We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Inter Hotel Continental

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Inter Hotel Continental
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Odense
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We just loved this hotel. Historical hotel but refurbished beautifully. We would definitely stay there again. It is situated near the harbour and at the end of the mainstreet of Deauville. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christian T
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Spent one night in a family room. Whilst the room was large and well appointed, we were overlooking the main street in Deauville, which was extremely noisy (night club nearby) and bright as the street lights stay on the whole night. As a result we got very little sleep. The hotel needs double glazing and shutters. Despite the no smoking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Flo345
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Generally good for contemporary interior,location good for bus& coach station,restaurants bars,deli,s supermarket ,marina beach and cheaper Truville,on the negative side,poor insulation means rooms are noisy from noise outside and inside from adjoining rooms,rooms getting ready for decorating .

Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel

Helpful?
Thank R4351DMrichards
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

I thought it a bit mean that breakfast wasn't included and an extra cost of 11 Euros.(if you took it) Trouville a better place to eat and cheaper.The room and refreshment of the hotel fine though the hotel itself was old.Even so well placed for an early flight next to bus station. If only bus services were timed with early... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eggtimer186225
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

Our room on the top floor (in the roof) was very hot even though weather not hot. No ventilation without open windows exposing the street noise. Party's noisy all night and street cleaners , rubbish collectors, all kinds of noisy vehicles from about 5 am. Worst sleep in a hotel for a very long time. No safe. No fridge .... More 

Helpful?
Thank ShonaMargaret
Croissy-sur-Seine, France
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

I found my experience with the hotel an absolute lack of management from the hotel manager. The kids policy is quite clear on booking.com but it was high season and I am sure the hotel was overbooked so they decided to canceled my reservation. When I arrived there with my 5 years old and my 1 year old baby after... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carolina R
nathaliest, Service réservations et suivi qualité at Inter Hotel Continental, responded to this review

Dear madam, Dear Sir, We took note of your dissatisfaction with a great care. As a professional, you will be able to recognize our answer, your missinformation and evident badfaith. - we never work on overbooking - we respect our security contract, offering adequate space for each of our guests coming from booking.com or reserving by phone or on spot.... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We staid in the hotel for 1 night and we were happy with it. Relatively cheap compared to other hotels in town, centre location, good service, cleaned. Reception speaks also English. I would suggest it to a friend.

Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank BefanoPagano
Novosibirsk, Russia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

Inter Hotel Continental is conveniently located 3 minutes walk away from the train station. The staff are very friendly, they all speak English. Its spacious rooms include en-suite bathrooms. It offers all the modern conveniences including reliable Wi-Fi. Breakfast starts early, there is a good selection of food and beverages. It is easy to walk around enjoying the views; all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nina K
Chard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Had a 3 night break here in March, good service, nice staff , very clean, good position in the town. Nice breakfast . The beaches are fantastic and you are only a short distance from the famous board walk . Trouville is a short Walk, with its nice harbour and front. Casinos if you are into gambling your money away.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian B
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
351 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015 via mobile

I stayed 5 nights... in a terrible wether and the business part of the trip did not go too well... Still... this hotel was wonderful... the best part of this whole trip... by far! Quiet, clean, well maintained, comfortable and large room. Really great staff, warm, professional and doing their best to help. Great continental breakfast. Perfect location. ... and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moshe D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deauville hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Deauville Centre
Ibis Deauville Centre
#7 of 29 in Deauville
4.0 of 5 stars 938 reviews
0.5 mi away
Augeval Hotel
Augeval Hotel
#3 of 29 in Deauville
4.0 of 5 stars 528 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Royal Deauville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Almoria
Almoria
#8 of 29 in Deauville
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Normandy Deauville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Inter Hotel Continental

Address: 1 rue Desire le Hoc, 14800, Deauville, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Deauville
Price Range: $95 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter Hotel Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Inter Hotel Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Deauville
Deauville Minotel
Inter Hotel Continental Deauville, Normandy, France
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay