We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
boulevard de la Cahotte, 14360 Trouville-sur-Mer, Deauville France
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$219
View deal
MGallery
$208
View deal
FindHotel
$197
View deal
Expedia.com$219
Hotels.com$219
travelup.com$221
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1276)
Room & Suite (431)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 11/21/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Updated 11/21/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 14 hotels in Trouville-sur-Mer
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
3.9
Travelers' Choice
"The rebirth of a seaside legend" Interior designer Jean-Philippe Nuel was exacting and inspired in bringing his distinctive elegance to the hotel. The Ultra Cocoon Rooms feature a sea view and furniture cloaked in precious materials such as wool, waxed linen, and satin. Striped curtains, reminiscent of beach tents, are soft and inviting. The large open bathrooms remain symbolic of the hotel, just like the wall frescoes inspired by decor found on site. The mother-of-pearl chandeliers evoke the 1970s; white and gray tones highlighted with blue echo the marine environment. A supremely chic atmosphere and life's charming pleasures
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Light therapy
Makeup services
Massage
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
69Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
20Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1872Reviews37Q+A32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,077
  • 483
  • 197
  • 77
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
LiamBateman wrote a review Jul 2022
Greater London, United Kingdom217 contributions109 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
A very nice hotel with welcoming staff. Are room was upgraded to a family room with a sea view, which was great. A spacious room, very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We did not have dinner in the hotel so cannot comment on that, but the breakfast was good with a wide selection. The hotel is quite high end but Trouville itself is a typical seaside resort and was very busy whilst we were there. Lots of restaurants to choose from.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Corinne Dupont , General Manager at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Responded Jul 21, 2022
Dear Sir, What an heartfelt comment! We are thrilled that you choose Cures Marines for your stay. Please accept our gratitude for highly recommending us. We do look forward to welcoming you again in your second home. Best regards, Corinne Dupont - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DavidG897 wrote a review Nov 2021
London, United Kingdom2824 contributions891 helpful votes
Grand looking exterior with a stylish, light and airy "feel" internally. Service from Housekeeping and some members of the Concierge team was exemplary. But, the Front Desk team was poor being insufficiently focussed on guest service - and on checkout, trying to avoid problem resolution by failing to exercise sensible discretion, instead "hiding" behind a need to refer a problem to "the manager" or "central" team. The bedroom and its bathroom may have won design awards but there is no evidence that the style "gurus" ever stayed in such impractical accommodation. The beds have to be exempted from the criticisms because they were very comfortable and sleep quality could have been good if it had been possible to operate the A/C to deliver sensible sleeping room temperatures. The room lighting was poor because there was no strong light over the silly table that had to serve as a place for "coffee table" books, a place to put coffee cups or other drinks and as a makeshift "desk". The bedside tables managed to occupy plenty of footprint space but yet provide little enough surface space or storage space beneath The bathroom was a "tour de farce" (sic). The absurd wash-basin takes up plenty of footprint space without providing anywhere near enough room for one's toiletries. And the tap is positioned so closed to the lip of the basin that water spillage is inevitable. And, as for the shower...well it is guaranteed to shower the bathroom floor with water. And, the guest has to be a contortionist to manipulate the shower head so they can shower themselves. When the guest succeeds, the moving partition/screen makes it certain that even more water will be deposited on the floor. As a minor success the heated towel rail worked well, though it is a shame that guests are provided with too few towels for personal use. (even apart from for use in mopping up the water-sodden floor) Seriously, the ownership/management teams should be made to stay in and use the rooms so they too can appreciate the difference between appearance and funtionality. It goes without saying that the hotel is very expensive (and see the separate review of the Brasserie (to which our reservation for the 1912 restaurant was referred, though no one thought to tell us 1912 would be closed)). As at least one other reviewer has noted, the much vaunted pools are too small for practical use when there are several other guests using them, but in a Covid context the situation is unacceptable. The hotel breakfast is poor in quality and lack of food options Overall it is close between a rating of Poor and Terrible, but on balance, and based on the studiously unhelpful front desk staff at checkout, the rating given is a slightly harsh Terrible
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Corinne Dupont , General Manager at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Responded Dec 1, 2021
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay here at the Cures Marines. Please allow me to apologise for the various elements of your stay that lead to such disappointment. This in no way reflects the quality of our service and our ambition. Your comments are essential to us and I will definitely follow up personnally on the few elements you mention. We still hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and regain your trust in the near future. Sincerely, Corinne Dupont - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BruceLee wrote a review Nov 2021
Amsterdam, The Netherlands30 contributions60 helpful votes
We had been invited for my birthday, High quality massages, perfect welcome both at the reception and at the spa, we loved our stay and even today we really feel the benefits of these many massages, we recommend this hotel to our friends
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Corinne Dupont , General Manager at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Responded Nov 17, 2021
Dear Sir, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your recommandation. We very much appreciate your lovely comments as they genuinely encourage us to keep on providing excellent services. Be assured that I will share your kind words with all the team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best Regards, Corinne Dupont - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emile S wrote a review Sep 2021
Punta del Hidalgo, Spain230 contributions118 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is sea front but not beach front. And the seafront is not overwhelming. Before you get to the (rather far away) sea you have a parking lot, a public pool, a long stretch of uncleaned sand bordered on the left by the intake of the fishing harbour. The planks of Trouville start 250 m to the right. Consider twice booking expensive sea views. The 2 indoor seawater pools look generous on the website picture but are in  fact tiny, shallow and overcrowded. They are located on -1 in a cellar room, amplifying noise and with no natural light. 8 lounges and 2 chairs match the official 10 people Covid capacity (which is not reinforced). You have to book a time slot for attending the pools; most guests do not bother respecting. Families with exuberant toddlers and excited grandparents "own the place" for hours. A few massage jets, a single shoulder massage and two air fountains do not justify the denomination therapy pool. Compared to Quiberon or Dinard which also come under the Thalassa label, Trouville Thalassa lacks infrastructure and is +/- 20% more expensive for treatments. (120 euros for a 50 minutes massage) The rooms are the next bad surprise. When the room description says: "open bathroom" it actually means that the bathroom is in the room. Except plastic curtains there is no physical separation and no separate aeration. The furniture in the room is design but not practical. Wardrobes have no depth and the sofas, the only place you can put your luggage, are covered with a horrible leather imitation. The 30 sqm of our superior room (+10 sqm) really exist but add no comfort. Poor layout, little natural light. Cleaning is approximate and ignores corners or other less easy to access spots. I had to ask twice the cleaning ladies to hoover open the obstructed air extractor.  The girls from turndown on the second day finally did it. Elevators, especially the one taking to the Spa, cannot cope with the flow. The breakfast room is too small, unless you come really early you have to queue.The breakfast is free but very poor. It is the bock standard Accor buffet. Except may be the cheese section, nothing pays tribute to the gastronomically rich Normandie. Baguette is missing, the mini rolls are not baked till brown, the bacon is watery pale and microwaved, the mushrooms simply disgusting... There is no quality control, you cannot identify managers. The hotel seems to be run by a few juniors. The positions are undermanned. As an example, a single (motivated) guy runs valet parking, bell desk and concierge. We paid an average of 430 euros a night. At this rate you can buy all over the world a decent luxury experience.  (And I write as an insider  since I have on average 65 a year) Not so in Trouville! The MGallery Trouville just has the rate and the gloss of a 5 star. Communicates on past splendor but cannot keep up on current  universal 5 Star standards. The focus is clearly on milking the client, making short term numbers at the cost of massively destroying goodwill and  brand value. The arrogant associate on check-out didn't bother about satisfaction or experience, didn't offer to send somebody to the room to help with the lugagge, didn't inquire about our next stop and offer recommendations, No! he was just obsessed punching in again the details of my credit card - just in case there was something forgotten to bill.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Corinne Dupont , General Manager at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Responded Oct 3, 2021
Dear customer, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay. I deeply regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that we weren't able to provide you an excellent service as we udually do at the Cures Marines. Be assured that we will share your review with all managers in order to improve various points mentionned. Again, I apologize for the annoyances and we hope to welcome you back with us. We would be delighted to prepare you an enjoyable Cures Marines experience! Kind regards, Corinne Dupont - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
680talia wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Not worthy of 5 stars…air conditioning terrible in the rooms, you can’t adjust any temperature, just on or off and when it’s on there is hardly any air coming out…terrible nights sleep for a summer night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Corinne Dupont , General Manager at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Responded Aug 22, 2021
Dear client, I am very sorry to know that you have been disappointed by the service you have received. Please note that we do have air conditionning which is adjustable in every room. Please accept our apologies if we did not explain the functionning of the system correctly. I hope we will be welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Corinne Dupont - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
oliweraar wrote a review Aug 2021
Switzerland629 contributions271 helpful votes
the hotel is nicely renovated. the surroundings with lots of carparks and difficult small streets to find the entrance to the hotel are not very nice but this is not the fault of the hotel. we had a beautiful room with views over the roof of the hotellobby to the nearby sea and the crowded beach. as members of accor all the receptionist handed over a voucher for welcome drinks in the lounge/bar. we asked the waiter what we can choose (2 adults and 2 children) and he told us everything besides high spirits. so we had a glass of champagne, a non-alcoholic drink and two ice teas for the girls. on check out they charged us for three drinks, as only one welcome drink is offered for four guests! what a joke...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Corinne Dupont , General Manager at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Responded Aug 14, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this feedback. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your room! Please accept our apologies concerning the Welcome Drink. It is indeed a new rule from the Accor Headquarters concerning all hotels in France. Again sorry for the inconvenience caused, and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Corinne Dupont - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Italylover221 wrote a review May 2021
Paris, France67 contributions33 helpful votes
The hotel is in the most beautiful building of the city, facing the sea. The staff is extremely professional, kind and discreet and the food delicious. I am always a bit cautious about room service but there the room service tastes like a truly amazing gourmet dinner. A great getaway to get some rest, spa and delicious food on a beautiful coast with so much to discover. They also accept pets and are full of attentions, my dog loved her stay as well!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Sea facing rooms
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Corinne Dupont , General Manager at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Responded May 16, 2021
Dear Italylover221, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to read that you have appreciated your stay and our room service. We won't miss the opportunity to congratulate our Chef and his team. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Corinne Dupont, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BertXL wrote a review Sep 2020
Antwerp, Belgium139 contributions25 helpful votes
+1
Booked the hotel for a midweek with my parents in law. It is expensive but it is worth the money. It is really a 5 star hotel in all aspects. They help you whenever you can, with whatever you ask. Carry your luggage, park your car, find a restaurant, breakfast in bed (without extra charge), ... But things come with a cost: the parking is expensive (26€/d), a dog is expensive (30€/d) and of course, the hotel is expensive. But the rooms are very nice and with a nice sea view (although a bit small), bathroom is very nice with a big shower, swimming pool and sauna is fantasic (and included) and breakfast is extensive and very good. And they kept the Tesla destination charger reserved for me too :-)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: If you want to charge your electric car, ask for the right charger. I had the left one, and I had...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Corinne Dupont , General Manager at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Responded Sep 12, 2020
Dear Guest, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write these compliments about the experience you had in the Cures Marines Hotel. We very much appreciate your lovely comments as they genuinely encourage us to keep on providing excellent services. Be assured that I will share your kind words with all the team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Best Regards, Corinne Dupont - Directrice Générale
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Horheta wrote a review Aug 2020
Metz, France138 contributions41 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at this hotel in the beginning of August. I have almost nothing bad to say about it. The food is excellent, the restaurant is exquisite, the service is very good. The staff is really well trained, very kind and helpful. There are 2 bad aspects: 1. No outdoor pool, so we had to use the beach, which was crowded this year, so i really didn’t enjoy it. The inside pool is fantastic. 2. We stayed in their biggest room, which had 2 floors. Huge highs, i agree. And their air conditioning system was too weak, so the room upstairs became a sauna, i had to sleep downstairs. The staff were very helpful, the brought several types of fans, but it didn’t work. We were offered a 10% discount, and i really appreciated the way the handled things. As an advice, for such a luxury hotel, you should do something about the air conditioning system, especially since summers are getting hotter and hotter. All in all, it’s a luxurious hotel, great service, i loved it and recommend it to anyone who wants to feel like Hercule Poirot ( i must confess, this is why i chose the hotel in the first place). All my congratulations to the management team and all personnel working here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Corinne Dupont , General Manager at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Responded Aug 16, 2020
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your recommandation. That said, please allow me to apologise for the inconvenience you faced regarding the air conditionning system. Please know that I have informed our Technical Director to carry out checks and avoid this type of inconveniences. We also want to thank you for your compliments about our staff and we will make sure to congratulate them. I hope we will be welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Corinne Dupont - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gijs V wrote a review Aug 2020
Utrecht, The Netherlands204 contributions108 helpful votes
Cures Marines is located right next to the Trouville beach. It is a large hotel. Rooms are not very spatious (part of the bathroom is in the middle of the room), but tastfully decorated. No noise from other rooms, at least not where we stayed. The hotel is large, so there is many staff. On average, staff is helpful and friendly. Most notable exception is the poolmaster, who has issues when kids are having fun. The pool, or rather pools, are small with salted water and warm temperatures. They are too small to really swim, but are comfortable. The only thing is, they are hard to reach (you must either go through the restaurant which is not always an option or through half the hotel). The hotel has valet parking, which is an asset given the loads of traffic. We liked the food possibilities. There is a very nice yet pricy terrace, a bar with the possibilities to eat (not many people do that, but we really enjoyed it), restaurant Ephemer and the one starred restaurant Le 1912 (please see my separate reviews). Not much need to go into Trouville for a bite to eat. Breakfast is excellent: high quality pastry, lots of choice, attentive staff. Only the choice and quality of the fruits were up for improvement. Cures Marines is a large hotel with a lot of facilities. We liked it, nice rooms, friendly staff, good food. It is on the pricy side however. We had a pleasant stay and would recommend. One final remark: we were surprised that the hotel has no beach facilities (like towels, seats, umbrellas, or for that matter a cooperation with a beach club). We would have appreciated that, but this is a side note.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Corinne Dupont , General Manager at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Responded Aug 9, 2020
Dear Guest, What an heartfelt comment! We are thrilled that you choose Cures Marines for your stay. Please accept our gratitude for highly recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Corinne Dupont - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$213 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceNormandyBasse-NormandieCalvadosDeauvilleTrouville-sur-Mer
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Plage de Trouville (0.08 miles), Deauville Beach (0.2 miles), and Pipelettes & Co - Aromes d'une tasse (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa?
Yes, paid public parking on-site, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Les etiquettes, Les Affiches, and La Regence.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Trouville-sur-Mer.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.