We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Marguerite d'Anjou

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Marguerite d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

This is a super budget city centre hotel. the rooms are clean with fantastic views of the castle. Breakfast is served in the bar area downstairs it is simple but tasty The shower was broken but could still be used and there was no tea making facilities in the room. However the location and views made up for this.

Helpful?
Thank jackienmartin
Marguerite-d-Anjou, Hôtel Marguerite d'Anjou at Marguerite d'Anjou, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for having chosen our hotel during your stay in Angers, and for all your compliments. We are really happy to see you had an excellent stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again, Best regards, More 

Dunstable, Bedfordshire, England
Level Contributor
452 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

We didn't stay here, we just popped in today on our way down from the castle to shelter from the rain! However we enjoyed a few beers, which were served with a smile from the lovely waitress/receptionist, and we did not feel rushed in any way. It would be churlish to give this little bar any less than 4 stars... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy-S60
Marguerite-d-Anjou, Hôtel Marguerite d'Anjou at Marguerite d'Anjou, responded to this review

Dear customer , This is the first opinion we have regarding our bar and he was so pleasant to read. Thank you ( and thank to the rain !) We hope you will have a nice trip. We will welcome you again with pleasure . Best regards, More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

This hotel is wonderfully situated opposite the castle and near the cathedral. It's clean, and functional and fairly cheap - just what we needed on a cycling tour of the Loire valley. Recommended if you're not in search of a romantic setting. Terrific little bar on the ground floor with some excellent beers.

Helpful?
Thank David J
Marguerite-d-Anjou, Hôtel Marguerite d'Anjou at Marguerite d'Anjou, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for having chosen our hotel during your trip . We are really happy to receive all these compliments about the location of our hotel, your room and the bar. We wish you a beautiful cycling tour and a nice weather to enjoy it ! We hope to welcome you again, Best regards, More 

Helsinki
Level Contributor
78 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016

This was a small hotel with the reception in the pub downstairs. Hotel is centrally located just next to the castle. Parking was just opposite the hotel and was free till 9.00 am. We had a triple room that was really small but it was clean and comfortable and had a French balcony with views to the castle. Breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank reet02
Marguerite-d-Anjou, Réception at Marguerite d'Anjou, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for having chosen our hotel. We are really happy to receive all these compliments. For your next trip do not hesitate to ask us a bedroom " Triple premium". The latter are bigger than the one you had during your stay at our hotel. We hope to welcome you again, Best regards, More 

Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
164 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

This is a simple, clean hotel, well placed quite close to the cycle route. Bikes were locked up next door. The staff were helpful and the breakfast was usual continental style and fresh. Beds were comfortable. Easy walk to restaurants, cathedral etc.

Helpful?
Thank marya7
Marguerite-d-Anjou, Hôtel Marguerite d'Anjou at Marguerite d'Anjou, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for having share your experience in our hotel with us. This is a pleasure for us to read your positive comment and learn you had a good stay We look forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards, More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

This is a basic French Hotel, there is parking opposite next to the castle which is free till 9:00. The hotel is above a bar which also serves as the check-in. There is a lift to all the floors, my room on the top floor was basic with a single bed, clean and comfortable for the night I stayed on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris R
sussex
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I booked this hotel for me and a friend when not much else was available. It was a great find as it is so close to the castle and city centre that you can walk everywhere and go backwards and forwards as required. It is also just across the road from the tourist office to get information about the area... More 

Helpful?
Thank basketSussex
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We were cycling the Loire cycle route and this hotel is within 50m of the route so perfect for a stop over. Hotel has a secure cycle park, good for city centre hotel. Rooms clean and functional. Our room overlooked the castle. The hotel is just a short walk from the bustling old town, plenty of cafés and shops. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry R
San Francisco
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We made a last minute decision to stay one night in Angers and wanted to find a place near the Castle - and this hotel fills that bill in spades as it's across the street! And the price was reasonably low - but the hotel closes down at 9:00 pm, so Booking.com had to call us to help us know... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne T

Travelers are raving about these Angers hotels

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed in a budget room (71Euros) which was basic but clean. However we were at the front of the hotel looking out on the Chateau and within ten minutes walk of the buzzing city centre. The bar and reception are all the same, the two staff we met were warm and friendly but you need to have a reasonable... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angers hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Angers Centre Chateau
0.2 mi away
Hotel Des Lices
Hotel Des Lices
#21 of 33 in Angers
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#9 of 33 in Angers
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Univers
Hotel de l'Univers
#16 of 33 in Angers
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Angers Centre Gare
0.4 mi away
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#10 of 33 in Angers
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Marguerite d'Anjou

Address: 13 Place du President Kennedy, 49100, Angers, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Angers
Price Range: $68 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marguerite d'Anjou 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Marguerite d'Anjou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay