We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel de Nantes

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Hotel de Nantes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
Arad, Romania
Reviewed September 28, 2016

NIce hotel, great location near the center of the city, close to major attractions, including Place Royal, The Chateau of the Duc of Bretagne, shops, streets to walk on - French style, La Loire. Also close to the tramway, which is essential, it seems, in Nantes (gets you everywhere...). Not too far from one of the main attractions of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dumavirgil
Alexandra A, Responsable réception at Grand Hotel de Nantes, responded to this review

Delighted that you are kind enough and the services(departments) brought for the whole team of Grand Hotel of Nantes. We make it a point of honor in the fact that you find a pleasant space throughout your stay. Our location is right in the heart of city, and thus ideal to discover to feet all the historic monuments. We are...

Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region, Morocco
Reviewed September 10, 2016

The hotel is in the center so everything is near it. You can easily access to it. The welcome was really good everyone there is so kind and gentle. The rooms are so cosy and confortable. I really recommand this hotel !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 554rachidab
Alexandra A, Responsable réception at Grand Hotel de Nantes, responded to this review

Dear Rachida, First of all, thank you for your comment. As said during your departure, it was a real pleasure to welcome you to the Grand Hôtel of Nantes. Indeed, our hotel is situated right in the heart of city and is easily accessible for the discovery of historic monuments but also for its business streets. The set was delighted...

Dendermonde
Reviewed September 10, 2016

just here for 1 night business trip, cosy to be in the centre town but noisy area as the windows let pass all the noise. Quite hot without airco. Room needs remodeling as well as bathroom. Nice breakfast with friendely staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven G
Alexandra A, Responsable réception at Grand Hotel de Nantes, responded to this review

Dear Steven, Thank you for your comment. Nantes underwent a brief episode of heat and this does not commit(hire) a device(plan) of air conditioning. We give to our clientele of ventilators for those who wish it, on simple demand(request) for the reception. I already can, to confide(entrust) you that works of big scales will take place very soon to rehabilitate(discharge)...

Reviewed July 28, 2016

We stayed here for one night on our way home, and because of the other reviews we were not expecting a lot of the hotel. When we arrived, we were greeted by the receptionist, who was brief but welcoming. He gave us a map of the city, which was useful. However entering the room we weren't too impressed. It really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali G
Alexandra A, Responsable réception at Grand Hotel de Nantes, responded to this review

Dear Ali, First of all, thank you por your comment who allow us to adapt ourselves to the diverse request of our customers. We are aware that our hotel accuses the end of cycle, and that is why, we affect at the end of the year of big work of renovation and insulation. Our reception team likes offering a personalized...

Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

Shabby hotel, the laminate flooring in my room was not fitted properly,the bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in, the wifi did not work, I was on the 3rd floor and could hear every other person on the floor having showers and going to the toilet,you can hear the flush go every time. When I arrived, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne B
Alexandra A, Responsable réception at Grand Hotel de Nantes, responded to this review

Dear Leanne, First of all, I'd like to thank you for your very constructive comment. We appreciate the fact that you enjoyed the kindness of our morning staff but also the location of our hotel that can get you in any part of Nantes in walking distance. However, we've been sad to read that you didn't enjoy your stay because...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 11, 2016

Very shabby hotel, laminate flooring not even finished. Hole in Bathroon ceiling--would not recommend or use it again. No AC, too noisy, drunks very loud coming in at night. Location good but there are lots of other hotels with good locations. B/F acceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
Alexandra A, Responsable réception at Grand Hotel de Nantes, responded to this review

Dear Mary, How sad we were when we red your comment. Indeed, we always want our guest feel the right experience when staying in our hotel. Being very honest with you, we are totally aware that our hotel is in a kind of a "end of cycle", that is why we are proud to announce that we'll start heavy renovation...

Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

We selected this hotel for 2 rooms whilst visiting a trade show in Nantes. The price was OK, the staff pleasant and the rooms were clean and relatively tidy. Sadly Grand is only in the name and should not be used as a description!! The location is great for the old centre of Nantes. But ..... It really needs some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SUB999
Alexandra A, Responsable réception at Grand Hotel de Nantes, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for our comment. We sincerely than you for one main reason : your comment is the translation of what we think and what we plan for our hotel. We capitalize on our staff, on our cleanliness and our location. We also totally agree on the fact that the way the hotel was the last...

New London, Connecticut
Reviewed January 27, 2016

The hotel is near all the shopping and close to the tram stop. It is not luxury but comfortable, and the staff was friendly. I left my luggage for a day without any problems. The only complaint is internet could have worked better (it was quite slow).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
audreywitczak, Responsable réception at Grand Hotel de Nantes, responded to this review

Hello Sir, Thank's to share your opinion, it's very important for us ! See you. Audrey WITCZAK First of Reception 02 40 73 46 68

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed January 7, 2016

Cheap, but clean & spacious room, located right in the middle of the city. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was cleaned every day. A little noisy when the bars closed, but I was on the floor above the street with my room on the street side, but I didn't have any trouble sleeping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
audreywitczak, Responsable réception at Grand Hotel de Nantes, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you to share your advice on tripadvisor. It's very important for us. See you soon, and have à good day. Audrey WITCZAK First of Reception 02 40 73 46 68 reception@grandhotel-nantes.com Instagram : grandhotelnantes Facebook : Grand Hotel de Nantes Twitter : hotelnantes

Paris, France
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Staff can speak English and they are kind. you can keep your luggage here after check-out. Room is wide and clean. perfect location close to passage and Christmas market. Breakfast is a little bit expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aoki188
audreywitczak, Responsable réception at Grand Hotel de Nantes, responded to this review

Good Morning Sir, Thank's a lot to share your advice, it's very important for our staff. Have a good day and see you soon. Audrey First of Reception 02 40 73 46 68

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nantes hotels
Amiral Hotel
#14 of 106 in Nantes
369 reviews
Hotel Voltaire Opera
#6 of 106 in Nantes
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Graslin - Commerce
Hotel Le Cambronne
Hotel Le Cambronne
#30 of 106 in Nantes
66 reviews
Graslin - Commerce
Hotel Pommeraye
Hotel Pommeraye
#5 of 106 in Nantes
530 reviews
Graslin - Commerce
Oceania Hotel de France
Oceania Hotel de France
#1 of 106 in Nantes
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The INTER-HOTEL Grand Hôtel de Nantes stands in the heart of city, close to restaurants, cinemas, boutiques, the Graslin Theatre and the Royale square. It's the ideal location for a tour of the town or business meetings. Comfortable and soundproofed rooms. Quiet street. Car-parks, buses and streetcars nearby. Sales reps evening available in partnership with neighbouring restaurants. Discover the castle, the island of de Nantes or enjoy a cruise on the Loire. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Hotel de Nantes

Address: 2 B rue Santeuil, 44000, Nantes, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Nantes
Price Range: $54 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grand Hotel de Nantes 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Hotel de Nantes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Nantes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Grand Hotel de Nantes staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel de Nantes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“3rd floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles johnkavanagh88, Oct 16, 2015 | Read review
“Very good facilities in central location.”
 of 5 bubbles 255angelar, Feb 7, 2014 | Read review
“There was no (reliable) wifi signal above the second floor as far as I could deteremine.”
 of 5 bubbles ColinD740, Feb 1, 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay