We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Hotel Ile-de-France

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Ile-de-France
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 44: English reviews
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed one night. The hotel is clean and nicely decorated. All the staff were friendly and efficient. The bedroom was a bit on the small side and fronted on to the main road which was about 100 metres away. There was no air conditioning and so with a window open it could get some traffic noise.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeffb7
carolinetoto, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ile-de-France, responded to this review

Dear sir Thank you for your nice comments we are glad you had a good time with us We remain at your disposal cordially Caroline More 

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We left Brittany in the morning and arrived here at 19.30 after being held up for hours due to accidents on the autoroutes around Paris. The room was very small with a cloth wardrobe in it. The receptionist was pleasant and the restaurant was acceptable.

Helpful?
Thank Paul N
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a horrible experience. The room was way too hot. No air conditioning. No fan Bugs came in the room because we had to leave all doors open (bug bites) A fast and loud highway righ in front of our room. (Too noise). Bottom Line: if you pay an expensive room it should come with an air conditioning or should... More 

Helpful?
Thank lelasf
carolinetoto, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ile-de-France, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonsoir Madame monsieur Nous sommes désolé pour la canicule l hôtel n est pas climatisé mais il y avait des... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a 200.00 dollars room per night (2nights) the room did not have an air conditioner. I had to ask for a fan as it was 110 degrees outside and the room was hot. The front desk did not seem to care. For a 3 star hotel it was the worst experience in France.

Helpful?
Thank Ralph C
Landskrona, Sweden
Level Contributor
253 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is situated in the very heart of the Champagne region close to the Touristic Route, Reims and other attractions in the area. You get beautiful views from the hotel as it is quite high. The room we got was small but nice, the service friendly and it was good value for the money. The breakfast was substantial, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dona_Nils
carolinetoto, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ile-de-France, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam Thank you for the message Best regards Caroline More 

Oak Run
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

We had a wonderful room with a balcony overlooking the valley (and a full moon). Although the room was small, it was clean and adequate. There is an elevator and a nice outside patio area and upstairs pool. We decided to eat there since we had been driving all day. There was only one waiter and the front desk person... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maynard1
carolinetoto, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ile-de-France, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir We have noted your comment, Thanks for the intention brought to our institution. We do not add the tip on the bill that's just when France there are 2 VAT 10% A to 20%. We remain at your disposal cordially Caroline More 

paris
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

We would be VERY HAPPY to return one day! During May 13-15, 2016, we used this hotel as a base for our exploration of the WWI battlefields in the vicinity of Chateau Thierry. The hotel is conveniently located to Chateau Thierry town, and to all of the major monuments in the area, not far from the main highway, A4. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank shaggyparis
carolinetoto, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ile-de-France, responded to this review

Dear sir Thank you for the email Best regards Caroline More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
87 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile

One night stay in a superior room , large bed in a room too small for it really. Compact shower room with separate toilet all of which was adequate. Toilet cubicle does have many pipes from upstairs , next door etc . My advice is keep this door closed so that you are less aware of other neighbouring rooms bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernoise
carolinetoto, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ile-de-France, responded to this review

Dear sir I come to you for your comment, you send us already . I communicated your complaint to conserne people who promised me that does it reproduce more. Know that your comment can we make qu'avancer in the quality of our service and we thank you in I hope to see you for a compléte satisfaction Best regards Caroline More 

out there
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days on business. It's Europe so expect smaller rooms so this wasn't a surprise. Rooms are clean, showers are interestingly different. The restaurant was excellent and the breakfast has a lot of choices. We will definitely stay here again. Views of the valley are great, close to Pannier champagne caverns. Spend some time at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank snootycoot
carolinetoto, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ile-de-France, responded to this review

Dear sir Thank you for the recommandation Best regards Caroline More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

I stopped here on a business trip with my son, booked the previous evening on the off chance. Bedrooms were very comfortable, not overly modern but French in style. Dinner was good, as was the breakfast. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The view from the hotel us amazing as it is situated on a hill.

Helpful?
Thank SUB999
carolinetoto, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ile-de-France, responded to this review

Hello Dear Thank you for your comment, we delighted that you enjoyed staying with us. We remain at your disposal Best regards Carolina More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chateau-Thierry
13.0 mi away
Chateau de Fere
Chateau de Fere
#1 of 1 in Fere-en-Tardenois
4.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
0.5 mi away
Campanile Chateau Thierry
Campanile Chateau Thierry
#3 of 3 in Chateau-Thierry
3.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Essomes-sur-Marne
Hotel Ibis Essomes-sur-Marne
#1 of 1 in Essomes Sur Marne
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Hexagone
Hotel Hexagone
#2 of 3 in Chateau-Thierry
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
22.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Des Francs
23.8 mi away
Chateau D'Etoges
Chateau D'Etoges
#1 of 1 in Etoges
4.5 of 5 stars 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Right in the heart of Picardy overlooking the town of Chateau Thierry and its vineyard best western hotel provides an unrestricted view of the Marne valley and the homelands of the counts of Champagne. Bucolic types will relish discovering this land beloved of writers Jean de la Fontaine while more sporty types may prefer to go horse play tennis or golf or indulge in water sportscenter park hammam sauna jacuzzi fitness ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Ile-de-France

Address: 60 rue Leon Lhermitte, 02400 Chateau-Thierry, France
Location: France > Picardy > Aisne > Chateau-Thierry
Price Range: $76 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Ile-de-France 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Ile-de-France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chateau-Thierry
Château-Thierry Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay