We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Appart'City Angouleme Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Appart\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in this accommodation in July as a group of 8 attending a wedding nearby. First impressions were that it was very basic and more like residential apartments than somewhere for a holiday/trip, however for a budget stay it was fine. Don't expect any frills here but then again it's not awful. The only complaint I had was that... More 

Helpful?
Thank NatOat_x
Soulac-sur-Mer, France
Level Contributor
91 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Receptionist was very pleasant. The whole place is clean. The rooms are a decent size but you have to pay extra for internet. Beds are not so good - a bit like old camp fold outs but comfortable for what they are. Shower was excellent and it has cooking facilities.

Helpful?
Thank RIF123
South of England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

A completely adequate small apartment with great shower and comfy bed .We had no view, just a stone wal !, but the upper floors had a great view. We stayed for the 'Circuit Des Remparts' -great racing but a bit of a climb up to the circuit and the town, but lovely to be able to walk by the river... More 

Helpful?
Thank surnburnt
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

This apartment complex is exactly what you need to explore this incredible area of France. Walk out of the front door and you can climb the ramparts "up top" to the beautiful city of Angouleme ...cross the road and you can cycle for miles in any direction along the amazing Charente cycle routes, -your choice nature or the city -or... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrNGardner
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Beautiful building, very nice location and definitely great value for money. We had a cute studio apartment with kitchen and massive bathroom. We stayed 4 nights and it was really cheap and convenient for us. Receptionist were very helpful and nice and it has a great location next to river and trendy pizza place in the riverside.

Helpful?
Thank JJ R
Mechelen
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Sound insulation of the rooms is fairly good, the fridge and cooking facilities seem in good order. I stayed here in 2012, really liked the place, so came back in 2015. Alas, maintenance has deteriorated. The one reading lamp in the double room shortcircuited during our stay, and staff were unable to replace the lamp because they "had no spares... More 

Helpful?
Thank try-some

Travelers are raving about these Angouleme hotels

Here
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

A good compact, but useful sized apartment. The breakfast, at 9Euros, was a good continental breakfast and not restricted as to how much one wanted. The hotel reception is efficient and very helpful. The atmosphere of the hotel is of a clean well looked after site. The only downside is to get to the ancient part of the city there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan H
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

We stayed here during the 'Circuit de Ramparts' weekend and found it clean and spacious. The free Internet access is by cable only although you can rent a wifi router for the room for 1Euro a day. Ideally located for the event with local parking.

Helpful?
1 Thank kustomfairlane
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Me and my wife stayed here in September 2014 for 3 nights during our tour of France. First impression was of the capacious free parking - a rarity in my experience ,even if stated on certain web sites! After the small stroll to reception we where greeted well by the reception staff - (*warning no reception on Sunday ! )... More 

Helpful?
Thank rockmanrock
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

If you are only after a room and nothing more then that's all you get. We booked on line and arrived on a Sunday with no reception open. There was no wifi in our room and very poor in the foyer. Phone reception was also non existent. We didn't get a bed just a sofa bed. All up we thought... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robyn K
AppartCity, Responsable relations clients at Appart'City Angouleme Centre, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to review our home and we regret that your stay you were not entirely satisfactory. Indeed, our reception is closed on closed on Sunday (day of arrival). However, please note that our reservation center is available to help you if you encounter difficulties during your stay. On the internet, we will shortly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angouleme hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Palma
Le Palma
#8 of 20 in Angouleme
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Angouleme Centre
Ibis Budget Angouleme Centre
#16 of 20 in Angouleme
3.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Palais
Hotel du Palais
#2 of 20 in Angouleme
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Angouleme Hotel de France
0.8 mi away
Hotel Saint Antoine
Hotel Saint Antoine
#3 of 20 in Angouleme
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Epi d'Or
Hotel Epi d'Or
#12 of 20 in Angouleme
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Appart'City Angouleme Centre

Address: 70 avenue de Cognac | Angle rue de Bordeaux et avenue de Cognac, 16000, Angouleme, France
Location: France > Poitou-Charentes > Charente > Angouleme
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Price Range: $49 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Angouleme Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Appart'City Angouleme Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay