We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen

Traveler (20)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Property amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Carpiquet Airport4 mi
Saint Gatien Airport27 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
5
12
5
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
5
12
5
7
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 31 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2018

Decent hotel, very old rooms but clean, families friendly. There is a free parking available in and breakfast but you have to preorder. Very polite and willing personel. Good location close to the centre.

Thank spyrosg2016
Response from IHLESAVOY, Gérant at Inter Hotel Le Savoy CaenResponded May 23, 2018

thank you very much

Reviewed May 26, 2017

Easy to find with a good car park. Very clean and comfortable with a good sizes bathroom with bath and shower. Friendly receptionist. About 20 minute flat walk into town or use a bus or tram. Ideal stop before or after a ferry trip.

Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank StuartRoss-on-Wye
Response from IHLESAVOY, Gérant at Inter Hotel Le Savoy CaenResponded May 27, 2017

Thank you very much, merci beaucoup

Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Nice staff but the hotel is very outdated. The area of Caen isn't good as it's very run down. The hotel price isn't justified, we would never come back to Caen and doesn't give Normandy the right impression.More

2  Thank Terry M
Response from IHLESAVOY, Gérant at Inter Hotel Le Savoy CaenResponded September 8, 2016
Google Translation

C'est votre avis et je le trouve très dur!! il n'y a qu'à ce fier aux autres commentaires, avez-vous vraiment...More

Reviewed August 29, 2016

the hotel was convenient for us to stay after arriving late evening from our ferry crossing. The hotel was very clean and the room was ideal for the 5 of us to stay before completing our journey. Staff were very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank 334rhianj
Response from IHLESAVOY, Gérant at Inter Hotel Le Savoy CaenResponded August 30, 2016
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un commentaire et d'avoir apprécié les efforts de nos équipes!!

Reviewed July 28, 2016

The hotel and room were ok. The surroundings of the hotel were awfull, very poor. The dinner was not good, beer not good. Breakfast was poor. Ok but poor. The stay was just for one night, so it was enough. But next time i would...More

Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
1  Thank 781vanessa
Response from IHLESAVOY, Gérant at Inter Hotel Le Savoy CaenResponded July 30, 2016

we are very surprise to read that and we don't anderstand what happen!! did you tell us about your problem with the food and beer when you were there in order than we can did something? I don't believe that. it's better to tell us...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"There is a small lift so access to all floors isn't a problem."
SandraL68
Jul 8, 2016
Read review
"This is a town hotel, there does not seem to be any room with a view except of the surrounding streets, but..."
21alanj
Sep 15, 2015
Read review
"windows that can be opened for fresh air! "
66tfk
Aug 30, 2015
Read review
"good for families with kids."
T9206EEjohnd
Jul 18, 2015
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceNormandyBasse-NormandieCalvadosCaen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing