We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa

Save
Share
boulevard de la Cahotte, 14360 Trouville-sur-Mer, Deauville France
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
MGallery
$245
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1217)
Room & Suite (382)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 11/21/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Updated 11/21/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 15 hotels in Trouville-sur-Mer
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
"The rebirth of a seaside legend" Interior designer Jean-Philippe Nuel was exacting and inspired in bringing his distinctive elegance to the hotel. The Ultra Cocoon Rooms feature a sea view and furniture cloaked in precious materials such as wool, waxed linen, and satin. Striped curtains, reminiscent of beach tents, are soft and inviting. The large open bathrooms remain symbolic of the hotel, just like the wall frescoes inspired by decor found on site. The mother-of-pearl chandeliers evoke the 1970s; white and gray tones highlighted with blue echo the marine environment. A supremely chic atmosphere and life's charming pleasures
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Light therapy
Makeup services
Massage
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
72Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
20Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1791Reviews36Q+A32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,022
  • 471
  • 193
  • 75
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DavidG897 wrote a review Nov 2021
London, United Kingdom2676 contributions794 helpful votes
Grand looking exterior with a stylish, light and airy "feel" internally. Service from Housekeeping and some members of the Concierge team was exemplary. But, the Front Desk team was poor being insufficiently focussed on guest service - and on checkout, trying to avoid problem resolution by failing to exercise sensible discretion, instead "hiding" behind a need to refer a problem to "the manager" or "central" team. The bedroom and its bathroom may have won design awards but there is no evidence that the style "gurus" ever stayed in such impractical accommodation. The beds have to be exempted from the criticisms because they were very comfortable and sleep quality could have been good if it had been possible to operate the A/C to deliver sensible sleeping room temperatures. The room lighting was poor because there was no strong light over the silly table that had to serve as a place for "coffee table" books, a place to put coffee cups or other drinks and as a makeshift "desk". The bedside tables managed to occupy plenty of footprint space but yet provide little enough surface space or storage space beneath The bathroom was a "tour de farce" (sic). The absurd wash-basin takes up plenty of footprint space without providing anywhere near enough room for one's toiletries. And the tap is positioned so closed to the lip of the basin that water spillage is inevitable. And, as for the shower...well it is guaranteed to shower the bathroom floor with water. And, the guest has to be a contortionist to manipulate the shower head so they can shower themselves. When the guest succeeds, the moving partition/screen makes it certain that even more water will be deposited on the floor. As a minor success the heated towel rail worked well, though it is a shame that guests are provided with too few towels for personal use. (even apart from for use in mopping up the water-sodden floor) Seriously, the ownership/management teams should be made to stay in and use the rooms so they too can appreciate the difference between appearance and funtionality. It goes without saying that the hotel is very expensive (and see the separate review of the Brasserie (to which our reservation for the 1912 restaurant was referred, though no one thought to tell us 1912 would be closed)). As at least one other reviewer has noted, the much vaunted pools are too small for practical use when there are several other guests using them, but in a Covid context the situation is unacceptable. The hotel breakfast is poor in quality and lack of food options Overall it is close between a rating of Poor and Terrible, but on balance, and based on the studiously unhelpful front desk staff at checkout, the rating given is a slightly harsh Terrible
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Corinne Dupont , General Manager at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay here at the Cures Marines. Please allow me to apologise for the various elements of your stay that lead to such disappointment. This in no way reflects the quality of our service and our ambition. Your comments are essential to us and I will definitely follow up personnally on the few elements you mention. We still hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and regain your trust in the near future. Sincerely, Corinne Dupont - General Manager
Read more
BruceLee wrote a review Nov 2021
Amsterdam, The Netherlands25 contributions40 helpful votes
We had been invited for my birthday, High quality massages, perfect welcome both at the reception and at the spa, we loved our stay and even today we really feel the benefits of these many massages, we recommend this hotel to our friends
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Corinne Dupont , General Manager at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sir, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your recommandation. We very much appreciate your lovely comments as they genuinely encourage us to keep on providing excellent services. Be assured that I will share your kind words with all the team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best Regards, Corinne Dupont - General Manager
Read more
Emile S wrote a review Sep 2021
Punta del Hidalgo, Spain230 contributions117 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is sea front but not beach front. And the seafront is not overwhelming. Before you get to the (rather far away) sea you have a parking lot, a public pool, a long stretch of uncleaned sand bordered on the left by the intake of the fishing harbour. The planks of Trouville start 250 m to the right. Consider twice booking expensive sea views. The 2 indoor seawater pools look generous on the website picture but are in  fact tiny, shallow and overcrowded. They are located on -1 in a cellar room, amplifying noise and with no natural light. 8 lounges and 2 chairs match the official 10 people Covid capacity (which is not reinforced). You have to book a time slot for attending the pools; most guests do not bother respecting. Families with exuberant toddlers and excited grandparents "own the place" for hours. A few massage jets, a single shoulder massage and two air fountains do not justify the denomination therapy pool. Compared to Quiberon or Dinard which also come under the Thalassa label, Trouville Thalassa lacks infrastructure and is +/- 20% more expensive for treatments. (120 euros for a 50 minutes massage) The rooms are the next bad surprise. When the room description says: "open bathroom" it actually means that the bathroom is in the room. Except plastic curtains there is no physical separation and no separate aeration. The furniture in the room is design but not practical. Wardrobes have no depth and the sofas, the only place you can put your luggage, are covered with a horrible leather imitation. The 30 sqm of our superior room (+10 sqm) really exist but add no comfort. Poor layout, little natural light. Cleaning is approximate and ignores corners or other less easy to access spots. I had to ask twice the cleaning ladies to hoover open the obstructed air extractor.  The girls from turndown on the second day finally did it. Elevators, especially the one taking to the Spa, cannot cope with the flow. The breakfast room is too small, unless you come really early you have to queue.The breakfast is free but very poor. It is the bock standard Accor buffet. Except may be the cheese section, nothing pays tribute to the gastronomically rich Normandie. Baguette is missing, the mini rolls are not baked till brown, the bacon is watery pale and microwaved, the mushrooms simply disgusting... There is no quality control, you cannot identify managers. The hotel seems to be run by a few juniors. The positions are undermanned. As an example, a single (motivated) guy runs valet parking, bell desk and concierge. We paid an average of 430 euros a night. At this rate you can buy all over the world a decent luxury experience.  (And I write as an insider  since I have on average 65 a year) Not so in Trouville! The MGallery Trouville just has the rate and the gloss of a 5 star. Communicates on past splendor but cannot keep up on current  universal 5 Star standards. The focus is clearly on milking the client, making short term numbers at the cost of massively destroying goodwill and  brand value. The arrogant associate on check-out didn't bother about satisfaction or experience, didn't offer to send somebody to the room to help with the lugagge, didn't inquire about our next stop and offer recommendations, No! he was just obsessed punching in again the details of my credit card - just in case there was something forgotten to bill.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Corinne Dupont , General Manager at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Responded Oct 3, 2021
Dear customer, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay. I deeply regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that we weren't able to provide you an excellent service as we udually do at the Cures Marines. Be assured that we will share your review with all managers in order to improve various points mentionned. Again, I apologize for the annoyances and we hope to welcome you back with us. We would be delighted to prepare you an enjoyable Cures Marines experience! Kind regards, Corinne Dupont - General Manager
Read more
680talia wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Not worthy of 5 stars…air conditioning terrible in the rooms, you can’t adjust any temperature, just on or off and when it’s on there is hardly any air coming out…terrible nights sleep for a summer night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Corinne Dupont , General Manager at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Responded Aug 22, 2021
Dear client, I am very sorry to know that you have been disappointed by the service you have received. Please note that we do have air conditionning which is adjustable in every room. Please accept our apologies if we did not explain the functionning of the system correctly. I hope we will be welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Corinne Dupont - General Manager
Read more
oliweraar wrote a review Aug 2021
Switzerland629 contributions255 helpful votes
the hotel is nicely renovated. the surroundings with lots of carparks and difficult small streets to find the entrance to the hotel are not very nice but this is not the fault of the hotel. we had a beautiful room with views over the roof of the hotellobby to the nearby sea and the crowded beach. as members of accor all the receptionist handed over a voucher for welcome drinks in the lounge/bar. we asked the waiter what we can choose (2 adults and 2 children) and he told us everything besides high spirits. so we had a glass of champagne, a non-alcoholic drink and two ice teas for the girls. on check out they charged us for three drinks, as only one welcome drink is offered for four guests! what a joke...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Corinne Dupont , General Manager at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Responded Aug 14, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this feedback. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your room! Please accept our apologies concerning the Welcome Drink. It is indeed a new rule from the Accor Headquarters concerning all hotels in France. Again sorry for the inconvenience caused, and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Corinne Dupont - General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$208 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceNormandyBasse-NormandieCalvadosDeauvilleTrouville-sur-Mer
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Plage de Trouville (0.08 miles), Deauville Beach (0.2 miles), and Pipelettes & Co - Aromes d'une tasse (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa?
Yes, paid public parking on-site, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chez Paulette, Les etiquettes, and Les Affiches.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Trouville-sur-Mer.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.