We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 196: English reviews
Level Contributor
62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Overnight stop off on the drive back from Bordeaux to Bristol. Decent hotel with secure parking and convenient location for the centre and various dining options. Good location in terms of getting quickly In and out of Rouen if like us you were traveling through.

Helpful?
Thank MJMendoza1979
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I wasn't sure what to expect but we stayed overnight on a car journey to Spain (yes, really) and the hotel was easy to find. They have secure underground car parking at a very good rate of 60c per hour. The room was nice and spacious and everything was clean. We have a little dog who was able to stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan P
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very impressed with hotel. I'm travelling with a coach party and we're staying 3 nights. Room is very spacious, extremely clean and bed very comfortable. Tea making facilities also nice to have. A really good breakfast selection too. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Lucy B
Jean Louis H, Directeur général at Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars, responded to this review

Dear Lucy B, We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with a lovely review. We are pleased to read how much you have enjoyed our spacious and clean rooms, and of course, our tasty breakfast. Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Jean-Louis Hossin General Manager More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was put up here on day 2 out of 3 on a London to Paris bike ride. After staying in a hole the previous night, I welcomed staying in this Mercure with open arms. The room was a decent size and very clean! The bathroom was lovely too. The food served in the restaurant was delicious. I don't think... More 

Helpful?
Thank LaurenElizabethDodd
Jean Louis H, Directeur général at Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for writing such nice words about our hotel and our services. We highly appreciate your recommendation and be assured that we will not fail to pass your kind words on to the staff. Thank you for your visit, and I hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Jean-Louis Hossin General Manager More 

Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel located quite central, but car park not cheap and if you have bigger car the you are in trouble. Room very spacious and clean, our room was overlooking nice square in the back. We had also meal in the hotel and breakfast. Food was fine, but waiting staff during the dinner presented poor customer service to the point that... More 

Helpful?
Thank michmarta
Jean Louis H, Directeur général at Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed the location and accommodation of the hotel. Howevere, we are disappointed to hear about the service you received. Please rest assure... More 

Beckenham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was a good size and well cleaned. As it was on the 6th floor it was quiet and overlooked a square with a fountain. Only downside was the drains smelled a bit when we first arrived. Location was good for a stopover as the parking is only Euros 0.60 per hour and its a short walk into the... More 

Helpful?
Thank floating_goat
Jean Louis H, Directeur général at Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed your sropover with us, the service and facilities of the properties as well as the hotel location. We shall be happy to... More 

Darrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We used this hotel as a one night stop on our way to our main destination. What a stunning city, the architecture was breathtaking! The hotel is just a short walk from the centre, the room was large, very clean & good value. We stayed for breakfast (buffet style) which had an excellent selection of both French and English food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deb T
Jean Louis H, Directeur général at Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars, responded to this review

Dear Deb T, We woulk like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad you liked the location of the hotel, as it is only 10 minutes from the city centre and close to many of the local attractions. It is wonderful you found our city stunning! Next time you are in... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We travelled to Rouen with a group and this was our base for the week. Our room was over looking the back of hotel( overlooking gardens and water fountain).the bed was big with clean sheets.bathroom had a shower over the bath. Clean towels and new soap placed in bathroom daily. The room was a generous size(435 number). The breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane k
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Second time we've stayed in this hotel, although it is a little way from the city centre. We had a very nice room at the rear of the hotel, quiet and overlooking a small park. We thought the breakfast selection was excellent, however we found the restaurant menu restrictive. For owners of large vehicles the number of gouges in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vince K
Jean Louis H, Directeur général at Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars, responded to this review

Dear Vince K, We would like to thank you for staying with us for the second time and for sharing your feedback. It is highly motivating and gratifying to know that we have met your expectations. Also, with pleasure I will share your feedback with the breakfast team. We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future. Best... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

Good check in process and very helpful in finding us a spot to park tall car plus roof box. Booked 2 rooms as travelling with family and in the event we got 3 rooms as our room had a sofa bed in separate annex. It would have been nice to have known this in advance or if staff had queried... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul A
Jean Louis H, Directeur général at Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars, responded to this review

Dear Paul A, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and remarks regarding to the service provided We look forward to welcome you on your next trip to Rouen.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rouen hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale
1.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie
0.8 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Litteraire Gustave Flaubert
0.8 mi away
Hotel Morand
Hotel Morand
#8 of 51 in Rouen
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
10 minute walk from the historic city centre with all shops nearby. Hotel with 139 quiet, spacious and airconditioned rooms. Restaurant and bar. Meeting facilities. Rooms for guests with limited mobility. WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars

Address: 12 avenue Aristide Briand, 76000, Rouen, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Price Range: $83 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Rouen Champ De Mars Hotel Rouen
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rouen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay