We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

ibis Styles Honfleur

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
ibis Styles Honfleur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

691 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for ibis Styles Honfleur
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
Villejuif, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

Stay 3 days, December 2015. Very good service. We expected a quiet room but our next door neighbors were a bit noisy with a young kid and a baby. We got a new room immediately, no questions asked. The room is large enough with a king size bed, aircon, flat screen, plenty of plugs, free wifi, bathtub. Not much room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank p_rousseau_fr75
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

In the centre, with pay-and-display parking outside: I think it was 10€ overnight, could be cheaper further away but we stayed one night. From other reviews we chose a room at the back, but could have been at the front as not noisy. Modern and clean, and the staff were very helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank perspectiva65
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

Honfleur is a hidden jewel - when you come over the Pont de Normandie you cross a huge industrial area and think that it would be impossible for anything lovely to exist just the other side of the bridge, but it does! You won't do anything but sleep in the hotel, so the facilities are not improtant. Nevertheless it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank da6dg
ANNABELLE C, Directeur général at ibis Styles Honfleur, responded to this review

We thank you for posting your impressions after your stay in our hotel .We try indeed to help out as much as we can and appreciate when our guests leave totally satisfied as you were. More 

Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

Typical Ibis rooms, fantastic location within a few hundred yards from the old harbour. Breakfast was a little fraught as there was a coach party in. Not really geared for so many for breakfast at a time

Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
ANNABELLE C, Directeur général at ibis Styles Honfleur, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for posting a comment after your recent stay in our hotel. However as you said rightly our breakfast room is not adapted to huge groups as the one you encountered while staying here and we are sorry for the inconvenience it may have caused. Usually groups have a very early breakfast and things are... More 

London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

You get what you pay for at an Ibis - great location friendly staff and good quality breakfast. Only a couple of issues - parking was a bit of a problem - it would be good if the hotel could have a note in English and other languages as to how the meters worked and the choice of car parks... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AcolLondon
ANNABELLE C, Directeur général at ibis Styles Honfleur, responded to this review

We thank you for the recent comment you posted on tripadvisor and note that the main problem with staying in Honfleur remains the parking facilities. We usually advise to park cars in the "môle" car park 300m away from the hotel and only 4.00€ per day. For any reason we might have missed telling you and hope you will forgive... More 

LA, CA
Level Contributor
122 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

This hotel, excellently located steps away from the water and many restaurants, was basic with no frills. It seemed like a family budget type hotel. Our room was small but clean, and furnishings were minimal. Breakfast was the standard fare for French breakfast hotel buffet but the quality was poor. Service from the hotel staff was unprofessional and they were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LRGE
ANNABELLE C, Directeur général at ibis Styles Honfleur, responded to this review

We thank you for posting a comment on Tripadvisor and note that although service was not to your expectations you appreciated the location and the cleanliness of the place . We are very sorry however that you considered the staff as being unprofessionnal and not helpful at all . We strongly apologize for that matter and will make sure that... More 

Jersey Ci
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

Parking outside if you are lucky enough to get it - €10 for 12 hours. Great location for harbour Room comfortable Wi-Fi free but slow Reported panel hanging off bath - reception did not seem particularly bothered about it. Took ages to get served a drink Check out was efficient and friendly

Helpful?
Thank DavidJerseyCI
ANNABELLE C, Directeur général at ibis Styles Honfleur, responded to this review

We are very sorry indeeed to read you were not satisfied with the service you received in our hotel.We apologize for it . We normally orientate our efforts towards satisfying our guests at the most and are very disappointed when we do not succeed in doing so. Be assured the whole team will be re-motivated in doing so. More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

This is an ibis in a great location close to the harbour and restaurants/bars with larger than normal bedrooms and bathrooms. It is fresh and clean with good parking available but I was disappointed with the inclusive breakfast that did not include eggs, pomme purée or fresh yoghurt that you usually get in an ibis. Still very good value.

Helpful?
Thank Cully2014
ANNABELLE C, Directeur général at ibis Styles Honfleur, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for posting a comment on Tripadvisor and are sorry to read you did not quite find our breakfast as good as you expected . Ibis Styles do not serve eggs for breakfast whereas Ibis hotels do ,but we serve fresh orange juice ! However we note your nice comment regarding your stay with us... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

This hotel is perfectly located, just steps from restaurants, shops, and the port. Breakfast is included and excellent. Rooms are basic, but clean and well maintained. Bathroom is small but we'll planned. Best of all, the price is right.

Helpful?
Thank janjanjan47
ANNABELLE C, Directeur général at ibis Styles Honfleur, responded to this review

We appreciate you took time to send a comment after your stay in our hotel and we thank you for it . We are very glad you enjoyed staying in our hotel and hope to welcome you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Honfleur
Ibis Honfleur
#7 of 33 in Honfleur
4.0 of 5 stars 791 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#4 of 33 in Honfleur
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Honfleur
Mercure Honfleur
#10 of 33 in Honfleur
4.0 of 5 stars 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Cheval Blanc
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Honfleur
Ibis Budget Honfleur
#12 of 33 in Honfleur
4.0 of 5 stars 815 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Closerie Honfleur
La Closerie Honfleur
#17 of 33 in Honfleur
3.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about ibis Styles Honfleur

Address: 3 quai de la Tour, 14600, Honfleur, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Price Range: $85 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Honfleur 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your ibis Styles Honfleur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Honfleur Hotel Honfleur
De La Tour Honfleur
De La Tour Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Honfleur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Honfleur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay