We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Nice staff but the hotel is very outdated. The area of Caen isn't good as it's very run down. The hotel price isn't justified, we would never come back to Caen and doesn't give Normandy the right impression.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
IHLESAVOY, Gérant at Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen, responded to this review
Google Translation

C'est votre avis et je le trouve très dur!! il n'y a qu'à ce fier aux autres commentaires, avez-vous vraiment...

Swansea
Reviewed August 29, 2016

the hotel was convenient for us to stay after arriving late evening from our ferry crossing. The hotel was very clean and the room was ideal for the 5 of us to stay before completing our journey. Staff were very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 334rhianj
IHLESAVOY, Gérant at Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un commentaire et d'avoir apprécié les efforts de nos équipes!!

Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed July 28, 2016

The hotel and room were ok. The surroundings of the hotel were awfull, very poor. The dinner was not good, beer not good. Breakfast was poor. Ok but poor. The stay was just for one night, so it was enough. But next time i would choose another hotel. Not this one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 781vanessa
IHLESAVOY, Gérant at Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen, responded to this review

we are very surprise to read that and we don't anderstand what happen!! did you tell us about your problem with the food and beer when you were there in order than we can did something? I don't believe that. it's better to tell us when you have a problem like that we can do the necessary. best regards and...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 8, 2016

We were travelling with our 12 year old grandson and chose this hotel because it offered two connecting rooms. The manager/owner ? John Dejonghe could not have been more helpful and even agreed not to mention the football the day after England's defeat at the hands of Iceland! Luckily we opted for watching the match in our room rather than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandraL68
IHLESAVOY, Gérant at Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un commentaire et d'avoir apprécié les efforts de nos équipes. Nous espérons vous...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Superior room in name only. The decoration was hideous and there was no headboard or bedside tables. The furniture was rickety, the shower too small for easy access and the lighting incredibly dim. The restaurant was closed and we ended up with a Dominos pizza from a few doors away! Overall very disappointed and we will not be returning or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Labradoodle51
IHLESAVOY, Gérant at Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen, responded to this review

hello, sorry you did not like the decoration but it's your opinion. the restaurant is always closed on the weekend and we could tell you if you had contacted us directly for reservation best regards

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Overnight stay on route UK to South West France. Staff very friendly. When booking the room we booked a car parking space, on arrival at 10.30pm the receptionist came out to greet us and direct us to our reserved space in a rather small car park. The room was 50's style but clean with en-suite.Although our room was situated on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan J
IHLESAVOY, Gérant at Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen, responded to this review

Thank you very much, we hope to see you a next time

Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed in both Inter Hotels in Caen and this is the worst of the two. Having said that it was clean and the breakfast was adequate. Unfortunately the room smelt of cigarette smoke. It is also worth noting that it is a 30 minute walk into the centre of Caen from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
IHLESAVOY, Gérant at Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, et désolé de vous avoir déçu. En effet, il y a 3 INTERHOTEL (et non intercontinental) sur Caen et...

Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Reviewed August 30, 2015

very pleasant hotel for a short trip, clean and taken care off, although the room looked a bit dated. a warm welcome by the staff. a pity the windows in the room couldn't be opened for some fresh air.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 66tfk
IHLESAVOY, Gérant at Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour cet avis. par contre, sachez que toutes les fenêtres ont la possibilité d'être ouverte, si vous avez...

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 25, 2015

We arrived in the middle of the farmers blockade and made our way into Caen. We drove past all the glitzy shops and hotels and made our way out to the Hotel Le Savoy, which is located off the beaten track. Looking at the location we were not expecting much, but we got a room that was big enough for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Badnut
IHLESAVOY, Gérant at Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un avis et cela a été un réel plaisir de vous accueillir et...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed July 18, 2015

This hotel is old, very dated and basic. There is nothing plush or stylish about it, but the room was clean, the bathroom was large and bright, and the internet worked perfectly. We had a rental car, and needed parking which the hotel provided at no charge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T9206EEjohnd
IHLESAVOY, Gérant at Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un avis et sachez que nous avons prévu d'important travaux de rafraichissement cette...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caen hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Caen Centre Gare
1.0 mi away
Royal Hotel Caen Centre
0.5 mi away
Adagio Caen Centre
Adagio Caen Centre
#5 of 41 in Caen
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel La Fontaine Caen Centre
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#9 of 41 in Caen
148 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Caen Centre
Ibis Caen Centre
#8 of 41 in Caen
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen

Address: 106 rue de Falaise, 14000 Caen, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Caen
Price Range: $53 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Caen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There is a small lift so access to all floors isn't a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles SandraL68, Jul 8, 2016 | Read review
“This is a town hotel, there does not seem to be any room with a view except of the surrounding streets, but the area is not too noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 21alanj, Sep 15, 2015 | Read review
“windows that can be opened for fresh air! ”
 of 5 bubbles 66tfk, Aug 30, 2015 | Read review
“good for families with kids.”
 of 5 bubbles T9206EEjohnd, Jul 18, 2015 | Read review
“Quiet rooms are at the back overlooking the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles Bikersover70, Jun 12, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay