We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Entre Terre Et Mer

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Entre Terre Et Mer
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

booked this hotel in Honfleur for a special night on our return journey from Brittany was greeted by a grumpy receptionist, the room was 144 euros was nicely decorated but small and cramped with a tiny toilet / bathroom. There was a dirty towel left in the shower cubicle floor (not ours). Breakfast was a poor choice and not replenished.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerry H
Catherine L, Propriétaire at Hotel Entre Terre Et Mer, responded to this review

Dear, We are sorry for the grumpy welcoming or maybe no point to be helpful with you, because, I proposed to you the table near the window, usually table of choise (not this time, disappointment....) Don't need to speak for the other, the couple next to you did not complain to let you in. Understanding, was more about your impressive... More 

Zwartewaal, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
162 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

I am staying very regular for business in the area in this touristic tiwn. The town has many restaurants with just a few special ones. This is one of them. Good food, although the menu might change a little more often and great oysters. Good terrace which is heated in winter. Relatively expensive. Good service.

Helpful?
1 Thank John Z
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

Excellent location at Place Hamelin very close to the beautiful harbour and to restaurants, bars and local commerces. The owners were very kind and helpful and were even a little apologetic about the size of the room. Certainly the room was small but it was absolutely fine and cozy and we loved it! Our only regret was not adding an... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nounouile62200
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

This is probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The photos on the internet give the impression of charming, cosy rooms. In fact the rooms are so tiny you can barely walk around the bed. Getting inside the room was also a challenge as you virtually have to put your shoulder to the door and the corridor outside... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Venetia60
Catherine L, Propriétaire at Hotel Entre Terre Et Mer, responded to this review

Madame et Monsieur Chapman, You deeply criticize the French hotel business so much for the quality of rooms and our service and its price. The surface of rooms is checked by the French State be classified in 3 stars. As for the 105€ price I challenge you to find in a sea resort of England the same price but rather... More 

Travelers are raving about these Honfleur hotels

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

Location great in centre of town free parking was very good called natural not far from hotel maybe 10 -15 minutes walk the guy on reception will give you a map we drove around first to see where it was. Don't expect a large bedroom as building is very old bedrooms small but comfy bed and clean not good for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank caroleus2013893
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

OK, if you want a huge flash room/suite then drive straight on by. We came here from a suite in the Vienna Hotels Dreamcastle at Disneyland Paris, it was enormous, in a turret, took me something like 30 paces to walk to the toilet. This place is just as nice, it's very quaint, tiny rooms with individual decor. We were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Fanny C
Catherine L, Propriétaire at Hotel Entre Terre Et Mer, responded to this review

Thanks Fanny to coming and appreciate our confortable and charming hotel***; in the center of this fantastic and historic city of Honfleur. Good to know, our 14 rooms overlooking the lovely "Place Hamelin". Our Waiter Jean-Luc is not the owner, and it is true is indefatigable like the Duracell Bunny. But alwals present to please our guest. More 

Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

Had a nice stay at this small hotel. The location was good and the staff friendly but the hotel was very noisy at night and incredibly hot !! We stayed for 4 nights and didn't get one full nights sleep whilst there. Room was clean and bathroom average, only 1 channel in English that had old films on. Wifi was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle_Noel81
Catherine L, Propriétaire at Hotel Entre Terre Et Mer, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion and to have stayed in our hotel this summer. We pass onyour compliments to our team of reception and watch to be more watchful on the welcome of your room. Yours, Stéphane Levesque More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

After a long drive from Zeebrugge, we were made very welcome by the staff. They told us where to park for free. The hotel is a 17th century building in the heart of Honfleur- a beautiful town and mega popular for visitors. You are spoiled for choice for restaurants, bars and art shops! The room did not have aircon which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ernie R
Catherine L, Propriétaire at Hotel Entre Terre Et Mer, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for having taken of your time to express your opinion on our hotel. We are delighted to have to contribute to make you have a good stay. We also transmit our compliments to our team. Sincerly, Stéphane Levesque More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

The hotel is very centrally located in Honfleur - right in the middle of the old town. The check-in is fast and courteous with good directions given for free parking within a brisk 5 minute walk. The room we had was on the 3rd floor but there is a small lift if you don't want to climb the rather steep... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 2trontravellers
Catherine L, Propriétaire at Hotel Entre Terre Et Mer, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your nice comment and are delighted that you have to have a stay of the most pleasant in our hotel. Our priority being to satisfy at best our clientele, your opinion contributes to motivate us always. See you soon, Stéphane Levesque More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015 via mobile

We decided to visit Honfleur first, having just arrived in France from a somewhat choppy 6 hour ferry crossing. It is only about an hour from Caen. We found that it was a bit easier to park up as you arrive and walk the short way in to find the hotel as this hotel has no parking outside. We checked... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank D999G777
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Dauphin
Hotel du Dauphin
#19 of 33 in Honfleur
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Cheval Blanc
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Diligence
Hotel La Diligence
#23 of 33 in Honfleur
3.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Honfleur
ibis Styles Honfleur
#9 of 33 in Honfleur
4.0 of 5 stars 709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#4 of 33 in Honfleur
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Absinthe Hotel
L'Absinthe Hotel
#12 of 33 in Honfleur
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Housed in an old fisherman's house and ideally located in the historical district of Honfleur, Entre Terre Et Mer welcomes guests in a stylish and contemporary setting. This charming hotel offers comfortable, cosy rooms featuring an en suite bathroom, a large, flat-screen TV with 18 channels, and a work desk. Savour specialities from Normandy in the hotel's gastonomic restaurant. The chef uses fresh local ingredients to prepare his inventive cuisine, and the restaurant is mentioned in the Michelin Guide. Alternatively, The Oyster Bar welcomes guests into an ambience which is both chic and relaxed. Savour a seafood platter or choose from the bistro menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Entre Terre Et Mer

Address: 28 Place Hamelin, 14600, Honfleur, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Price Range: $104 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Entre Terre Et Mer 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Entre Terre Et Mer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay