We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Lille

Hotel website
Hotel deals
335 Boulevard de Leeds, 59777, Lille, France
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Lille
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

The executive rooms are certainly large, comfortable and complimentary toiletries are good. There is a glass wall for the bathroom which I guess is difficult to keep clean. Breakfast is good but the room is quite small and claustrophobic.

Helpful?
Thank ChrisEastleigh
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear ChrisEastleigh, thank you for your comment. Our room are 30 m² with a large bathroom. See you next time in Lille. Best regards Sebastien Restagno More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
91 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

First of all I would like to give some directions on how to find the parking garage, since we succeeded in missing the entrance. The Crowne Plaza is situated in a one way street that can get quite busy due to it’s location just opposite of the high speed train station, you just can’t miss the building and it’s entrance.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LeoRaeves
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear LeoRaeves, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting such a detailed review on Tripadvisor. Thank you for giving our guests such good advices about the car park. You’re right, the entrance is not so easy to find, but there is a second one which is easier access. This parking does not belong... More 

Province of Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

You cannot open the windows in the room. Small gym. Normal service room. You have to take a room starting from 6th level to don't listen noise from the main street although the best is take a room to the cemetery side; so then you don't have a great view but at least you can rest better.

Helpful?
Thank mpous78
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear mpous78, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting a review on Tripadvisor. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel... More 

Paris
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

Nice stylish hotel, breakfast not bad (but far too expensive, 22€), bed linen, bathroom, view are fine. The main problem with this nice hotel is unauthorised payments. It could be particularly annoying for corporate clients who think their room is already paid by their boss or client. So be careful: even if at check-in the reception assures you there's nothing... More 

Helpful?
Thank MargitGabrielson
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear MargitGabrielson, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting a detailed review on Tripadvisor. On the one hand, we are glad that you enjoyed the comfort of the room and the location of the hotel. On the other hand we are very disappointed that you have not been satisfied with your stay. I... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

We needed an overnight stay close to the train and car hire. We stayed at both the Novotel and Crown Plaza. The Crown Plaza rooms were smaller, but had a less clinical feel than the Novotel. The check in/out processes were easy. We didn't eat at the hotel but it looked nice.

Helpful?
Thank Bronnie04
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Bronnie04, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting a review on Tripadvisor. I am happy you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the comfort of the room. I hope your trip was pleasant and you had a good time in Lille. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

With any business meeting - you never get to see much of the country you are visiting so you hope at least the hotel is pleasant enough to setup camp for a few days I only stayed in the hotel for a night and found it to be very easy with being across the road from eurostar, great location for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yan M
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Yan M, It’s always such a pleasure to read our guests enjoyed our quality of service, our restaurant and the location of our hotel. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to the wifi. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We are trying... More 

Level Contributor
138 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

Had a business meeting at the hotel. Have to say, the hotel was tidy and straight forward. Restaurant was good, stuff we're very pleasant and helpful. Food was good and reasonable and the hotel was only across the road from Eurostar and walking distant into the city centre. Nice. Enjoy

Helpful?
Thank Cliffii
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Cliffii, I would like to thank you for staying a tour hotel and for posting such a detailed review on Tripadvisor. It’s always a pleasure to read our guests enjoyed both our quality of service and the location of our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed our restaurant, it is always a great pleasure for us to see... More 

Istanbul
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

Very close to the Eurostar station - which is very helpful - rooms were very nice - bright and clean - breakfast was a little short on selection - but that is most likely as the French do not eat cooked breakfast as we do. It is about 20 minutes walk into the town - I found it quite a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maryistanbul
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Maryistanbul, I would like to thank you for staying a tour hotel and for posting such a detailed review on Tripadvisor. I am happy you enjoyed the comfort of the room and the great location of the hotel, right face to the railstation. You're right that the city center is about 5 minutes walk of our hotel, it could... More 

Wahroonga, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

Be warned, this is not your standard Crowne Plaza, more like a budget motel. Very average accommodation, although the bed was comfortable. Internet didn't work at all. Shower over the bath, bath didn't drain, lift faulty and chimed for hours. Breakfast was very average. The best thing about this hotel is its proximity to the Euro Star Station, literally across... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo M
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Jo M, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting such a detailed review on Tripadvisor. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute... More 

Ingleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

I agree with earlier reviews in that this hotel is great for the train station, however only on the basis you spend little time relaxing there. They could do more to make the bar / informal eating area welcoming, it lacked any atmosphere, real menu choice, and the bar staff didn't engage at all with you ( could be seen... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mrsjoannecw
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Mrsjoannecw, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting such a detailed review on Tripadvisor. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (98)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Lille
Hotel Barriere Lille
#2 of 104 in Lille
4.5 of 5 stars 760 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
L'Hermitage Gantois Hotel
0.5 mi away
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
0.9 mi away
Couvent des Minimes - Alliance Lille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay