rochelle Centre
Kyriad La Rochelle Centre
#4 of 48 in La Rochelle
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are situated at 10 minutes from LA ROCHELLE , in the heart of access to the islands, beaches and the Marais Poitevin. In the authentic environment of an old typical country house, five charming guest rooms with television included and free wire internet access, a swimming pool, a landscaped garden and a closed parking place.Nearly: the Rompsay canal, the "marais Poitevin", several parks and mini-cruise to the isles (Ré, Oléron, Aix and Fort Boyard). ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Rochelle Lodge

Address: 26, rue de l'Aquitaine | Sainte Soulle, 17220, La Rochelle, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > La Rochelle
Price Range: $66 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Rochelle Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Rochelle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Rochelle Lodge staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Rochelle Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Lin is huge, quiet, ensuite and has 3 beds”
 of 5 bubbles OldBill883, Apr 22, 2015 | Read review
“book your stay early during high season”
 of 5 bubbles theonlyfrenchy, Mar 23, 2015 | Read review
“We occupied all three rooms and all were good,”
 of 5 bubbles BMCMichigan, Oct 5, 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay