We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa

Save
Share
boulevard de la Cahotte, 14360 Trouville-sur-Mer, Deauville France
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
$291
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/01/21
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1153)
Room & Suite (374)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Updated 07/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 15 hotels in Trouville-sur-Mer
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
"The rebirth of a seaside legend" Interior designer Jean-Philippe Nuel was exacting and inspired in bringing his distinctive elegance to the hotel. The Ultra Cocoon Rooms feature a sea view and furniture cloaked in precious materials such as wool, waxed linen, and satin. Striped curtains, reminiscent of beach tents, are soft and inviting. The large open bathrooms remain symbolic of the hotel, just like the wall frescoes inspired by decor found on site. The mother-of-pearl chandeliers evoke the 1970s; white and gray tones highlighted with blue echo the marine environment. A supremely chic atmosphere and life's charming pleasures
Read more
Room & Suite (374)374
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
69Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
17Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,672Reviews36Q+A31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 928
  • 458
  • 184
  • 72
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BertXL wrote a review Sep 2020
Antwerp, Belgium139 contributions25 helpful votes
+1
Booked the hotel for a midweek with my parents in law. It is expensive but it is worth the money. It is really a 5 star hotel in all aspects. They help you whenever you can, with whatever you ask. Carry your luggage, park your car, find a restaurant, breakfast in bed (without extra charge), ... But things come with a cost: the parking is expensive (26€/d), a dog is expensive (30€/d) and of course, the hotel is expensive. But the rooms are very nice and with a nice sea view (although a bit small), bathroom is very nice with a big shower, swimming pool and sauna is fantasic (and included) and breakfast is extensive and very good. And they kept the Tesla destination charger reserved for me too :-)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: If you want to charge your electric car, ask for the right charger. I had the left one, and I had...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Corinne Dupont , General Manager at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Responded Sep 12, 2020
Dear Guest, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write these compliments about the experience you had in the Cures Marines Hotel. We very much appreciate your lovely comments as they genuinely encourage us to keep on providing excellent services. Be assured that I will share your kind words with all the team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Best Regards, Corinne Dupont - Directrice Générale
Read more
Horheta wrote a review Aug 2020
Metz, France135 contributions40 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at this hotel in the beginning of August. I have almost nothing bad to say about it. The food is excellent, the restaurant is exquisite, the service is very good. The staff is really well trained, very kind and helpful. There are 2 bad aspects: 1. No outdoor pool, so we had to use the beach, which was crowded this year, so i really didn’t enjoy it. The inside pool is fantastic. 2. We stayed in their biggest room, which had 2 floors. Huge highs, i agree. And their air conditioning system was too weak, so the room upstairs became a sauna, i had to sleep downstairs. The staff were very helpful, the brought several types of fans, but it didn’t work. We were offered a 10% discount, and i really appreciated the way the handled things. As an advice, for such a luxury hotel, you should do something about the air conditioning system, especially since summers are getting hotter and hotter. All in all, it’s a luxurious hotel, great service, i loved it and recommend it to anyone who wants to feel like Hercule Poirot ( i must confess, this is why i chose the hotel in the first place). All my congratulations to the management team and all personnel working here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Corinne Dupont , General Manager at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Responded Aug 16, 2020
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your recommandation. That said, please allow me to apologise for the inconvenience you faced regarding the air conditionning system. Please know that I have informed our Technical Director to carry out checks and avoid this type of inconveniences. We also want to thank you for your compliments about our staff and we will make sure to congratulate them. I hope we will be welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Corinne Dupont - General Manager
Read more
Gijs V wrote a review Aug 2020
Utrecht, The Netherlands183 contributions84 helpful votes
Cures Marines is located right next to the Trouville beach. It is a large hotel. Rooms are not very spatious (part of the bathroom is in the middle of the room), but tastfully decorated. No noise from other rooms, at least not where we stayed. The hotel is large, so there is many staff. On average, staff is helpful and friendly. Most notable exception is the poolmaster, who has issues when kids are having fun. The pool, or rather pools, are small with salted water and warm temperatures. They are too small to really swim, but are comfortable. The only thing is, they are hard to reach (you must either go through the restaurant which is not always an option or through half the hotel). The hotel has valet parking, which is an asset given the loads of traffic. We liked the food possibilities. There is a very nice yet pricy terrace, a bar with the possibilities to eat (not many people do that, but we really enjoyed it), restaurant Ephemer and the one starred restaurant Le 1912 (please see my separate reviews). Not much need to go into Trouville for a bite to eat. Breakfast is excellent: high quality pastry, lots of choice, attentive staff. Only the choice and quality of the fruits were up for improvement. Cures Marines is a large hotel with a lot of facilities. We liked it, nice rooms, friendly staff, good food. It is on the pricy side however. We had a pleasant stay and would recommend. One final remark: we were surprised that the hotel has no beach facilities (like towels, seats, umbrellas, or for that matter a cooperation with a beach club). We would have appreciated that, but this is a side note.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Corinne Dupont , General Manager at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Responded Aug 9, 2020
Dear Guest, What an heartfelt comment! We are thrilled that you choose Cures Marines for your stay. Please accept our gratitude for highly recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Corinne Dupont - General Manager
Read more
Maureen wrote a review Jul 2020
Rotterdam, The Netherlands6 contributions11 helpful votes
I called to make a reservation. Breakfast was included in the price. So I cancelled the booking.com reservation. When I arrived it was only free breakfast for one! They told me that I did it wrong! The lady at the reception was not kind and impolite and did not want to look for a solution. Furthermore the hotel staff is very arrogant.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Corinne Dupont , General Manager at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Responded Aug 2, 2020
Dear Mrs Schlejen, Thank you for your review as well as your mail. As mentioned in my message to you, your reservation was made online for 1 person only. Since you are 2 in the room, the second brekafast is not included. That said, I am very sorry to read that you did not appreciate our Front Desk as well as our staff in general. Be assured that I will follow up on this matter. The whole Team wishes you a great end of stay. Kind regards, Corinne Dupont - General Manager
Read more
LenaMarcE wrote a review Feb 2020
Paris, France29 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
Had 4 very nice days at les cures marines. it’s a perfect place to rest, have a coffee sitting in the sun on the beach, take aqua gym lessons and get some spa treatment. The room ( superior court) was great, extra large bed and shower and sofa and it’s fun to have a walk through bathroom. The breakfast is legendary. The concierge very helpful. Regarding this 5 stars hotel, the only dark point is the dinner at la Brasserie. There is clearly a big pbl in the kitchen. Came The first evening at the opening and had to wait 70 mn for my club sandwich (arrived cold with cold French fries) while everybody else was finishing their dinner. Around me several people were complaining for various reasons, so no lunch/dinner here, grab an Umbrella at the entrance and walk a minute or two. There are several choices just outside ( crepes, moules, fruits de mer...). The spa-gym is really to be recommended. I tested a lot of different things: criotherapy, relaxing with VR....I loved the aqua fitness classes ( the coachs are great, Tiphanie especially). The Aqua relax is also very interesting ( ask for Tiphanie Because having a coach spezialised in respirology makes the difference). Make sure to book your coach lessons and treatments well in advance. I sent an email to the Spa with a list of what I wanted to try and they sent back a planning. A last thing: if you come from Paris by train (38-50€ in first class, 2:15), be aware that la sncf does a particularly bad job on the Normandie Trains. Expect to be late and to sit on an old dusty train, but since the stay at les cures marines will be very nice, let’s keep calm and relax :))
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Viciana_Emile, Manager at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your recommandation. We are thrilled to read that Cures Marines is a perfect place to rest and that you really enjoy your experience at the Spa. We won't miss the opportunity to congratulate our coach Tiffanie ! That said, I am very sorry to know that you have been disappointed by the service you have received, particularly the service at our restaurant. Please know that I have informed our food & beverage director. I do hope that we will have a future opportunity to welcome you back to Normandy. Best regards, Alexander Gelegs - Room division Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$208 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceNormandyBasse-NormandieCalvadosDeauvilleTrouville-sur-Mer
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Plage de Trouville (0.08 miles), Deauville Beach (0.2 miles), and Pipelettes & Co - Aromes d'une tasse (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa?
Yes, paid public parking on-site, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Les etiquettes, Chez Paulette, and Les Affiches.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Trouville-sur-Mer.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.