We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Le Cheval Blanc

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Le Cheval Blanc
BEST WESTERN Le Cheval Blanc
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

579 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Le Cheval Blanc
See the most recent reviews
Showing 208: English reviews
Temecula, California
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I did get the suite and I was amazed when I walked in the room. Large room with big bath and two french doors that open out onto the harbor entrance. This hotel has a real European feel to it where many that have been remodel are very retro and colder. The young ladies working the desk were very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank pasjr
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Across the street from the harbor,our room had a wonderful view of the water and boats. We slept with the window open,but had to close it in the early morning due to the noise from the trucks that drove by. The hotel is right in the center of town and the location can't be beat. The room was a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sappel54
London UK
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Well appointed 3 star accommodation in the heart of this charming old port town. Friendly knowledgable staff .Rooms with great views across the harbour which can be a bit noisy late evening and during early morning garbage collections but you can close the window! Good buffet breakfast. Secure hotel parking available although 500 yards from the hotel. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllanCLOndonUK
UK
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very well situated, right in the centre of Honfleaur. There are friendly desk staff, a bright room with a good view and an OK breakfast. The mattress was a bit hard for my taste and though parking is available it’s a bit of a way away. But I would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon63
Sussex
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Our small travel group decided to make a short visit to Honfleur, France over the weekend of 1st -3rd September 2012. Initially, there were to be eight in the group but that was reduced to six.This meant we would have to take two cars across in The Eurotunnel with all the associated costs. It was then decided to hire a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cotehele
West Sussex
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Hotel is situated right on the Quayside and very well positioned to enjoy the beauty of this Town.Although the rooms were rather small they were adequate for purpose although somewhat expensive,due to the location being opposite the harbour and having views over the entire waterways of the Town.We found it was far cheaper and most delightful to have breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John Bowers
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Excellent location and friendly staff but the rest not so good considering the price. We stayed 3 nights. Our room was not ready when we arrived at 3.15 pm and had to wait until 3.50 pm. As said by others the carpet in our room was stained and there were no teaspoons also there was a see through door to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dbrummi
Yorkshire
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We arrived at the hotel at 1pm but were told we couldn't have our room until 3pm. The view from the bedroom window was stunning, looking right over the quay and this was obviously what we were paying for! The room didn't smell very fresh, especially when the windows were closed. The valance on the bed was dirty and stained....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RetireesYorkshire
HUDBERTS, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Le Cheval Blanc, responded to this review

TRADUCTION EN FRANÇAIS PLUS BAS Dear John, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. As clearly stated on your booking...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Very average accommodation, in fact, somewhat spartan though clean. Very pricey especially when you add in the cost of the very average breakfast and the long uphill hike to the car park. This walk would be difficult for older travelers. We had a room that faced the water and while the view was nice, it was very noisy for most...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara P
San Francisco, California
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed one night while on driving trip through Normandy. Room was ready when we arrived at around 4:00 pm. Given an upstairs room as we requested. Clean, comfortable room. Modern bathroom and shower. Booked a triple room. Third bed is located in a small alcove type room just big enough for a bed and suitcase. No problem for our 19...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank calfamily99
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

430 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (192)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (99)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (221)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Bain A Bulle Deluxe Room (38)
Viewed
Erik Satie Suite (65)
Viewed
Junior Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#4 of 33 in Honfleur
465 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Closerie Honfleur
La Closerie Honfleur
#18 of 33 in Honfleur
358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Honfleur
Mercure Honfleur
#11 of 33 in Honfleur
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Honfleur
Ibis Honfleur
#7 of 33 in Honfleur
871 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison de Lucie
La Maison de Lucie
#1 of 33 in Honfleur
490 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Honfleur
ibis Styles Honfleur
#8 of 33 in Honfleur
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Le Cheval Blanc

Address: 2 quai des Passagers, 14600, Honfleur, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Price Range: $93 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Le Cheval Blanc 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Le Cheval Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cheval Blanc Hotel Honfleur
Cheval Blanc Honfleur
Cheval Blanc Hotel Honfleur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Le Cheval Blanc staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Le Cheval Blanc staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Port view is essential, the rooms are very quiet, I think they are double glazed so no noise from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Y3316PIstephenb, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room overlooking the basin.”
  • Carousel
  • View of the basin and beyond
  • View from our window
 of 5 bubbles sharond0, Jul 16, 2016 | Read review
“Triple room was just fine. It had a trundle under the single bed but that would have been too many in one room.”
 of 5 bubbles 191lauras, Apr 10, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a harbor view!”
 of 5 bubbles Doc1213, Nov 25, 2015 | Read review
“I think all may overlook the port but definitely ask for sea port view.”
 of 5 bubbles SuzyDimm, Oct 31, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question