We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mister Bed Le Mans

Rue Heraclite | Les Poupardieres, 72000 , Le Mans, France
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mister Bed Le Mans
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel after the manned desk had closed at 9:00 pm - as had been previously arranged. We had a reservation code which would allow us to use the automatic check in located outside the main doors of the hotel. We checked in OK, received our KeyCard, and gained entry from the external door into the lobby.... More 

Helpful?
Thank PeterSylvester
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

Ok, let's be honest: this hotel isn't great. But for such a tiny charge, you can't expect the ritz. We had a family room (double bed and bunks) for one night as we were travelling by car from Saint Malo to Disneyland. Our room was the ground floor, overlooking the car park (which I hasten to add was plenty big... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joannthur
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

It was clean but a little dated and need of a revamp. Quite noisey with the window open as our room overlooked some sort of industrial plant? Near the universities and the brasserie next door to the supermarket across the street closed early. The only place we could eat was the McDonalds nearby. More about them later.It was difficulty to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MANZARA2011
Avranches, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Wasn't sure what to expect for 29€ per night as previous experiences at this level have generally been bad. Room very clean, comfortable bed and good linen. Basic but all you need for a short stay. Yes, bathroom is a little small but fits the price. Continental breakfast passes. Overall surprisingly good experience !

Helpful?
Thank urbansea
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

My ferry was late leaving Dover and my brother in law informed me Le Mans was further from Calais than was comfortable for an evening's drive. Having reserved online the hotel was easy to find with adequate parking. Minor difficulty in operating the entry system mainly due to my not being familiar with french credit card machines but thankfully entered... More 

Helpful?
Thank David R
Ferragudo
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile

My wife and stayed here en route to the Algarve. I know it is cheap and if it wasnt for the exceptionally high remperstures outside it would have been OK. Unfortunately the temp outside was around 32deg and there was no air conditioning in the rooms. I must say though, we were late in arriving and the receptionist left a... More 

Helpful?
Thank nesjoh
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I wasn't expecting much when I booked this budget hotel, but unfortunately it didn't live upto my very low expectations. We had a family room which we used as an overnight stop on a journey to our holiday in La Rochelle. The room was too small for a family room and had a weird bunk-bed contraption hanging from the ceiling... More 

Helpful?
Thank NismO_UK

Travelers are raving about these Le Mans hotels

Willerby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

The place was clean but I felt like id been imprisoned. The room was extremely dated and basic, probably a museum exhibit in waiting. As I have mobility problems and the weather was awful, there was nothing at all nearby. We are travelling through France to a rented gite in Sarlat, so I though one night accommodation for £43 would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
misterbedlemans, Directeur général at Mister Bed Le Mans, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

Parker, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We were grateful for the friendly staff. Our stay was one night as we were driving through on our way north. The room for a family of 4 was okay, but the bathroom was so tiny. You could hardly move in the shower, and I am not a big person. The location was great - close to a main highway... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bricas1012
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

As far as basic goes This is basic. Easy access off the auto route and Le Mans ring road so ideal for passing through. Plenty of parking when we Arrived and checked in with ease (during reception opening times). The room was tiny only just room for our travel cot to be added. Comfortable bed after a long drive but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moirg
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Mans
0.4 mi away
Eklo Hotels
Eklo Hotels
#5 of 35 in Le Mans
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Le Mans Ouest - Universite
2.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Le Mans Centre
Ibis Budget Le Mans Centre
#11 of 35 in Le Mans
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Premiere Classe Le Mans Centre - Palais Des Congres
3.9 mi away
Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue
2.5 mi away
B&B Hotel le Mans Nord 1
B&B Hotel le Mans Nord 1
#4 of 7 in Saint-Saturnin
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hotel is located just a few minutes from Le Mans city centre. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi internet access, free parking and LCD TV with Canal+.All comfortable guestrooms feature an en-suite bathroom !The Mister Bed Hotel Le Mans is next to a tram stop, making the city centre and railway station easily accessible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mister Bed Le Mans

Address: Rue Heraclite | Les Poupardieres, 72000 , Le Mans, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans
Price Range: $35 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Mister Bed Le Mans 1*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Mister Bed Le Mans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay