We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Marie-Anne

142 Avenue de la Republique, 14800, Deauville, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Marie-Anne
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

i think this hotel is excellent for the value. although breakfast was 12.50 euros p/p and all we had was a baguette each with butter/jam and hot drinks, which was quite expensive. but, it is deauville after all. the room was good and clean. typical french 3 star place.

Helpful?
Thank Ed K
Notting Hill, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night after the Cowes Deauville sailing race. I'm lucky enough to enjoy some truly amazing hotels but for the cost this was very acceptable. Even to me. Clean, looks recently renovated - overall good. One slight negative. We knew we'd be late so tried calling them. The person failed to understand our basic French, said they... More 

Helpful?
Thank njwukofgb
HotelM881, Responsable commercial at Hotel Marie-Anne, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comments and we were please to welcome you. It's true that our receptionist talks a little english and we are trying to help him to learn English ;) Anyway we are looking forward to welcome you another time. Thank you More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We paid for a standard room . That was very small and basic . We paid E40 extra per night for a bigger room . We were given a room on the front - we had to have the windows open as it was a hot night and there is no AC. The main road is used as a race... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alanm007
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Very charming and centrally located place. A nice garden where we are having a drink while this is being written. For the price its great, parking included. Double bed is not so double, but thats how it is in France. Rooms are not very modern and could use some renovation but it is a simple place that works.

Helpful?
Thank lesuedios
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

I looked for a hotel in the lower pricerange. And found this five minutes walk from the train station. It is also near enough to the beach. The staf was friendly and helpful. Didnt speak english but made their best. It was clean and fresh. They also had a free wifi that worked well.

Helpful?
Thank Havspappan
Biarritz, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

I arrived at this hotel unannounced on a cold October night and was given a big double room with 2 windows on the top floor facing the garden. The room had a new bath room that even sported a bath tub, and both rooms were clean and smelled good. The furniture and decoration is not modern, but then neither is... More 

Helpful?
Thank M R
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Great location. I had a room on the first floor (comfort room with shower) facing the garden. The room was fine. The window opens which is a plus in any hotel. The bathroom was tiny but manageable. Bed was comfortable. Looks like there is new carpet. The garden is absolutely beautiful. This is fine as a place to sleep. Internet... More 

Helpful?
Thank AS1824
moscow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

The hotel is 10 minutes walking from the railway station, and 5 minutes walking from the city center. Only 25 rooms, very small and cozy. I expected it to be much worse - luckily, it was much better than my expectations. Room was very nice, quite nice size for 2 people. Internet free and very good quality. The girl in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EkaterinaGSM
New York City, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

Yes, i agree with the other reviews that the rooms probably haven't been updated since the 80's and the walls are paper thin.. but all in all, i thought it was a decent stay considering the room was 110 Euros and it was pretty centrally located. Plus we had parking for our car, and the exterior of the hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jem2562
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

When I arrived at the hotel, I was shown to an annexe at the rear. We went up a dark stairway to an even darker corridor with an overwhelming smell of damp and decay. I was given a very small room, which also smelled strongly of damp and decay. There was a hard bed, which seemed to be homemade of... More 

Helpful?
Thank oocdub

Travelers are raving about these Deauville hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deauville hotels
0.1 mi away
Almoria
Almoria
#6 of 30 in Deauville
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Deauville Centre
Ibis Deauville Centre
#7 of 30 in Deauville
4.0 of 5 stars 834 reviews
0.3 mi away
Augeval Hotel
Augeval Hotel
#5 of 30 in Deauville
4.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Royal Deauville
0.1 mi away
La Closerie
La Closerie
#23 of 30 in Deauville
3.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mon Hotel Deauville Sud
Mon Hotel Deauville Sud
#2 of 3 in Saint-Arnoult
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay