We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Hotel de Dieppe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel de Dieppe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
Oakville, Canada
Reviewed October 29, 2016

This hotel is located directly across the street from the train station. This is a very busy area & there is quite a bit of noise. Rooms are small, & parking is limited. The elevator was not working so it was a bit of a hike to our rooms. The staff offered to carry our bags up to the top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missbhavn
default003022, Réceptionniste at BEST WESTERN Hotel de Dieppe, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay at the Best Western Hotel de Dieppe. On the name of all the team and the head directory of our hotel we want to sincerely apologize to have not answered to your attempts. Effectively, during your stay, our elevator was out of order due to a technical reason who...

Blackpool, England
Reviewed July 28, 2016

We stayed here on our drive back to England from the South of France. This hotel has rather small rooms and is a bit pretentious. There is very limited parking outside otherwise you have to use the public car park. Meals are served in either the high cost, high rated restaurant or in the bar. We ate in the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blackpoolwanderer
default003022, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Hotel de Dieppe, responded to this review

Dear Clients, Madam, Sir, We do thank you for having taken time to share your feelings on Trip Advisor. We are sorry to note that we didn’t answer your waiting, and address to you, in the name of all the Team and of Management, our sincere excuses. We take account of your remarks which are paramount for always improving our...

Francheville, France
Reviewed June 20, 2016

hotel near the railway station and not far from the down Town. If you do not want to go out side for the diner the restaurant of the hotel is a good solution. Only for the room take care about the surface! the bathroom which includes the toilets is very small;

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martial P
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

Our room at Hotel de Dieppe was modern and had a reasonably comfortable bed, but we had a choice, either quiet closed double glazed windows or ventilation. There's no ventilation, so you need to open the windows to get comfortable, exposing yourself to the noise of the train station and busy street. The bathroom was clean, but we have a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank areview28
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 29, 2016

When you book into a hotel about 50m across the Square from the city rail station, bear in mind that between 11pm and 2am on Friday and Saturday a well-oiled local chorus will be hard at work serenading you with football chants (and worse), accompanied by police sirens and taxicab door slamming. This may harm your sleep patterns. Rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adsdad55
Holmdel, NJ
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Friendly service at front desk; breakfast was not used but we saw a very wide selection of goodies being set up; room was re-arrange to make it 2 twins out of a double bed. Room was huge by any standards; clean, with a classic decor, with a window overlooking the train station. We slept with the opened window. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vesnaileto
Japan
Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile

WiFiが部屋の中でとても弱く、レセプションやレストランでようやくつながりました。エレベーターが故障しており、受付で「Do you need some help?」と聞かれただけ。「Let us carry your luggage.」と言うべきだったと思います。レストランは内装は素敵ですが朝食はお粗末でした。部屋の中は普通ですが、タイル目地のカビが気になりました。駅前なので市内観光にはトラム利用が必要となりますが、 鉄道移動には便利です。ヨーロッパではよくあることですがセイフティボックスは鍵がかけっぱなしでした。

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monsan21
Chorley
Reviewed September 11, 2015

We stayed for 1 night (2 adults and a toddler) as a stopover on the way back to Calais. The hotel was of a decent standard, in a great location (10-15mins walk to centre) and near the train station. However, they had no recollection of a request for a toddler cot (although that could have been booking.com's fault), the lift...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank motty27
Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

In front of the station , near the centre only for one night. Friendly personal , lift is over but they take our luggage up. This room booked by our agency is too small. The toilette is ok. It 's ok il You ha ve to drop off your car at the station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica M
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was without water on Saturday and did very little to help their guests. They did not even comp the breakfast despite the fact that their accommodations could not provide a working toilet. The customer service rep treated us as a way to pad the bottom line rather then focusing on providing quality service. I would strongly encourage you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Web1124
La_Direction_TripA, Direction at BEST WESTERN Hotel de Dieppe, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur, Toute l’équipe du Best Western Hôtel de Dieppe tient à vous présenter ses excuses concernant les désagréments que...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rouen hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Litteraire Gustave Flaubert
0.0 mi away
Astrid Hotel
Astrid Hotel
#34 of 51 in Rouen
74 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Morand
Hotel Morand
#9 of 51 in Rouen
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Beausejour
Hotel Beausejour
#28 of 51 in Rouen
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ermitage Bouquet
Hotel Ermitage Bouquet
#13 of 51 in Rouen
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Managed since 1880 by the Gueret Family.The restaurant "Le 4 Saisons" famous for the "duckling press". ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel de Dieppe

Address: Place Bernard Tissot, 76000, Rouen, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Price Range: $76 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel de Dieppe 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel de Dieppe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rouen
Best Western Hotel Rouen
Rouen Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel de Dieppe staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel de Dieppe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for room not facing train station for a quieter night's sleep”
 of 5 bubbles Missbhavn, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Double glazing keeps rooms quiet, though French dustmen always start early in cities!”
 of 5 bubbles Mr_M_TW, Jun 28, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles peterpM2798AH, Jun 3, 2015 | Read review
“Go for high floor not facing the street if you want quiet. The price on TA was very different every night!”
 of 5 bubbles heather_suds, May 9, 2015 | Read review
“You may not wish to stay at front of hotel, over busy street, although actually we didn't find it a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles DuncanJB, Nov 1, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay