We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel and room were ok. The surroundings of the hotel were awfull, very poor. The dinner was not good, beer not good. Breakfast was poor. Ok but poor. The stay was just for one night, so it was enough. But next time i would choose another hotel. Not this one.

Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel

Helpful?
Thank 781vanessa
IHLESAVOY, Gérant at Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen, responded to this review

we are very surprise to read that and we don't anderstand what happen!! did you tell us about your problem with the food and beer when you were there in order than we can did something? I don't believe that. it's better to tell us when you have a problem like that we can do the necessary. best regards and... More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

We were travelling with our 12 year old grandson and chose this hotel because it offered two connecting rooms. The manager/owner ? John Dejonghe could not have been more helpful and even agreed not to mention the football the day after England's defeat at the hands of Iceland! Luckily we opted for watching the match in our room rather than... More 

Helpful?
Thank SandraL68
IHLESAVOY, Gérant at Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un commentaire et d'avoir apprécié les efforts de nos équipes. Nous espérons vous... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

Superior room in name only. The decoration was hideous and there was no headboard or bedside tables. The furniture was rickety, the shower too small for easy access and the lighting incredibly dim. The restaurant was closed and we ended up with a Dominos pizza from a few doors away! Overall very disappointed and we will not be returning or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Labradoodle51
IHLESAVOY, Gérant at Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen, responded to this review

hello, sorry you did not like the decoration but it's your opinion. the restaurant is always closed on the weekend and we could tell you if you had contacted us directly for reservation best regards More 

Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Overnight stay on route UK to South West France. Staff very friendly. When booking the room we booked a car parking space, on arrival at 10.30pm the receptionist came out to greet us and direct us to our reserved space in a rather small car park. The room was 50's style but clean with en-suite.Although our room was situated on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan J
IHLESAVOY, Gérant at Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen, responded to this review

Thank you very much, we hope to see you a next time More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed in both Inter Hotels in Caen and this is the worst of the two. Having said that it was clean and the breakfast was adequate. Unfortunately the room smelt of cigarette smoke. It is also worth noting that it is a 30 minute walk into the centre of Caen from the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
IHLESAVOY, Gérant at Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, et désolé de vous avoir déçu. En effet, il y a 3 INTERHOTEL (et non intercontinental) sur Caen et... More 

Den Bosch, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

very pleasant hotel for a short trip, clean and taken care off, although the room looked a bit dated. a warm welcome by the staff. a pity the windows in the room couldn't be opened for some fresh air.

Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel

Helpful?
Thank 66tfk
IHLESAVOY, Gérant at Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour cet avis. par contre, sachez que toutes les fenêtres ont la possibilité d'être ouverte, si vous avez... More 

Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

We arrived in the middle of the farmers blockade and made our way into Caen. We drove past all the glitzy shops and hotels and made our way out to the Hotel Le Savoy, which is located off the beaten track. Looking at the location we were not expecting much, but we got a room that was big enough for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Badnut
IHLESAVOY, Gérant at Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un avis et cela a été un réel plaisir de vous accueillir et... More 

Naples, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

This hotel is old, very dated and basic. There is nothing plush or stylish about it, but the room was clean, the bathroom was large and bright, and the internet worked perfectly. We had a rental car, and needed parking which the hotel provided at no charge.

Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel

Helpful?
Thank T9206EEjohnd
IHLESAVOY, Gérant at Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un avis et sachez que nous avons prévu d'important travaux de rafraichissement cette... More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Definitely in need of a complete modernising.Bedroom décor was out of the 1950's.Bathroom same and very small.No facilities around.Nearest small restaurant was 10 minutes walk away,but was more like a cafe then a restaurant although the food was good.

Helpful?
Thank Bikersover70
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Very friendly staff. The room was sufficient for my needs and was VERY clean. I would stay there again if I come back to Caen. Also, next to a great place to eat, L'Original Kebab/Pizza. Great food and also very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel

Helpful?
Thank 825stephena
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caen hotels
0.5 mi away
Adagio Caen Centre
Adagio Caen Centre
#4 of 41 in Caen
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Caen Centre Gare
0.5 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#8 of 41 in Caen
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#9 of 41 in Caen
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Caen Centre
Ibis Caen Centre
#7 of 41 in Caen
3.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Francois d'O
Hotel Francois d'O
#15 of 41 in Caen
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen

Address: 106 rue de Falaise, 14000 Caen, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Caen
Price Range: $63 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Caen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay