We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Le Havre Centre Bassin du Commerce

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (221)
Room & Suite (85)
Dining (4)

About

#11 of 34 hotels in Le Havre
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
In the centre of town, looking onto the Bassin du Commerce dock, the hotel offers 96 air-conditioned rooms. All our rooms - Elegance, Privilege and Junior Suites - provide maximum comfort. Easy access to the beach, museums, harbour and train station. SUR LES QUAIS restaurant and bar. Meeting rooms totalling 300 sqm.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Green

Location

Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
73Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
12Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
634Reviews
5Q+A
19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 141
  • 296
  • 136
  • 42
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I spent some very pleasant days in this hotel. We were accommodated in a room for 3 persons privilege (practically a flat), spacious and comfortable. Rich breakfast. The coffee in the room very good Nespresso. Coffee from breakfast it is mediocre. The friendly staff. Good evening meal! The hotel is relatively in the center. From the hotel to Deauville it's about 40 minutes and up to Honfleur about 30 minutes by car. The hotel has a garage.
Read more
Le Havre was a stopover before returning home after our holiday in Brittany and Normandy. The hotel is situated not far from the city center and is easy to reach by car when entering Le Havre. We arrived at noon and I went in to check in. The entrance is the same entrance of the sports bar. I couldn’t find the reception, so I asked a security guard where the reception is. I speak French so it couldn’t be a problem. The friendly guy took me to the elevator, so I supposed that the reception was on another floor. He pushed the elevator button and asked me the number of my room. I told him I want to check in. He guided me then to the bar. There I asked the lady if I could check in. She was very friendly, opened a small laptop, checked my reservation and then came from behind the counter to go to a device on a wall to get my key card. I asked if we could have lunch. During the weekend there was only a brunch buffet. So we couldn’t eat à la carte as we wanted and we went out into town. We got our room which was very large with a living room and a bed room separated from the living area by an arcade with a fabric curtain. The room was clean but very vintage. It seems as we were in the sixties or seventies. After lunch we came back and slept so that we could leave in the evening, as we planned. This hotel is a good hotel for a stopover, but it needs a refurbishing. It is more a budget hotel than a four star hotel.
Read more
We have all stayed at these budget hotels, you know the ones with a mixed soap and shampoo bottle nailed to the wall in the shower. This is one of them. The only unexpected feature was the lobby which looked like a surf shack. Breakfast day one was nice. Day two it was visible from the wrinkled bangers that they served the left overs from day 1. Good to avoid food waste but not much accomplished if they are ditched on day two instead. Or perhaps they survive to day three...
Read more
We stayed here for a couple nights and found it to be a nice comfortable stay. The room was spacious and staff were friendly and willing to help in anyway. It’s located well within walking distance of the city centre. We would happily stay here again.
Read more
We stayed here for a night. Comfortable rooms and very friendly staff at reception were helpful. It’s located at centre of the town and lots of attractions are just walking distance away. My room on 7th floor had a decent view also. Food was good but could not get some of the dishes on the menu.
Read more
Response from LAETITIA S, Responsable réception at Mercure Le Havre Centre Bassin du Commerce
Responded Mar 29, 2019
Dear ImranVora, we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay among us and hope to welcome you again very soon. Have a nice weekend. Best regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$92 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure le havre
LOCATION
FranceNormandyHaute-NormandieSeine-MaritimeLe Havre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing