We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Les Maisons de Lea

Visit hotel website
Certificate of Excellence
In the heart of old Honfleur, this magnificent building which brings together an old salt warehouse and three 16th century houses, has been lovingly restored into one charming hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Meilleurs prix en ligne !
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
131Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
34Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
43Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 342
  • 258
  • 71
  • 21
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
The restaurant at Les Maisons de Lea, Le Tourbillion, was recommended by our hotel and it didn’t disappoint. It was a cold, wet and windy evening and we were delighted with our table next to the log fire. The menu was rich and varied with a good wine list as well as a choice by t
Read more
The terrace of Maisons de Lea is on St Catherine’s square opposite the picturesque church and next to the bell tower We enjoyed an excellent meal in the sunshine and finished with an amazing Cafe Gourmand. Attentive service too.
Read more
We stayed in the back of what was described as an old fisherman’s house. It was large, bright, quite and clean. It looked like a B&B and had almost no connection to the charm of the main hotel. It was fine for us and still was in the same great location.
Read more
Response from Lea-Lassarat, Directeur général at Les Maisons de Lea
Responded Oct 28, 2018
Dear Madame, Thank you very much for your feedback about our « Grande Maison ». Indeed, this house is proposed to our customers like a guest house it let you have you own autonomy with its equipped kitchen. The decoration is not quite the same as the main building but it keeps its warm and cosy atmosphere. We are happy to see that this hous suited you perfectly. We hope to have the chance to celcome you for your next stay in Honfleur. Best regards, Léa et Didier Lassarat
Read more
We stay in this wonderful place because I could not get a room at another hotel. What a wonderful surprise awaited us. This place is charming and right in the middle of town, service was wonderful. Try the restaurant in the property is extraordinary. We fell in love with Honfleur
Read more
Response from Lea-Lassarat, Directeur général at Les Maisons de Lea
Responded Aug 28, 2018
Dear Madame, Sir, Thank you very much for your kind view about our hotel. It was a real pleasure to welcome you. Indeed we are base in the heart of Honfleur which is really practical for our guests to discover our lovely city. We will be glad to welcome you in Les maisons de Léa for your next stay. Kind regard, Léa et Didier Lassarat.
Read more
My wife and I stayed for 2 nights , and were delighted to have found this little gem. Food,room, staff,ambience were all excellent .
Breakfast excellent, pastries, fresh bread(all seemed to be home baked), cheeses, meats, and excellent coffee.
We eat dinner both evenings and was
Read more
Response from Lea-Lassarat, Directeur général at Les Maisons de Lea
Responded Sep 25, 2018
Dear Mister, Thank you for sharing your view about our hotel. It is a real pleasure to read it. You seem to have appreciated all the services of our hotel and this is a huge satisfaction for all our staff. Indeed, most of the products proposed in our buffet is home bakes and realized from fresh products in the same way that all the dishes present in our menu is based on fresh products. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again for your next trip in Honfleur. Best regards, Léa et Didier Lassarat
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementLes Maisons de Lea
Suite junior de la maison du jardin
Photo provided by managementLes Maisons de Lea
La suite sur les toits
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLes Maisons de Lea
The Aubépine Deluxe Suite at the Les Maisons de Lea
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLes Maisons de Lea
The Second Privilege Room at the Les Maisons de Lea
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLes Maisons de Lea
The Second Privilege Room at the Les Maisons de Lea
Are there many stairs to climb? Is their someone who would help us with our large luggage? Would a staff member be able to help us plan transportation to nearby places of interest? Thank you, Ellen
Dear Madam, We thank you fro your request. Concerning you luggage, we have some staff will be able to help you becausse all our rooms are located atleast on the first floor. It will be a plaesure to help you to organise your trip, we know a taxi driver who could be in charge of your transportation. Kind regards, Réception.
0 votes
I am concerned about the parking. Is there parking available? Thank you.
Is there a phone number I can call?
Is there parking at this Hotel or nearby which would take a 6.4 metre long vehicle please?
Dear Sir, We have a private parking near to the hotel, unfortunatly it is not possible to park a car of this longer without damages. There is lot of public parking in the city where it will be easier for you to park you car. We can recommand you one.
0 votes
bonjour, j'entends globalement des commentaires positifs mais j'ai trois questions suite à des commentaires mitigés : pour ceux qui ont eu une chambre Charme était-elle vraiment petite ? Peut-on tenir debout ? Concernant le bar, un client parle d'un couloir, pourtant on voit une jolie photo avec une pièce charmante avec une cheminée, ce n'est pas le bar ? Enfin le hammam : est-il propre ? merci beaucoup ! Laurnece
Bonjour, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire. Notre hôtel dispose d'une chambre charme qui mesure 12 mètres carrés. Les autres chambres charme de notre établissement mesurent toutes entre 16 et 18 mètres carrés. Vous pouvez bien évidement tenir debout dans chacune d'entre elles ainsi que disposer vos bagages. Si la superficie de votre chambre vous préoccupe, n'hésitez pas à le préciser au moment de votre réservation. Concernant le bar, nous avons effectivement quelques tables disposées entre la réception et celui-ci. Nous avons également une pièce dans laquelle vous pouvez vous installer : le salon cosy ainsi que la terrasse de l'hôtel. La pièce avec la cheminée que vous avez pu apercevoir en photo est la salle de notre restaurant Tourbillon. Le hammam de notre spa est très bien entretenu. Nos équipes s'assurent de sa propreté tout au long de la journée. N'hésitez pas à revenir vers nous si d'autres questions vous viennent à l'esprit. Vous souhaitant une très bonne journée. Bien cordialement,
0 votes
"Junior Garden suite was spectacular"
"Room #1 is really nice."
"For quiet, get back of hotel."
"avoid if you have any difficulties with steep stairs or narrow hallways"
"Vælg store værelser"
$175 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
les maisons de lea hotel honfleur
Hostellerie Lechat
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing